Thai Village, Mentone

140 Balcombe Rd
Mentone, VIC 3194

Customer Reviews for Thai Village, 8 reviews

14 Reviews
1 Compliments
500 Points
 (3/5)
17th September 2013 10:01 am
"Been here before and the food is out of the world - the mouth-feel after each dish is just amazing. However, and this is a big however, the service left a lot to be desired. We were a table of six and were seated towards the front of the restaurant. A lot of people came in after us in small groups and were seated further back - and they were served well before us, even though we had placed our order. It seemed like a few groups were regulars and they got preferential service and that although the waitress was a very pleasant person, she was the only one serving. This was a Sunday night so the place wasn't actually 'heaving'. All this being said, I'd go again but ask for a seat nearer the kitchen at the back so we could catch the waitresses eye more easily."
 
110 Reviews
14 Compliments
12,095 Points
 (5/5)
3rd September 2013 3:20 pm
"Recently had a girls night out here. Many had been there before, but i hadn't. We chose the banquet, but some couldn't have seafood, so they offered 2 different options for these people, which was nice. Serves were large. Food left over. Staff were efficient & attentive, but not in your face which is always nice. Will be going back"
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (3/5)
12th February 2012 9:59 am
"Waited with others 1hr 30mins (had no entree) for main meal, Maybe doing Take'Aways first. Also serving later customers than us first . We found waitress hard to understand unsure whether she got our order correct. Menu was given to us FOR US to work out who got what meal, hmm Two people got wrong main meals. Banana was obviously bad but still served up. One order not even given 2us. POSITIVES: most meals were delicious, No problems with owner when she had to change the bill as one sweet not given and one sweet not right. The meals are value for money It;s a local restrauant

Staff are friendly enough. Meals must usually be good as place a buzzing... "
 
11 Reviews
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (4/5)
8th April 2011 10:12 pm
"We eat here regularly and also get take away. Mostly as a family, but I've been in a large group too. Yummy, fresh food. Child friendly although mostly adult patrons. Friendly service with an experienced and welcoming lady overseeing things. Very busy on weekends. "
 
21 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
27th January 2011 1:41 pm
"Got take-away. Had a prawn curry with rice & roti. Absolutely delicious. The best Thai food I have had in a while. Service was brief but good! Will be going back for sure!"
 
14 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
4th August 2010 12:47 pm
"Went here for the first time last night, and had a great meal. Really quick service and I love the lights they have put in. Only draw back is the place can be noisy when there is a few people "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
3rd July 2010 7:01 pm
"Very authentic Thai...We have been searching for a great Thai restaurant for a LONG time (so apart from actually eating in Thailand) this restaurant provides excellent flavour and authentic taste...they will adapt any dish to suit your requirements which is a plus.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Absolutely wonderful...we can't stop going back there to try more dishes!!!"
 
114 Reviews
0 Compliments
5,100 Points
 (5/5)
18th May 2010 7:35 am
"for a new restaurant its pretty good.great place to dine in or take out.i love the food there the staff is very friendly as well.location is great handy with everything else"
 
You can telephone Thai Village on 03 9585 4433