Modern Australian Restaurants > Melbourne Metro > Elwood > Sails on the Bay Cafe & Restaurant

Sails on the Bay Cafe & Restaurant, Elwood

15 Elwood Foreshore
Elwood, VIC 3184
Next to the Life Saving Club, right on the beach

Customer Reviews for Sails on the Bay Cafe & Restaurant, 10 reviews


1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
20th January 2012 12:09 pm
"I loved this restaurant. I chose it for my sons 16th birthday dinner. My son is a celiac and the choices he had on the menu were great, its one of the first times he has enjoyed dining out, brilliant!! i dont know why people harp on about 'value for money' these restaurants arent about having a good feed but rather enjoying the art of food. I loved it and despite some comments below i was stuffed full afterwards! my daughters birthday is in may - hopefully be back then! "
 
94 Reviews
3 Compliments
240 Points
 (5/5)
31st December 2010 5:53 am
"The views of elwood beach are amazing and i recommend on a warm night siting outside! The food is super and the wine list extensive! "
 
8 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
25th July 2010 12:41 am
"had dinner there once for my birthday, it's not cheap but great seafood and atmosphere. the cafe next to the restaurant is the best place to enjoy a cup of coffee with the view."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
20th May 2010 9:00 pm
"Sails on the Bay is brilliantly located and was just perfect for our day.. we loved the atmosphere and organisation.. everything ran very well. the entree (pork belly) was fab - our guests voted the sticky date pudding as fantastic!!

Thanks from Erin and Chris."
 
6 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
30th March 2010 5:42 pm
"I had my birthday dinner at Sails with my family in Jan 2010. The atmosphere was great and the service top noch. Indeed the room was very glary and hot being 38 deg outside, but the restaurant was very good to make it more comfortable for us. The food was delicious - fine qulity oysters, and the entree was delicious. My Miso risotto was a bit too salty!! The serving is small, but that's what you get for fine dining. I ordered a $70 cake for 7, it was expensive, but we had the cake instead of dessert. Everyone loved the Raspberry/chocolate cake, and complimented the freshness of the cake. They make the cake onsite.

Had a great time overall."
 
65 Reviews
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (3/5)
10th November 2009 11:10 am
"This is a very posh restaurant with prices to match. The meals are tiny and very expensive, but it is right on the beach and it has excellent service. When the sun sets it can be very glarey, but they try their best to shield the sun with shades."

By melanieh11 - 60% Trust 20th January 2012 12:05 pm

"I went there a week ago, the meals were not tiny?"

 
48 Reviews
2 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
16th September 2009 2:56 pm
"This is a fine dining restaurant. Very fine food and great service - big downfall is parking and the fact you have to pay - but the view is fantastic. It is expensive and dont get too much for your money"
 
19 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
26th June 2009 12:54 pm
"sails is just in a beautiful spot overlooking the ocean in elwood. the food there is always quite nice and the staff are very quick and nice. the food sometimes does take a while however"
 
21 Reviews
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
27th February 2009 2:34 pm
"Just a lovely dining expirience, perfect food, waiter was promt and not in your face all the time. Atmosphere and setting was great, enjoyed the night and could not fault the restuarant all all.....and I am an ex chef..."
 
22 Reviews
1 Compliments
420 Points
 (5/5)
1st January 2009 9:12 pm
"Excellent - what an awesome restaurant & an amazing sunset view over the water. Great service & food. The atmosphere was calm & relaxing with a hint of romance as the sun sets. The menu is utterly fantastic."
 
You can telephone Sails on the Bay Cafe & Restaurant on 03 9525 6933