Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Stone Bar & Grill, Melton

Steak house Melton, Gluten free options, seafood, chicken, lamb & vegetarian dishes, Functions Hire

based on 24 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review


Come & join in the passion that is Stone Bar – Grill & function centre, centrally located in the township of Melton & only a 35 min drive from Melbourne CBD.  Our Passion for Mouth-watering Steaks sauced from some of Australia’s finest beef producing regions.  All our Steaks are brushed with our unique Stone bar & Grill basting & char grilled to perfection.

Complementing our premium beef cuts Stone Bar & Grill offers delicious alternatives such as seafood, chicken, lamb & vegetarian dishes, we also have several gluten free options available

Perfectly matched to our fine food is our vast selection of premium wines, boutique beer & modern cocktail menu.


Stone Bar & Grill is now also the perfect venue for breakfast every Saturday & Sunday 8:30am to 11:30am

Menus:

Function Hire:

Stone Bar-Grill & function Centre is the perfect venue to hold your next Family or business function.  We offer an extensive selection of set menu options for the more formal event or a wide selection of finger food options for the more casual cocktail celebration.

Highly trained & attentive staff creates an ambiance of comfort & warmth set in stylish surroundings, the perfect place that business lunch, family Gatherings or just meeting friends.

 

   

Customer Reviews for Stone Bar & Grill, 24 reviews

31 Jan 2015, 08:03 PM

Dined at stone bar and grill tonight.
My partner had the lamb souvlaki and I had the Portuguese chicken with cocous. Both meals were lovely and generous in size. Always fantastic meals and service. Highly recommend them.

Approximate cost: $35

29 May 2014, 06:21 PM

We love to eat here as a family. They are able to cater for functions which works out well as when we go, there's a few of us!

The meals are great and of a good size. The children's meals are good too (my son loves the chips)

04 Dec 2013, 07:45 AM

went here for a birthday celabration and everyone really really enjoyed ourselves. food was great staff were amazing and very helpful, and it just had such a great atmosphere. have been back many times since!

01 Dec 2013, 12:35 PM

have called in here a few times now on way home from melbourne and i have always enjoyed my meal from here fantastic customer service fom all staff through out venue and the food cooked here is always great tasting and fresh and the prices are also very good as well a great selection too also choose from of the menu very welcoming venue to take the family for a great enjoyable meal

Approximate cost: $22

Shazzbot1 04 Dec 2013, 08:02 AM · 100% Trust

Thanks for reviewing. My family will be in Melbourne for the xmas holidays and this restaurant is now very high on our list. Sounds great and the food looks delicious.

16 Aug 2013, 05:34 PM

OMG, this is the best restaurant in Melton! The staff are amazing, the prices are great and the dish's taste as great as they look! The food is flavoursome and never has a bad texture or taste. I recommend this to anyone, definitely one of the best restaurants that I've been to!

15 Aug 2013, 09:12 PM

I have been here few times to eat and it is wonderful- they have a great menu and prompt service. the food is fresh and tastes great. they have a wonderful drinks menu as well.

14 Aug 2013, 04:47 PM

This is a place were you walk in the door and feel welcome, the food can take a minute to cool after you get it as it very fresh and it somewhere my friends and I go to chill out and fill our bellys

21 Apr 2013, 10:57 PM

Sensational! Magnificent! Mmmmmmm!
A group of us went for a Sunday lunch to celebrate a birthday. Extensive menu with options I've never seen before. Everyone was impressed with their meals and enjoyed seeing amazing looking meals served to other tables. I had the chicken sweet potato avocado dish that was full of flavour, including half an avocado served on top! Worth the trip to the other side of town for me.

08 Apr 2013, 04:08 PM

Very impressive, tasty food, fast service a bit pricy but its worth it, friendly staff
clean place

Approximate cost: $110

20 Dec 2012, 01:17 AM

Stone Bar & Grill is the place to go and eat in Melton which is just at the east end of High Street just before the Golf Course. Whether it's a Birthday, Christmas, Wedding, Engagement, 18th/21st, Business Conference or just Dining Out to have a break from cooking. My partner and I have birthdays 4 days apart and just before Christmas. We don't usually Dine Out for each Birthday so this year being our 1st time celebrating in Melton, we read the reviews in WOMO and you told us that this restaurant is one of the best in town. They didn't disappoint us. Super friendly staff and the service is awesome. We shared the awesome Garlic Cob (also Herb Cob if you don't like garlic), my partner had the Smokey BBQ Pork Ribs and they were delish, melt in your mouth with the amazing smokey flavours and he ordered Stir-Fried Mixed Veggies, that were yummy. I ordered the Herb Crusted Rack Of Lamb with honey mint jus running through the veggies and the flavours exploded in your mouth, yummo. The only downfall with this meal was that the lamb was quite chewy and I don't know why. I told them about the lamb and I will give it another go next time. We were lucky to get in at the beginning of December due to many people having Christmas parties. There was one huge group there that had Christmas celebrations happening but most other tables seems to be just tables of 4-6 of friends just getting together. Great atmosphere. Check it out for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Don't forget to leave your reviews. Bon Appetit...

Approximate cost: $100

Business Awards

2012 Service Award 2013 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account