Catteries & Minding Services > Melbourne Metro > Yarrambat > Welcome Boarding Kennels & Cattery

Welcome Boarding Kennels & Cattery, Yarrambat

605 Yan Yean Rd
Yarrambat, VIC 3091

Customer Reviews for Welcome Boarding Kennels & Cattery, 7 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
22nd June 2013 4:41 pm
"I recently left my cat at Welcome for 2 weeks and was so impressed with the caring and professional service we encountered. As my cat had had a bad experience in a previous visit to a different cattery, I was anxious that she would be stressed again but she was beautifully looked after and was quite relaxed when we picked her up. This is a fantastic establishment which I highly recommend and which we will definitely use again. Jo"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
6th December 2012 10:28 am
"My dog Jordy was a boarder at Welcome for four to five months at a time over a four year period, as well as numerous short term stays. He was ALWAYS in better condition when i got him back than when i dropped him off, fitter and more active, playful. When dropping him off he would jump out of the car and bolt in to say hello to the staff. The team were forever helpful and accomodating. I am a big fan and have sent numerous people to them, all with the same success. "
 
149 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
10th March 2011 5:16 pm
"I have a number of cats and they were alright. I felt like they really didn't have the personal touch that I like in a boarding facility. They were very clean and professional. I didn't like not being able to tour the place."
 
16 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th August 2010 12:57 pm
"Picked my 2 small fluff ball dogs up after 3.5 weeks. Both dogs looked great and hadn't lost any weight and looked healthy. Another kennel that they onced stayed at they lost weight and were both sick upon picking them up. Not at this place. Welcome Kennels were very helpful as both my dogs are in side dogs and I was concerned about them being cold. We booked them into an inside & outside run with heating. It is nice to know I can go away and they will be very well looked after. These are my babies!"
 
26 Reviews
3 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
2nd April 2010 11:38 am
"Our male Spanador adores staying at Welcome Kennels. He has a great time, lots of care attention and play. He comes home really happy and somewhat more muscular from all the supervised playtime with other happy dogs. We can go away knowing he is well catered for."
 
16 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
20th September 2008 8:56 pm
"No real problems. Great setting. Professional, well managed, large centre. Just didn't feel very personal or caring. They didn't really ask much about your pet and were very business-like. You are unable to see where your cat will be staying. "

By DanielleW - 70% Trust 7th August 2009 12:21 pm

"I went there to see where my dog's would be staying and they took me through all the kennels to see which run I like the best. !!"

By fionay - 0% Trust 27th October 2009 5:37 pm

"I have used Welcome kennels and found them to be caring, interested, informative and professional. I was given the grand tour and would recomend it to anyone considering it."

By Sox - 100% Trust 8th March 2010 6:01 pm

"I would avoid anywhere you can't see where your pet/s will be staying..."

 
52 Reviews
11 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
19th September 2007 7:29 pm
"Our boys have stayed at the kennels a few times - for stays of 2 - 10 days. They are always happy to go there, happy to see the staff and really like being housed together (although one of them is a big brute they are both indoor dogs at home).

If your dog stays for longer than 5 days, they give them a warm hydro bath. The boys gets walked/exercised and are fed according to their normal diets. "
 
You can telephone Welcome Boarding Kennels & Cattery on 03 9436 2240