Bakeries & Cake Shops > Campbelltown (area) > Campbelltown > Willis Cakes & Bread

Willis Cakes & Bread, Campbelltown

Address:
101 Queen St
Campbelltown, NSW 2560
Centre Court

Tel: 02 4625 1...


Customer Reviews for Willis Cakes & Bread (16 reviews)

 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
350 Points
 (5/5)
9th September 2013 8:22 pm
I have been going here for the last 12 years for all of my kids birthday cakes and you can not get any better the quality is great, the service is wonderful the value is excellent and overall the best in town....

Quality
Service
Value


 

Other Recommended Businesses


   12 reviews

"i have been a weekly customer of Simply No Kneed in Seaford for almost 2 years now, the owners Chris and his lovely wife are two of the most e..."

   40 reviews

"Absolutely brilliant. After having the htc one delayed 7 times, having ordered through Australian and English companies, personal digital underst..."

   12 reviews

"these guys are great! Prompt efficient service, excellent product knowledge, and they genuinely care about bringing positive environmental change..."



 

328 Reviews
100% Trust
95 Compliments
31,390 Points
 (4/5)
23rd May 2013 5:26 pm
Went here a few weeks ago to buy a cake for my brother for his birthday. Not only was it a great price but a lovely cake, everyone (even me a non cake eater) loved it. It was very competitive as elsewhere it was around 30 dollars for the same cake!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
14
 
47 Reviews
90% Trust
8 Compliments
3,645 Points
 (4/5)
28th February 2013 7:36 am
Willis' have been a trusted bakery in Campbelltown for over fifty years. I have been eating their pies and sausage rolls since I was a toddler and I have never had a bad meal once, and I am now approaching 50. I recommend them to anyone over any pie store in the world.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
3
 
388 Reviews
100% Trust
78 Compliments
23,465 Points
 (5/5)
7th August 2012 9:13 pm
Just one of those cult-hit stores. Everyone who has been once, has turned into a regular visitor - I am no exception. Excellent service with a smile, good prices, and AMAZING food.

Quality
Service
Value


 
52 Reviews
100% Trust
16 Compliments
6,435 Points
 (5/5)
29th July 2012 2:51 pm
I have bought a cake there at least once a year for the last 21 years and have never been disappointed! They are so friendly, and always do their best to get you exactly what you want. They are reasonably priced also. Love :)

Quality
Service
Value


 
290 Reviews
100% Trust
109 Compliments
41,700 Points
 (4/5)
20th July 2012 12:28 pm
This is an instition. I stoped every time I went south to get the dozen fresh rolls and the egg custard tart and the MILFA custard slice. Not an option but a MUST. This is not your french patisserie but go there sat morning and every dog and cat that has to spend a day on the field with the child or grandchild will tell you that this place rocks for the bread pies and the odd sweet addiction. Old fashioned quick eye contact service and people who know if you are local or not and still give you a smile. The generations have passed hands but I think this place will serve its community in honest authentic ozzie style for years to come

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By lorrainel3 - 100% Trust 21st July 2012 11:11 am

i buy here too but during the week.There is often a shop full of customers especially at lunchtime waiting to buy their delicious goodies.Lovely old-fashioned service with a smile.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
14 Reviews
100% Trust
5 Compliments
1,665 Points
 (4/5)
12th July 2012 10:13 pm
Prices are a little higher than expected, but customer service is amazing and the cakes are incredible

Quality
Service
Value


 
14 Reviews
80% Trust
3 Compliments
1,815 Points
 (5/5)
12th July 2012 7:50 pm
This is the best bakery in the local area. I have always enjoyed everything I have ever brought from them.

Quality
Service
Value


 
12 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th June 2010 5:52 pm
excellent service & food. we use there service every year for birthdays. We had our engagement cake as well as our wedding cake done here. My family shopped here even when i was going up as a child great family business.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
50.00
 
16 Reviews
40% Trust
2 Compliments
225 Points
 (4/5)
17th June 2010 10:53 am
this is where i turn to when i want a snack i try not to but it's not that easy when it's in front of you. despite of the guilt, the cakes i buy from there are nice

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5
 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
29th March 2010 11:13 pm
i have been coming to this bakery my whole life. There is nothing I don't like about it. Food is always fresh and the prices are amazing. Staff are fantastic too.

Quality
Service
Value


 
12 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2009 3:40 pm
I loved everything about this cake shop, the food the staff are all awesome. This is just like cake shops used to be when i was a kid, my absolute favourite is their pineapple and coconut pie and their hot pies are the best i have ever tasted

Quality
Service
Value


 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
13th September 2009 7:04 pm
fantastic food... These bakers really know what they are doing. The food is sensational, cakes are beautiful looking as well as tasting... the best bakery in campbelltown

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
fantastic variety, will cook what you like
 

10 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
26th August 2009 7:37 pm
best bakery in the Campbelltown cbd!

you can always expect fresh pastries and cakes there always.

great friendly staff, very clean and tidy, absolutely amazing!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$4
 
20 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
27th April 2009 12:54 pm
I can remember Willis cakes from when I was a little girl and they were located next to the RECORD store in Lithgow St. They have the best sausage rolls in the world and their caramel slices are to die for. The slab birthday cakes for childrens parties ,or any occasion are great too.

Quality
Service
Value


The Bad:
They run out of selected items too quickly.
 
14 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
9th July 2008 10:21 am
This business has been in Campbelltown for years. They have two stores in Queen Street, one at either end of the street. They cook fresh food daily. Their bread is delicious and they have a great range of cakes and pies. If you need a cake for a special occasion order one here it won't disappiont you.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Price and quality
The Bad:
Sometimes run out of what you want
 

You can contact this business on 02 4625 1978

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.