Zuri Boutique, South Melbourne

512 City Rd
South Melbourne, VIC 3205

Customer Reviews for Zuri Boutique, 11 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
15th February 2014 4:56 pm
"Bought a Groupon deal for a style cut and treatment and just had my appointment with Jessie-Anne. She was lovely and chatty and very professional with great skills. She listened to my ideas and made my hair exactly as I'd visioned. I would totally recommend Zuri Boutique and if I wasn't leaving Melbourne myself, I would make them my regular choice! Thank you!"
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
17th January 2014 3:06 pm
"I bought a Scoopon voucher for a Brasil Cacau Keratin Straightening treatment back in November and I was very happy with the results. I had it done 3 weeks before a trip to Singapore and my hair remained fizz free during the whole trip. Coming to January (3rd month) since the treatment, it is starting to wear off but I would have it done again. I did have to buy a the Brasil Cacau shampoo and conditioner but it's a fantastic product and smells amazing. (I found the products chaper at Hairhouse Warehouse).

Jess/Jessie did my treatment and she was friendly, chatty and informative.

Though this salon may not be your ultra glam or trendy hair salon, the place is clean and has it's charm. I would return for the same treatment and blow-waves (unfortunately I am loyal to another hairdresser for my cuts)."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
16th August 2013 11:05 am
"I'm very particular about my choice of hairdresser & when mine moved overseas the search was on to find a replacement. After quite a few failures I found Zuri. They understand my hair & exactly how I want it cut. Yay, I'm 1 very happy customer. :)"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
25th July 2013 7:46 pm
"Really happy with my new hair! Emily is a great stylist, cut and styled my hair beautifully and did a fabulously bouncy blow wave. The salon is clean and contemporary. Friendly staff and good value! Would recommend Zuri Boutique!"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (5/5)
22nd July 2013 7:39 pm
""If it wasnt for Leonie I wouldn't of felt like a princess on my wedding day!!! She did an amazing job with my hair and I got a lot of compliments on the day. The hairstyle for my bridesmaids was stunning and suited the dresses and theme. It was great spending the day with her and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Prefect!!""
 
16 Reviews
3 Compliments
1,235 Points
 (5/5)
18th May 2013 2:59 pm
"I first visited Zuri Boutique with a voucher for a Brazilian hair straightening, and their service was so great that I am now a regular and more than happy to pay full price for their services. Leonie the owner is just lovely, and Emily my hairdresser is fabulous, does a fantastic job and has such a great attitude and personality and always goes that extra mile. Highly highly recommended."
 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
915 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2013 1:02 pm
"Fantastic..see Emily she is great for a young girl in this generation who holds her customers dear to her and follows through and does exacctly as explained. I am a regular now. Great work guys."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (2/5)
4th May 2013 2:40 pm
"Like aaaaaarian, I bought a voucher for 4 blow waves. I didn't have any trouble with booking an appointment, but when I went in today, I was rather disappointed.

The voucher promises a "consultation, wash and nourishing treatment customised to your hair". I didn't get a consultation (unless you count the girl asking me if I wanted my hair blow dryed or straightened) before rushing me off to the basin. I did receive the treatment, which she used instead of conditioner (or are they the same thing?). However, the voucher also promises a "luxurious scalp massage". I asked about it at the end, and she said that she did that at the basin, but all she did was put the treatment in my hair and then rub my head for 10 seconds before rinsing. That's hardly my definition of a "luxurious scalp massage". Well, at least my blow wave turned out alright."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
4th April 2013 12:12 pm
"Zuri Boutique were sensational!!!!!!!!!! The service very professional, friendly and I am delighted with my new hairdresser. My hair has never looked better. I also used scoopon vouchers and found the quality of service excellent. Emily is an awesome hairdresser and I would highly recommend her."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (1/5)
18th February 2013 11:51 am
"Bad experience - bought a scoopon voucher - for 4 blow waves - as I did not cancel an appointment within 24 hours all 4 blow waves were cancelled! (Explained to them that I would have voided the one but they said all 4 were cancelled)"

By Business Owner 22nd July 2013 5:49 am

"At our Defence aaaaaarian, from what I remember and from what I have gathered also from the staff you had a couple of appointments that you did not cancel within the 24hours we had given you a second change at redeeming your voucher but you again did not cancel within the 24hrs, so we were willing. The terms and conditions are made, because we could of potentially had another customers in the 2 time slots. "

 

99 Reviews
100% Trust
10 Compliments
1385 Points
 (5/5)
15th June 2012 9:24 pm
"Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant. Most important aspect I experienced with this salon was NO SHORT CUTS ..and no scimping on product. The attentive staff catered to my every need. Herbal tea, biscuits, mags immediately showered upon me. No waiting. Gorgeous head massage everytime at the sink. Excellent result of the Brazillian Cacau hairstraightening treatment, non chemical product, knowledgable friendly and most importantly genuine staff. . No fake niceties. Leonie and Emily are hardworking and gorgeous and make you feel beautiful, no hard selling, relevant advice given. I highly recommend this new salon."
 
You can telephone Zuri Boutique on 03 9078 1596