This business may have Closed Down
We have been unable to contact them for more than 60 days. If you are the business owner please contact us.

Customer Reviews for Nurture Nappies, 78 reviews

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

We ordered nappies which never arrived, then they stopped talking to us & after 3 months of trying to get either the nappies or our money back we had to go back to our credit card company to have the money refunded.

Approximate cost: $148.50

sangwan 13 Dec 2012 · 60% Trust

We had the similar issues. Please do not order from them. They even agreed to refund our money and then did not. Now we have to take it to our banks another hassle. Last thing some one want to deal with when they are expecting a baby. The owners of this business should look after all of their clients..shame on them :(

rodp1 20 Jan 2013 · 60% Trust

check out this website
http://www.thetribestore.com.au/shop/index.php

same phone number as nurture nappies

DrMelP 08 Feb 2013 · 80% Trust

I am having the same problem now! We ordered our nappies at the beginning of October 2012 (and the company said they would be delivered in October) and paid using PayPal. We got several excuses as to why they had not been sent: hard drive crashes, busy with Xmas orders, they were allocating stock......it is now February and I am still waiting! I only just discovered this site today and have come to the realisation that I will probably not get my nappies or my refund. I'm so disappointed :(

05 Oct 2012

Great, they had the order dispatched straight away. No issues with the product and everything got to me without a hassle.

Approximate cost: $30

07 Sep 2012

We ordered our nappies in July for August delivery and still nothing. No response to phone calls or any other form of correspondance to indicate when the delivery will be made. Very disappointed with the service - prompt to take the payment but lax in providing the nappies.

They have since advised they will provide a refund - however that was over a week ago and NOTHING has happened. Terrible customer service. Stay away from this incredibily unprofessional outfit. Maybe they're going broke.

Approximate cost: $310

davemms 01 Nov 2012 · 80% Trust

Hi Sams24,
My recommendation is to go back to your credit card company or bank if you paid that way as essentially it is fraud by taking someone's money & not delivering goods.

My bet is they are going under, I did see a blog from Jayne who is travelling through Las Vegas so its good to see our money being used for the right purpose rather than getting us our product!
Cheers,
Dave

olivia105 13 Nov 2012 · 60% Trust

Same thing happened here. Ordered bumgenius nappies in January for $600 which never arrived. Lots of promises and delays still no nappies. Has promised refund for months, have finally received $300 but the rest she is not sure where it went. Unable to reach her on the phone, doesn't answer or return calls and is very slow at email replys.

In my case Paypal won't help with refund as past 45days, tried fair trading but they are fairly powerless, ACCC will make a note of it and do nothing further at this time. Parent company Cotton babies were helpful and said they would have a word with her. Unfortunately can't pursue Credit card company as payment was made through paypal.

Avoid this company for nappy purchases, through google you can find many others. Make complaints to the ACCC and fairtrading so that they know about her. And tell the parent company about your issues. Next stop for me is a debt collecting agency.

sangwan 13 Dec 2012 · 60% Trust

Same experience...same on the company..terrible. I will write to the commerce commission to take down their service to charge card not present transactions.

19 Aug 2012

Very happy with service they had provide,would like to come back again!If more special will put out will be much better

Approximate cost: $100

27 Jul 2012

Jayne at Nurture Nappies is great at answering emails if you have any queries. They stock fantastic brands of MCN's and have good package deals. They also have free postage on some days, which is a favorite of mine.

lazzy01 03 Dec 2012 · 60% Trust

Jayne at nurture nappies never replies to emails or phone calls. She took payment for my nappies and didn't provide the goods. I would not trust this company at all.

04 Jun 2012

Safe and secure online shopping for lots of MCN needs and other baby needs. Fast postage and easy, no fuss service.

sams24 27 Sep 2012 · 80% Trust

No fuss service? I wish we had that experience. We paid 2 months ago and NOTHING has happened. Terrible outfit

15 May 2012

When my best friend had her first child I ordered a bundle of these nappies for her. After using all of them up she went to the shops and bought regular nappies as a lot of mums do. After using the supermarket nappies for a while she wanted the nature nappies contact so she could order them for her baby as she said they were so much better quality. Great product!

Approximate cost: $5 - $30

02 Apr 2012

WORST experience ever. We ordered Bumgenius nappies in November and its now APRIL 1 and we have NOT GOT OUT NAPPIES. Each time, they give us a new reason why there is a delay. An absolute disgrace. Our baby is now 4 months old. What a joke. Going to cancel and take our business elsewhere. i suggest you do the same!!!

peachlI 05 Sep 2012 · 50% Trust

What is going on with this company? We got great service when we bought nappies for our first child in 2010. This time around we have been waiting since May 2012 and have heard numerous excuses but received no nappies or a refund. The latest excuse is that the nappies were posted over a week ago and must have got lost in the post. We also will be reporting them to Fair Trading. Wish I had read these reviews before ordering and paying.

sams24 27 Sep 2012 · 80% Trust

Who do we contact to investigate this company. Is there an ombordsman or something?

olivia105 13 Nov 2012 · 60% Trust

To try and get some help, contact department of fair trading, the ACCC, and the parent company Cotton Babies Wholesale which make Bumgerius nappies.

You can also look at debt collection agency's.

06 Jan 2012

fantastic one stop nappy shop. great service. very reliable. friendly, helpful and dedicated staff. regular, generous competitons :)

Melbenbella 02 Apr 2012 · 80% Trust

Great service? Are you a employee? We ordered nappies in November 2011 and its now April and they still have not been sent to us. WORST experience ever.

20 Oct 2011

Nappies arrived the following day with a courier at my doorstep. Very fast and immediate processing of order with an email sent as soon as I ordered and paid. Wow!

Approximate cost: $75

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account