• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Sakura House

Sakura House, Wantirna South

Address:
425 Burwood Highway
Wantirna South, VIC 3152
Knox Ozone

Tel: 03 9801 0...
Email this business


Customer Reviews for Sakura House (12 reviews)

 
24 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
2,410 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2013 8:12 am
Love to pop in here for a quick lunch. The Bento boxes are my favourite. Have had dinner here too, which was very nice. Very accommodating staff. Offer a good selection. Not a big fan of the bubble tea though, to sweet.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$10+
 
 

There are 11 more reviews for Sakura House


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   23 reviews

"It's such a pleasant feeling just looking at those beautiful, colorful, delicate and surely delicious cakes! The Macaroons are just divine! Have ..."

   2 reviews

"There is such a need for excellent play centres and Lollipoos in Forest Hill have nailed it. From the moment you walk in the door, there is a fri..."

   36 reviews

"Tien Dat is popular because they really do make fantastic Vietnamese food. As such, they are very busy, and basically always overcrowded. Trying ..."



 

30 Reviews
100% Trust
12 Compliments
4,080 Points
 (4/5)
14th August 2013 7:27 pm
My partner and I enjoy going out to this restaurant. I do wish they had more vegetarian options on the menu, because while we love their food, we don't go as often as we might if there was more for us to choose from.

I love their entrees and desserts especially.

The service is a bit hit and miss, but when they're good, they're good.

Quality
Service
Value


 
113 Reviews
100% Trust
27 Compliments
16,195 Points
 (3/5)
14th August 2013 5:25 pm
We dropped in here for lunch and were the only people in the restaurant, We chose a bento box which came with a miso soup starter and then a great selection of prawn skewers beef teriyaki, salmon sashimi and a serve of boiled rice. All was very yummy and great service considering we were the only ones there! Next time I'm going to try their green tea icecream which you can get for free if you like them on Facebook. We will be back.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20
 
92 Reviews
100% Trust
98 Compliments
37,220 Points
 (4/5)
10th August 2013 3:49 pm
I love this place. I come here at least once a month. They have amazing bento boxes. I love their rice as well!

Their sashimi is a bit over-priced, but fish usually is.

The service I get there is great. Some of the staff can't quite understand us sometimes, but the owners are great and can usually make up for it.

Overall, this is a place I recommend regularly.

Quality
Service
Value


 
10 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
2,040 Points
 (4/5)
21st June 2013 3:29 pm
Had a Living Social Voucher and was most impressed with the choices and quantity of food. The tempura was delicious and the Chicken Teriyaki very tasty and will certainly go back there.

Quality
Service
Value


 
119 Reviews
100% Trust
37 Compliments
8,435 Points
 (4/5)
2nd June 2013 9:08 pm
this place is very nice. my husband loves a beef dish with rice. we can never remember what it is called though. The tempura is very nice. the restaurant is lovely and the staff are attentive.

Quality
Service
Value


 
14 Reviews
100% Trust
10 Compliments
2,275 Points
 (4/5)
11th July 2012 12:52 pm
I've been to Sakura house a handful of times with friends and we keep going back. The food isn't the best Japanese I've had but it's definitely up to scratch and their sushi is great. They have a fairly good range of sakes and the service is usually friendly and quick.

Quality
Service
Value


 
19 Reviews
80% Trust
5 Compliments
960 Points
 (4/5)
28th April 2012 12:15 am
My friends and I tried this place and we ordered a bunch of dishes to share. The food was very nice, especially their tempura prawns, but the grilled salmon was a bit dry and overcooked.

We did feel rushed to order, but once the wait staff new we were the type to sit their all night and not budge, they didn't push as much.

The atmosphere is ok, but if you're a loud group that like to laugh out really loud, expect the more pretentious patrons to stare (as there were quite a few of them).

Also a tip: make sure you make clear what you're ordering to the wait staff, as there were a few order stuff ups. Nothing major, but quickly fixed.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20-30
 
13 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
9th February 2010 9:41 pm
We love this restaurant & often take our friends & overseas guests, the bento lunch deal is superb, great value for money & hard to finish. Just love the staff, will drive out of my way for this one just to grab a miso soup

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
25.00
The Good:
Welcoming service
The Bad:
none to date
 
9 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
6th January 2010 11:03 am
My husband and i visit Sakura around once a month and we have enjoyed it each time we go. The prices aren't to bad but the gyzo's are a little small for the price and the Bento's are mainly fried items but other than that I could not say a bad word about it.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
25
The Good:
Nice staff
The Bad:
gyzos are a bit small
 
11 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
4th August 2008 11:03 am
Comfortable quiet dining, friendly greeting upon arrival. Some menus not complete, and felt rather rushed to order. They did mix up my order once, but was very quick to remake the meal. Not too bad, but food was great.

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
11 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
30th March 2008 10:52 am
A consistently good sushi restaurant. The sashimi and sushi is always impeccably fresh and yummy!! Prices are as expected for this type of food. Environment is friendly and quiet.

Quality
Service
Value


 

You can contact this business on 03 9801 0368

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.