Customer Reviews for Sakura House, 14 reviews

15 Dec 2014, 11:52 PM

My Husband and I love stopping in at Sakura House when we're in the area, especially for lunch. With very reasonable price's for the amount of food you get you can't go passed the bento boxes which have a mix of four or five dishes in one with a miso soup as well. The restaurant is normally nice and quiet and the staff pleasant and polite. If you already have a taste for asian/japanese cuisine then I think you'd enjoy this restaurant.

Approximate cost: $10-20

26 Apr 2014, 10:53 AM

Worst tempura we have ever eaten. (who would deep fry a sushi??). Seafood tempura was no different from deep fried fish from fish and chip shop. Seafood and vegetable tempura both very oily and even the green tea seemed slimy. We won't be back.

Approximate cost: $20

15 Aug 2013, 08:12 AM

Love to pop in here for a quick lunch. The Bento boxes are my favourite. Have had dinner here too, which was very nice. Very accommodating staff. Offer a good selection. Not a big fan of the bubble tea though, to sweet.

Approximate cost: $10+

14 Aug 2013, 07:27 PM

My partner and I enjoy going out to this restaurant. I do wish they had more vegetarian options on the menu, because while we love their food, we don't go as often as we might if there was more for us to choose from.

I love their entrees and desserts especially.

The service is a bit hit and miss, but when they're good, they're good.

14 Aug 2013, 05:25 PM

We dropped in here for lunch and were the only people in the restaurant, We chose a bento box which came with a miso soup starter and then a great selection of prawn skewers beef teriyaki, salmon sashimi and a serve of boiled rice. All was very yummy and great service considering we were the only ones there! Next time I'm going to try their green tea icecream which you can get for free if you like them on Facebook. We will be back.

Approximate cost: $20

10 Aug 2013, 03:49 PM

I love this place. I come here at least once a month. They have amazing bento boxes. I love their rice as well!
Their sashimi is a bit over-priced, but fish usually is.
The service I get there is great. Some of the staff can't quite understand us sometimes, but the owners are great and can usually make up for it.
Overall, this is a place I recommend regularly.

21 Jun 2013, 03:29 PM

Had a Living Social Voucher and was most impressed with the choices and quantity of food. The tempura was delicious and the Chicken Teriyaki very tasty and will certainly go back there.

02 Jun 2013, 09:08 PM

this place is very nice. my husband loves a beef dish with rice. we can never remember what it is called though. The tempura is very nice. the restaurant is lovely and the staff are attentive.

11 Jul 2012, 12:52 PM

I've been to Sakura house a handful of times with friends and we keep going back. The food isn't the best Japanese I've had but it's definitely up to scratch and their sushi is great. They have a fairly good range of sakes and the service is usually friendly and quick.

28 Apr 2012, 12:15 AM

My friends and I tried this place and we ordered a bunch of dishes to share. The food was very nice, especially their tempura prawns, but the grilled salmon was a bit dry and overcooked.
We did feel rushed to order, but once the wait staff new we were the type to sit their all night and not budge, they didn't push as much.
The atmosphere is ok, but if you're a loud group that like to laugh out really loud, expect the more pretentious patrons to stare (as there were quite a few of them).
Also a tip: make sure you make clear what you're ordering to the wait staff, as there were a few order stuff ups. Nothing major, but quickly fixed.

Approximate cost: $20-30

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account