Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Rod Hind Service Centre, Bentleigh East

based on 13 reviews
Write a review

Customer Reviews for Rod Hind Service Centre, 13 reviews

24 Dec 2014, 07:23 AM

Great service, excellent price - much cheaper than i expected given the service was waaaay overdue - I would have paid triple elsewhere. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Approximate cost: $excellent value

21 Nov 2014, 11:50 AM

Rod Hind Service Centre offer fantastic customer service a truely local business taking care of locals. Road Worthy Certificate for $165 vs Mazda $200. I'll be back. Thank you

15 May 2014, 08:23 PM

I went to Rod Hind because of the recommendation of this website - I found their service to be really customer orientated! I'm the same as a lot of single women, I don't really know who to trust but they've made me feel safe and welcomed. They explained everything that would be covered in my servicing - which was quite a lot, and all in layman's terms I understood. I am always going back again, and I know I can trust them always.

Approximate cost: $300.00

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014, 12:37 PM

Fantastic. Friendly, sincere and trustworthy. Went out of their way to get my car looked at at short notice, ran a diagnostic test immediately and cost was a quarter of the price KTAS had charged me previously. These guys are honest and not trying to oversell or rip you off. I'll never go anywhere else now.

21 Feb 2013, 01:00 PM

I have been going there ever since I bought my first car. They are trustworthy and always try and make the services as inexpensive as possible without sacrificing safety. I would never go anywhere else. I've moved from east bentleigh but still come back to this service centre.

21 Nov 2012, 08:14 AM

I LOVE THIS PLACE. I drive a bmw and always expect services and breakdowns to b expensive but this place always seizes to amaze me with price and quality of work. Always honest and i always end up paying less then what i was orriganly quoted. ASome mechaniocs i dont feel safe with, but this place i do.

04 Aug 2012, 08:31 AM

These guys are fantastic! They serviced my car recently and were honest, kept me informed and charged me less than my previous mechanic. The car is running well. So when my second ( borrowed) car's headlight went out I took it to them. They fixed it immediately despite the fact that they were busy ( the place is always very busy). I cannot recommend this place highly enough but you may need to book ahead for a service as they are very popular with good reason!

02 Feb 2012, 03:34 PM

Have been taking my vehicles to Rod Hind for many years. As a female I find they tell it how it is and never ever attempt to rip me off. Exceptional value for money. An old fashioned business based on honesty and great service.

26 Oct 2010, 03:23 PM

Fixed my car at short notice when it was towed there after the fuel pump broke. Got it back the next day. When there were still problems as the fuel tank was contaminated fixed it again within 24 hrs. Friendly and honest.

Approximate cost: $650

04 Aug 2010, 05:00 PM

If you are looking for an honest mechanic, try Rod Hind. They serviced and repaired my car to a very high standard and were not overly expensive.

Get quotes

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account