Wot A Kebab, Mooroolbark

Shop 3, 191 Hull Rd
Mooroolbark, VIC 3138
Opposite the police station

Customer Reviews for Wot A Kebab, 31 reviews

20 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,900 Points
 (2/5)
17th December 2014 1:20 am
"Unfortunately all my experiences have been a bit hit-and-miss with this establishment. The quality of the food is quite nice and the portion size is proportionate to the cost. Personally, the only problem I have had with the food is my order have been mixed up and I was given someone else food and a couple of times they forgot to add certain ingredients into my order - such as, I ordered tzatziki sauce but got sour cream or nothing at all.

I do not recommend getting the food delivered unless you order well in advance. They take an age to deliver and quite often forget parts of your order, such as chips or drinks. If this happens they do not offer a refund, they make you wait as they go back to the store to collect the missing items or you simply forgo what was left behind.

The customer service is below standard as well. Most of the workers seem bored or disinterested and have on more then one occasion given me conflicting information or overcharged me without an apology."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (4/5)
17th September 2014 6:26 pm
"Recently changed hands and whilst some of the old staff remain the new owners / workers need to put an effort in and pretend they are happy to be there. Quality of food is down just a little, but I am sure with practice they will improve."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (3/5)
31st October 2013 1:48 pm
"My father just bought home and I found hair in my kebab I'm a regular customer and this really disappointed me and I don't think I will every be coming back I think I will just get one at the fish and chip shop "
 
11 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,300 Points
 (4/5)
20th August 2013 8:30 pm
"Fantastic staff really know what their doing one even knows my regular order and is very nice. Great meal for under $15 is quick simple and great food"
 
30 Reviews
19 Compliments
17,815 Points
 (4/5)
13th August 2013 4:26 pm
"good quality and quantity of food, meat was nice and juicy and not over cooked and dry, the resturant was presentable and the staff were very friendly and quick to give me my food "
 
21 Reviews
4 Compliments
2,140 Points
 (5/5)
20th September 2012 10:34 am
"Good value for money. Made quickly and taste amazing. Would recommend to anyone. great tasting kebabs."
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (4/5)
18th September 2012 5:56 pm
"great food. made in quick time and great quality. Some of the staff need to be a lot less abrupt when taking orders. other than that good value for money"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
640 Points
 (4/5)
14th September 2012 1:44 pm
"Great kebabs. very tasty straight off the spit...i highly recommend the Monster lamb kebab...i now go there once a week."
 
18 Reviews
7 Compliments
2,035 Points
 (5/5)
20th August 2012 10:53 pm
"Really enjoy these kababs . As a health-conscious vegetarian there are limited fast food options, but I find the food hear great. The falafel kebab, with tabouli, cheese and hummus is yummy. My only criticism is that the music can be really loud inside the store ( or maybe I'm just a wimp?)"

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 22nd September 2013 1:44 am

"omg that vego wrap actually does sound so amazing yumm!"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
12th August 2012 6:21 pm
"Always fresh and taste amazing! extremely good value!! Only cost around $10 for a kebab, chips and drink! I only come here now"
 
9 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,500 Points
 (5/5)
11th August 2012 8:57 am
"We often get this for lunch on a friday at work. For $10 we get a can of drink, bag of chips, tub of icecream and tasty kebab. Exceptional service."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
22nd July 2012 1:17 am
"Excellent food for the price and quick service. The staff are always friendly and efficient. Store is handy when in the Mooroolbark area."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
20th July 2012 4:19 pm
"Filling affordable and very tasty food, quick service and friendly customer service :)we enjoy our meal experience with Wot A Kebab. My family and myself always feel very statisfied with our meal choices there and are regular customers at Mooroolbark"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (4/5)
16th July 2012 3:23 pm
"Great food, great use of social media to create a sort of cult kebab community, and while you do pay a bit, the food is amazing and you struggle to finish a monster. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
15th July 2012 2:11 pm
"We live right around the corner from Wot A Kebab and it's a go-to place for us. We love to walk down and grab a kebab, and have never been disappointed by the taste or quality. We have and will continue to recommend it to friends in the area!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
29th June 2012 9:02 pm
"The food was great as as tgr service wojkd eat there again specially if i get a freebee. They are close and havr good chili saucr too"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
420 Points
 (5/5)
22nd June 2012 6:55 pm
"Best kebabs out in the Eastern Suburbs ... Friendly staff good deals for regular customers - good value for money all the right toppings to ensure your kebab is good!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
20th June 2012 1:46 pm
"Good fast food and the service is also higher than you would expect from a fast food outlet of today.

Great selection and options and also some great offers."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
620 Points
 (5/5)
18th June 2012 12:25 am
"What a surprise!!!! Amazing service for a fast food venue.

So unexpected in todays fast food dining experiences.

Ryan was cheerful, cleanly presented, polite, professional, not to mention patient with my 7yr old who couldn't make up her mind!!

The service was fast and all the staff seamed upbeat and worked well as part of a team. They were busy but totally in control the whole time. Jimmy was great at getting the orders out quickly. Everything was clean and organised and it was great to see such good hygiene practices.

Well done to all as we will definately be back with Wot a Kebab now being our weekly takeaway haunt!!! Thanks."

By tangk - 100% Trust 29th June 2012 9:14 pm

"This place is a dream come true."

 
7 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,340 Points
 (4/5)
15th June 2012 1:08 am
"Great kebabs, great service. Tend to be fairly fast when making orders but do occasionally get the order wrong. "
 
You can telephone Wot A Kebab on 03 9725 5135
This business has 31 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next