• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Stone Bar & Grill

Stone Bar & Grill, Melton

"Steak house Melton, Gluten free options, seafood, chicken, lamb & vegetarian dishes, Functions Hire"
Address:
240 High St
Melton, VIC 3337
Opposite Golden Fleece Hotel

Tel: 03 9743 1...
Email this business
Visit Website

Something incorrect?
This Business is Managed


Come & join in the passion that is Stone Bar – Grill & function centre, centrally located in the township of Melton & only a 35 min drive from Melbourne CBD.  Our Passion for Mouth-watering Steaks sauced from some of Australia’s finest beef producing regions.  All our Steaks are brushed with our unique Stone bar & Grill basting & char grilled to perfection.

Complementing our premium beef cuts Stone Bar & Grill offers delicious alternatives such as seafood, chicken, lamb & vegetarian dishes, we also have several gluten free options available

Perfectly matched to our fine food is our vast selection of premium wines, boutique beer & modern cocktail menu.


Stone Bar & Grill is now also the perfect venue for breakfast every Saturday & Sunday 8:30am to 11:30am

Menus:

Function Hire:

Stone Bar-Grill & function Centre is the perfect venue to hold your next Family or business function.  We offer an extensive selection of set menu options for the more formal event or a wide selection of finger food options for the more casual cocktail celebration.

Highly trained & attentive staff creates an ambiance of comfort & warmth set in stylish surroundings, the perfect place that business lunch, family Gatherings or just meeting friends.

 

   


Opening Hours:  M: 10:30am - late  T: 10:30am - late  W: 10:30am - late  T: 10:30am - late  F: 10:30am - late  S: 8:30am - late  S: 8:30am - late  PHol:
Payment Methods:  cash, visa, mastercard & eftpos
 
 

Customer Reviews for Stone Bar & Grill (22 reviews)

 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
3rd March 2012 6:24 pm - Our Favourite Review
Well, I must say, I was impressed. This has got to be one of the best places to eat in Melton.

It was lovely to receive food that was piping hot (temperature not spicy). The meals were delicious (went as a group of 12) Most had a different meal and everyone said that their meal was delicious. Dessert...well what can I say, but YUMMMMM. The sticky date was delicious, moist, light and HUGE.

General serving sizes were excellent. Prices were reasonable for the quality/quantity received average mains were $25-30.

Will definitely go back there soon. You will need to book b/c it was very busy.

Also nice of the chef to come out and check on us at the end of our meal!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$25-30ish
 
194 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
18,000 Points
 (5/5)
4th December 2013 7:45 am
went here for a birthday celabration and everyone really really enjoyed ourselves. food was great staff were amazing and very helpful, and it just had such a great atmosphere. have been back many times since!

Quality
Service
Value


 
455 Reviews
90% Trust
21 Compliments
61,055 Points
 (4/5)
1st December 2013 12:35 pm
have called in here a few times now on way home from melbourne and i have always enjoyed my meal from here fantastic customer service fom all staff through out venue and the food cooked here is always great tasting and fresh and the prices are also very good as well a great selection too also choose from of the menu very welcoming venue to take the family for a great enjoyable meal

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$22

Comments

By Shazzbot1 - 100% Trust 4th December 2013 8:02 am

Thanks for reviewing. My family will be in Melbourne for the xmas holidays and this restaurant is now very high on our list. Sounds great and the food looks delicious.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
54 Reviews
100% Trust
5 Compliments
3,855 Points
 (5/5)
16th August 2013 5:34 pm
OMG, this is the best restaurant in Melton! The staff are amazing, the prices are great and the dish's taste as great as they look! The food is flavoursome and never has a bad texture or taste. I recommend this to anyone, definitely one of the best restaurants that I've been to!

Quality
Service
Value


 
27 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
2,740 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2013 9:12 pm
I have been here few times to eat and it is wonderful- they have a great menu and prompt service. the food is fresh and tastes great. they have a wonderful drinks menu as well.

Quality
Service
Value


 
71 Reviews
100% Trust
11 Compliments
7,205 Points
 (5/5)
14th August 2013 4:47 pm
This is a place were you walk in the door and feel welcome, the food can take a minute to cool after you get it as it very fresh and it somewhere my friends and I go to chill out and fill our bellys

Quality
Service
Value


 
121 Reviews
100% Trust
48 Compliments
15,915 Points
 (5/5)
21st April 2013 10:57 pm
Sensational! Magnificent! Mmmmmmm!

A group of us went for a Sunday lunch to celebrate a birthday. Extensive menu with options I've never seen before. Everyone was impressed with their meals and enjoyed seeing amazing looking meals served to other tables. I had the chicken sweet potato avocado dish that was full of flavour, including half an avocado served on top! Worth the trip to the other side of town for me.

Quality
Service
Value


 
3 Reviews
0% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
8th April 2013 4:08 pm
Very impressive, tasty food, fast service a bit pricy but its worth it, friendly staff

clean place

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
110
 
50 Reviews
100% Trust
15 Compliments
4,835 Points
 (4/5)
20th December 2012 1:17 am
Stone Bar & Grill is the place to go and eat in Melton which is just at the east end of High Street just before the Golf Course. Whether it's a Birthday, Christmas, Wedding, Engagement, 18th/21st, Business Conference or just Dining Out to have a break from cooking. My partner and I have birthdays 4 days apart and just before Christmas. We don't usually Dine Out for each Birthday so this year being our 1st time celebrating in Melton, we read the reviews in WOMO and you told us that this restaurant is one of the best in town. They didn't disappoint us. Super friendly staff and the service is awesome. We shared the awesome Garlic Cob (also Herb Cob if you don't like garlic), my partner had the Smokey BBQ Pork Ribs and they were delish, melt in your mouth with the amazing smokey flavours and he ordered Stir-Fried Mixed Veggies, that were yummy. I ordered the Herb Crusted Rack Of Lamb with honey mint jus running through the veggies and the flavours exploded in your mouth, yummo. The only downfall with this meal was that the lamb was quite chewy and I don't know why. I told them about the lamb and I will give it another go next time. We were lucky to get in at the beginning of December due to many people having Christmas parties. There was one huge group there that had Christmas celebrations happening but most other tables seems to be just tables of 4-6 of friends just getting together. Great atmosphere. Check it out for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Don't forget to leave your reviews. Bon Appetit...

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$100
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
28th October 2012 8:59 am
Beautiful sharing plate for entree. Mains OK, steak a little overdone (I am fussy), desserts beautiful. We are. going there for Christmas lunch. Cant wait!!! Service so friendly

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (5/5)
18th October 2012 9:54 am
As a new resident of Melton, I was unsure where to entertain our guests. Last Saturday we decided to try Stone Bar & Grill. I cannot express how elated I was with the sevices, meals and overall atmosphere. Upon arrival the staff were welcoming and we were seated quickl y. The meals were delicious and filling not to mention the were presented beautifully. What impressed me the most was when chef Mark came out to introduce himself to all the diners and ask how they found their meal. The cost was relatively low and the place had a friendly family feel to it. I would highly recommend this restaurant and will be visiting there again quite soon.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$22-$26
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
18th October 2012 9:05 am
The staff were fast, friendly and efficient

The food was delicious and well presented and arrived quickly

I would definately go again.

I would like a wider range of gluten free options

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
640 Points
 (5/5)
15th July 2012 12:14 pm
Four of us went to Stones for dinner on a Sat night.

We all had mains and deserts including wine tea and coffee.

The service was Great and the Chef even made time to come out of the kitchen and ask how our meals were. WOW....

The food was absolutely jus YUM ..... shall be going back again :)))

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
19th June 2012 10:03 pm
Best place in the west.salt and pepper calamari is the ducks guts.been there 6 times now.prices very good for the quality of the food you get.entrees are awsome.the dory fillets are melt in your mouth.we always seem to order to many entrees as they are so good(eyes bigger then belly)beat many restaurants at crown/docklands...looking foward to my next meal here.service is impecable

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20.00 25.00
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
2nd June 2012 8:35 pm
Had first ever meal at this restaurant today. The best ever chicken Parma, and I have had a few. The service was excellent,and I will be letting people I know about it.We will be coming back

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
29th May 2012 12:31 am
Just wonderful really we had a function in the room upstairs and the staff went out of their way to help with everything it is so much bigger then you first think up there. The room was just beautiful looked wonderful with chair covers!!! The staff are amazing so helpful and friendly all of them and the food was just beautiful. Finally a place in Melton we can eat at and enjoy instead of driving to the city somewhere. It was a perfect night and i can not fault them in anyway. You all must go there to try the meals and if you have a function coming up book the room upstairs you will be glad you did!!!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
22
 
1 Reviews
50% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
28th May 2012 3:25 pm
Love eating here, great value and even better service! The salon dish is one of the best I have had and the tasting plate is well worth a try!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
25
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (2/5)
13th May 2012 1:26 pm
Had to be the worst place I have been to for a meal. Being new we decided to give it a go. The staff were incompetant and we had to wait ages for our meals and when they eventually came out they were not what we ordered and to top it off I found a hair in my food and bugs in the salad still crawling around..yuk!!! The annoying part was no one knew how to fix the problem nor did they really care.The takeaway is even worse..Gave them 2 chances and both times they mucked up the order and missing stuff that they said was in it...Never ever will I go there or recommend this restaurant again

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$30.00
 
18 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
1,505 Points
 (4/5)
3rd April 2012 3:04 pm
We have been to Stones Restaurant a couple of times and both times the meals were wonderful. We have also ordered home delivery from the pizza area which we wont be doing again as they mucked up the order twice in one night. The Restaurant is far better!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10-30
 
3 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
21st March 2012 3:53 pm
Dined on a Saturday night and the place was very busy but our meals came out quickly and hot. Fabulous variety on the extensive menu, good serving sizes, but a little lacking in the desert options. Top service and delicious meals we were all very happy. Going again tonight for our anniversary.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$25
 
This business has 22 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next

You can contact this business on 03 9743 1477

What is WOMO?

It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them.

All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking) so you can find out which businesses care about customers and provide good service.