Telecommunications > Werribee > Point Cook > BecexTech Australia

BecexTech Australia

"mobile phone, telecommunications, digital camera, photography"
PO BOX 6297
Point Cook, VIC 3030
Fax number - 1300 558 873

BecexTech Australia is online Mobile Phones and Digital camera supplier. We carry well known brand such as Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung, HTC, Apple,

Nikon, Canon, and more with 12 months local Australian warranty.

Customer satisfaction is our reason for being. We strive to provide the highest level of service and consistently exceed our customers expectations.

Visit us at www.becextech.com.au or email us at info@becextech.com.au to find out more.


Payment Methods:  MASTERCARD, VISA, Bank Transfer, Money Order, Cheque, PayPal

Customer Reviews for BecexTech Australia, 152 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
20th September 2013 12:48 pm - Our Favourite Review
"Would definitely recommend & use Becextech again. I bought the Nikon D5200 with 18-35mm & 70-300mm lenses. Alot of money to spend for me and was skeptical at such cheap prices. Received the goods - nicely bubbled wrapped and all good, fast delivery.

My only gripe would be that more detailed information be provided. In particular, the 70-300mm, although it says AF does not auto focus with this camera. I'm new to Nikon and this was a very slight downer. From the manual (all English btw), the D5200 needs AF-S or AF-I for auto focus (which the 18-55mm is)."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (3/5)
19th August 2014 4:18 pm
"I purchased a Canon 6 D Camera recently.I enquired with customer service when the camera would be shipped as the web site tracker was way behind.Was informed by customer service that camera would be shipped next day and delivered in 2 to 3 days. Time to place order to receiving was 7 days, alittle slow in my experience, compared to the price I have paid for shipping from Hong Kong before $ 109 was step.I was very concerned when the camera showed up as only had 1 thin layer of bubble wrap over box,with the contents except the camera loose insid ethe box.Attention needs to be given to packaging, making sure all things secured in the box. The product is excellent , customer service was great. and price was good..shipping costs needs to be looked at compared to others."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
19th August 2014 9:02 am
"I was looking to upgrade my Galaxy S4 to the S5 but was worried about the price.BecexTech were amazing! The price was way under anyone else and the quoted time for me to get the phone was the quickest of all other websites. Even with the insane price of shipping it was still the cheapest and fastest offered service.

While being processed and shipped I got regular emails of what stage the item was at. Four working days it was here. AMAZING SERVICE! I'm really happy with this experience, easy, cheap and quick. Would 100% recommend. I will be using BecexTech for all my purchases."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
18th August 2014 3:22 pm
"Awesome. I bought a Lumia 1520 and I received it in less than 10 days. I had a problem during the order with my credit card but easily solved via mail by customer service. I also received as advertised the free cover but I didn't think it would be the original Nokia one. Thank you BecexTech I will definitely buy again with you."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
8th August 2014 2:30 pm
"I ordered a Canon 1Dx and a Canon 85mm F1.2 L series lens. The camera body arrived in "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
2nd August 2014 1:13 pm
"I couldn't be happier. Saved over $500 going through BecexTech Australia. Tracked my item through TOLL and knew exactly what the knock at the door was.

I bought the Samsung Galaxy NotePro 12.2. It's exactly what was available in local retail stores without the $$$

Thank you BecexTech - I'll be back!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
1st August 2014 11:28 am
"Bought a Sony Cybershot and the whole experience was excellent. Very efficient website, delivery was fast, product works well."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
28th July 2014 12:25 pm
"I ordered a Nikon D7100, lenses and accessories from these guys. Was a bit paranoid as they looked like they might be a bit dodgy. But everything arrived super quickly. Great service, and about half the price of ordering in Aus. Looking at ordering another lens from them now."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
25th July 2014 12:03 pm
"My 2nd time ordering a Sony phone from BecexTech. Replies from them were quick. Item took 7days to arrive from the day I placed my order, which in my opinion is pretty good. I'm loving the Sony Xperia Z2 phone.. can't stop playing with it."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
23rd July 2014 9:46 am
"Bought a HTC M8. Was delivered on time. No delays. Value for money. Good customer service. Although they don't have customer service hot line. They reply to emails very quickly. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
20th July 2014 8:58 pm
"After purchasing a Canon 70D we had issues with the battery charger that came in the kit. I was hesitant that Becextech would be able to help us as they aren't the manufacturer. I emailed any way in hopes that at minimum they could give me direction on what to do. They exceeded my expectations by far. They were very polite and helpful from their customer service rep to their tech support rep. They offered to replace the defective part without issue after they received the defective piece from us. They really delivered 5 Star Customer Service!!"
 
18 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,600 Points
 (5/5)
17th July 2014 5:25 pm
"I have heard about these guys.. I may go to them for my tax return...I think supporting local business will help our community."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
9th July 2014 9:45 am
"I bought a professional quality DSLR camera with a telephoto lens, spare battery, camera bag and ancillaries. The price was excellent, the goods were well packaged, parcel tracking was slick and accurate with delivery to the front door, and product documentation is comprehensive.

Communication with BecexTech was responsive and positive, however it could have been improved by explaining that it takes a week from date of online order/payment to ship the goods from a warehouse in HongKong - not 1-3 business days as stated. Once the package was in the hands of the freight company there was near real-time tracking.

Overall, a 5-star experience."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
7th July 2014 7:38 pm
"Great shop, I bought a Sony AX2000E video camera and was best value I could find. Also I had a few issues with my account password and their customer service team were very prompt in helping me out. Order arrived in 7 business days."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
18th June 2014 11:33 pm
"I brought a new Samsung Galaxy S5 from them, however when I recieved it the package had been opened already and the phone was faulty. I sent it back for repair or replacement and they gave me the run around, denied there was any issue with it and refused to repair or replace the phone. They tried to charge me extra fees to send the same faulty phone back to me. In the end I had to put in a PayPal dispute to get my money back. I will never buy from them again. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
18th June 2014 3:02 pm
"This is the 2nd Nikon D7100 I have purchased from Becextech and the first review we made.

One for myself and the other for a friend.

Have found when adding up all the cost including extended warranty from Becextech thenthere competitors they were the better company to go through.

Delivery was very prompt. Camera Body brand new and delivered in perfect condition.

I am personally very happy with dealing with Becextech.

"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
12th June 2014 8:04 pm
"Would definitely buy from BecexTech again. Was a bit worried when I got an email 2 days after placing my order that the item was "out of stock" and placed on Backorder, however from the time the item shipped (ahead of the forecast) to the time I had it in my hands, was lightning quick. Slight hiccup on the tracking details, but this was more the fault of Toll, not BecexTech, who promptly responded to my enquiry."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
31st May 2014 12:54 am
"Thank you Becextech I received the camera in good time and perfect condition. I have only just started learning to use the camera, but so far it is performing very well. Thank you also for returning promptly the mistaken double payment, this was most appreciated and a sign of a trustworthy company."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
29th May 2014 12:04 pm
"The website is easy to navigate, product descriptions are detailed and easy to read. Overall I'm very satisfied with my shopping experience at Becextech, and I have recommended it to various friends which have also made online purchases.

Customer service is top notch, friendly and courteous. I haven't had any problems with my shipments and all my purchases have been packaged to the highest standards.

I am very happy with my recent purchase of a canon digital camera, it was in stock and was exactly what I was looking for. The comparison tools that were provide within the website made the shopping experience that much more easy. All the possible choices were laid out and were easy to use. The price was right and made what could've been a difficult choice between three items that much more simple.

Checkout was simple and fast, my saved account made the whole experience fast and simple all I did was make three clicks and I'm done!

I will continue to make purchases in the near future.

"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
11th May 2014 9:42 am
"Well, there is need for a 3 Part Review:

Part 1 - will be the Ratings ( up front for easier reference )

Part 2 - Review for the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Phone, and

Part 3 - Review for becextech.com.au ( which I will be glad to update once order is complete, for now, it stands as is below )

Date Product Ordered: Friday 04 April, 2014

Date of Requested Review: Tuesday 29th April 2014 ( becextech.com.au asked for review at this date )

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 1 - Ratings

a. 4 out of 5 Star Rating: to the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Smartphone ( I am personally biased towards Nokia products due to their reliability, and this is my first Windows Smartphone, so in all fairness I can not give it 5 out of 5 )

b. 2 out of 5 Star Rating: to becextech.com.au ( STILL waiting for missing items and ZERO updates from becextech re these items )

I defiantly recommend the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Smartphone. A total breeze to learn and operate on a daily basis

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 2 - Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Phone Review

a. - this is my first Smartphone ever, and my first Windows Phone,

b. - this phone is H U G E the 6inch ( 150mm / 15cm ) screen is an absolute pleasure to use, and it is very thin,

c. - I am still playing with the phone and its many features, I have only had the phone for 3 weeks approximately so far.

I find the phone easy to navigate and operate, either with one hand or two ( a few people have said it is hard to use one handed due to its size only ) and think that an elderly person switching phones or upgrading their existing phone would find it easy to switch to.

The wireless connectivity found my Static Wireless 5G Home network without fuss and has had zero issues using wireless for updates and accessing OneDrive and Windows Store to download and Install apps.

Installation of phone apps is an absolute breeze to do, simply swipe left, tap the magnifying glass, type like a simple google search then tap the Windows Store text and bingo!!!! you are there with apps that have your search string.

Windows Store Apps are increasing nicely with availability and vastness of Apps varied and interesting.

With my apps being available such as: Skype, TeamViewer, PDF Reader, Camera / Video apps, Onedrive, Twitter.

The only two apps that I need which are not available are, one being for Westpac Bank Australia and the second being for Australian Government ( Medicare, Centrelink and eHealth do not have a Windows app as yet )

The camera / video camera are superb to operate and use and the clarity of both is fantastic. Movie playback at 1080p is an absolute pleasure and the 6" screen makes it reasonable to watch a movie on for static overnight work.

Connecting the phone to USB allows the phone to be accessed straight through the Windows Explorer under Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop PC and copying movies and documents straight over to the phone is again, simply a breeze and worked flawlessly the first time I copied 10gig of movies.

Connection to Onedrive again, worked flawlessly with uploading and downloading of documents ( photos, videos, pdf's, txt files ).

The Live Tiles interface on the main screen is great and appears to be fine the way it comes default setup, with numerous Tiles being able to be added at your leisure, however if you keep the main screen to a minimum and make use of the left swipe to access your apps makes things much easier and cleaner.

My ONLY concern pre-purchase was, how was the Lumia 1520 to use as a " phone ", well it seems awkward to talk with due to its size, however, I think this is just a matter of myself getting used to the size of the device itself ( considering I came over from a Nokia 1610 phone that is like 10cm in size ) still, I find the 1520 nice to use as a standard phone ( to the ear ) and also on speaker phone which I have found at home I use majority of the time. I am yet to try Bluetooth as I am to purchase a Bluetooth ear device.

I will be purchasing other items for the Lumia 1520 such as a Fatboy Charging Mat, Bluetooth Headset, possibly another type of Screen Protector and another type of case.

I love my Nokia Lumia 1520 Smartphone and am glad that I chose it over a Samsung Galaxy XYZ device. Great work Nokia.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 3. becextech.com.au Online Site Review

Sadly this is where my experience with the Nokia Lumia 1520 falls apart, and is extremely sad to say so :(

The initial purchase via becextech.com.au site FAILED due to a credit card verification process that failed and booted me out with no information as to what or why this happened, I contacted my bank ( Westpac ) and they confirmed that the $770 was gone from my account ) I contacted becextech.com.au Support ( only contact is via emails so no point in asking for our phone number when they simply REFUSE to make contact via phone ) and had to wait for becextech.com.au to look into this and in turn supply me with a reference number that I then had to supply back to them via contact email, got to love the Circle Work :), finally got that sorted and product moved to Shipping Stage.

I assumed and was led to believe that this phone was in country ( Melbourne, Australia ), however when things moved along and the tracking information was provided I saw that the product was coming directly from Hong Kong!! Why not state that this product will be shipped from Hong Kong like ebay? oh well the time went reasonably fast as I also needed to organise a nano sim from my provider TPG Mobile.

I ordered a 64gig SD Card and Screen Protector which arrived promptly, however the FREE items that becextech.com.au offered on purchase ( free Car Charger, free extra 12months Warranty and free Case ) still have NOT arrived.

It took me 4 emails ( 3 of which went unanswered and apparently went to becextech.com.au Spam folder ) with my fourth email, I simply threatened return of the product, full reversal of credit card charges and contact to the Department of Fair Trading, to get a reply that the Car Charger and Case simply were not in country and would be shipped to me soon as. Trust me I WILL be chasing these down and will NOT be letting this go until order is complete 100%.

I checked the Lumia 1520 warranty status with Nokia Australia and was alerted to the fact that there was NONE..... so another thing to be aware of that the phone will need to be returned becextech.com.au for repair IF it breaks ( which I doubt being a Nokia and hope doesn't ).

The rating below from Bad to Good is inappropriate at this moment as the order is incomplete and the rating given for service from becextech.com.au is below par and personally deserves a 2 star at the best.

If the product and initial order were completed as a whole without needing me to chase up Missing Items, I would have given 4, maybe 5 stars for becextech.com.au, however, with becextech.com.au failure to deliver what was offered and with initially ZERO updates or communication as to the missing items, sadly, at this time, I would suggest that you give serious thought to purchasing via becextech.com.au or pay half on Order and the other half on 100% Order Completion and Delivery.

Come on becextech.com.au, please improve your communications to your customers and if items are not in stock, in country state so.

Items such as cases and car chargers should at the least be carried on hand, in stock like the SD Cards, as they are cheap items."

By johnc106 - 80% Trust 26th June 2014 4:30 pm

"Well, I finally contacted Department of Fair Trading regarding this matter, even then Becextech refused to communicate to the department. After this I decided to contact my bank and proceed with a CreditCard Chargeback ( this is where your bank refunds the money immediately, in most cases, back to you, then the bank chases down the business for the money ) I have my money and have replaced the product with identical product locally from Harvey Norman, whom bent seriously over backwards, obtaining the item from their Forster store, transferring to Taree store and delivering the item after hours to me personally. Harvey Norman even threw in a decent USB Car Charger for FREE, that I can actually use, unlike the car charger provided by becextech, which when inserted into cigarette lighter socket there was no way of retrieving it as the charger was too small to get a hold of. The Department of Fair Trading has escalated this matter to their Sydney Head Office for further investigations."

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
7th May 2014 7:53 pm
"Ordered a Sony Xperia. Great Communication and service. Fast Shipping. Very happy with my order! Will use again. "
 
You can telephone BecexTech Australia on
This business has 152 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   Next