Customer Reviews for Wasted Rubbish Removal, 30 reviews

09 Feb 2015, 04:21 PM

Paul is an absolute legend! He came to collect about 20 rolls of residential carpet. Emailed for a quote this morning, received a call back within the hour. Arranged a same-day booking and he was here this afternoon. He solely did all the work, and the job was done in 10 minutes! Great work ethic and superb customer service, I'd be more than happy to recommend these guys to family and friends.

Approximate cost: $240

14 Jan 2015, 05:25 PM

My had to remove furniture and other bits and pieces from my mothers unit, no fuss service, nothing was too much trouble , professional service, Paul was very polite and curtious, great customer service skills and good value for money..kept me updated with the work.. very happy, JOB WELL DONE.

Approximate cost: $450

13 Jan 2015, 07:10 PM

Collect domestic carpets. Great service and attitude from Paul. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Easy to find on internet which helps. I believed the pricing is fair too.

Approximate cost: $190

28 Oct 2014, 11:14 AM

So glad I contacted Wasted to remove about 3 cubic metres of random rubbish. Communication was excellent, Paul was really friendly and got the job done quickly and with zero fuss. Very reasonably priced too. Will be using them again, highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $220

25 Jul 2013, 08:06 AM

Overview - Approximately 30 cubic meters of timber, garden waste and general rubbish were picked up and taken away as required over several days including a weekend.

Quality - Delivered what was promised, and better than expected given tight deadlines due to property settlement. The site was left clean. Also Wasted are sticklers for maximising recycling of loads.

Service - Paul and Daniel were efficient and pleasant with a very can-do attitude. This made us feel that we had partners in our task as Paul juggled multiple jobs and was available 7 days a week to ensure client deadlines and expectations are met.

Value - Exceptional value and flexibility for large jobs. Sure we could have hired a huge skip, put more time pressure on ourselves, loaded it up in the street. We've done that before. Wasted, with a small premium over what the skip/tipping fees would cost, can back their ute and trailer down a standard driveway, do all the heavy lifting, come back whenever you've identified another load for pickup. This represented excellent value for us. Also Paul provided fixed price up front per cubic metre so no surprises. If Paul felt that a deadline was tight he would bring in Daniel to double the manpower in the available time at no extra charge.

Overall - A good honest business and a pleasure to deal with. It's a relief to find such a competent business head on such young shoulders.

Approximate cost: $2700

14 Jun 2013, 01:44 PM

After pruning the trees in our backyard we needed to have the branches (which were large and heavy) removed. Paul responded to our inquiry very quickly, came when he said he would, quickly removed the branches (in the pouring rain!!), and left our backyard neat and tidy. The fee included pick up and disposal, and cheaper than hiring a mini-skip. We would definetly use his services again in the future.

Approximate cost: $350

babenreviewer 14 Jun 2013, 01:51 PM · 100% Trust

in the pouring rain! top effort lol

09 May 2013, 08:33 AM

Kitchen reno rubbish removed from my basement car parking area. Answered my calls, made a time, turned up on time, set a price. Fast friendly and efficient, where all the others just couldn't be bothered or their prices kept changing. Highly recommend.

Approximate cost: $200

Icy006 14 May 2013, 06:02 PM · 100% Trust

Awesome! Thanks for reviewing

23 Sep 2012, 12:50 PM

We had an old broken chipboard floor removed from our front year measuring about 2.5 cubic metres. Wasted was quick, thorough and cheaper than all the other businesses we found.

Approximate cost: $212

07 Aug 2012, 12:10 AM

We had a pile of garden rubbish removed - Paul responded to our initial enquiry very promptly, was very flexible on day and time, rang us on the day to confirm what time he'd be arriving and his rates were excellent. And he didn't mind being licked by our over-friendly dog!

lusianac 07 Aug 2012, 11:14 PM · 100% Trust

Sounds like a friendly guy

03 Jul 2012, 04:14 PM

Removal of rubbish and and cleaning up afterwards. Paul is efficient, honest and reliable. We will definitely use his services again.

Approximate cost: $255

Business Awards

2012 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account