Rod Hind Service Centre, Bentleigh East

89 Mackie Rd
Bentleigh East, VIC 3165
Corner of Deakin St. near village

Customer Reviews for Rod Hind Service Centre, 13 reviews

3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th December 2014 7:23 am
"Great service, excellent price - much cheaper than i expected given the service was waaaay overdue - I would have paid triple elsewhere. Couldn't recommend more highly. "
 
7 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,300 Points
 (5/5)
21st November 2014 11:50 am
"Rod Hind Service Centre offer fantastic customer service a truely local business taking care of locals. Road Worthy Certificate for $165 vs Mazda $200. I'll be back. Thank you"
 
18 Reviews
0 Compliments
2,200 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2014 8:23 pm
"I went to Rod Hind because of the recommendation of this website - I found their service to be really customer orientated! I'm the same as a lot of single women, I don't really know who to trust but they've made me feel safe and welcomed. They explained everything that would be covered in my servicing - which was quite a lot, and all in layman's terms I understood. I am always going back again, and I know I can trust them always."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
17th February 2014 12:37 pm
"Fantastic. Friendly, sincere and trustworthy. Went out of their way to get my car looked at at short notice, ran a diagnostic test immediately and cost was a quarter of the price KTAS had charged me previously. These guys are honest and not trying to oversell or rip you off. I'll never go anywhere else now. "
 
14 Reviews
5 Compliments
1,565 Points
 (5/5)
21st February 2013 1:00 pm
"I have been going there ever since I bought my first car. They are trustworthy and always try and make the services as inexpensive as possible without sacrificing safety. I would never go anywhere else. I've moved from east bentleigh but still come back to this service centre."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
21st November 2012 8:14 am
"I LOVE THIS PLACE. I drive a bmw and always expect services and breakdowns to b expensive but this place always seizes to amaze me with price and quality of work. Always honest and i always end up paying less then what i was orriganly quoted. ASome mechaniocs i dont feel safe with, but this place i do."
 
151 Reviews
91 Compliments
27,460 Points
 (5/5)
4th August 2012 8:31 am
"These guys are fantastic! They serviced my car recently and were honest, kept me informed and charged me less than my previous mechanic. The car is running well. So when my second ( borrowed) car's headlight went out I took it to them. They fixed it immediately despite the fact that they were busy ( the place is always very busy). I cannot recommend this place highly enough but you may need to book ahead for a service as they are very popular with good reason!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd February 2012 3:34 pm
"Have been taking my vehicles to Rod Hind for many years. As a female I find they tell it how it is and never ever attempt to rip me off. Exceptional value for money. An old fashioned business based on honesty and great service."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
26th October 2010 3:23 pm
"Fixed my car at short notice when it was towed there after the fuel pump broke. Got it back the next day. When there were still problems as the fuel tank was contaminated fixed it again within 24 hrs. Friendly and honest."
 
49 Reviews
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
4th August 2010 5:00 pm
"If you are looking for an honest mechanic, try Rod Hind. They serviced and repaired my car to a very high standard and were not overly expensive."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
20th January 2010 3:15 pm
"Have enjoyed being a customer the Hind Family for over 40 years! All my family members (including my young daughter) now drive and also use Rod Hind. The service is exceptional."
 

11 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
14th April 2008 6:25 pm
"Excellent service. I am always worried being a femal and having to act butch so i dont get ripped off! Buit these guys were great and very healpful. Female freindly"
 
47 Reviews
11 Compliments
405 Points
 (5/5)
13th June 2007 10:59 pm
"Old-fashioned Mechanic that goes out of their way

I went to go out one morning and my car wouldn't start. I had driven past Rod Hind's many times before so I thought I would call them. One of his employees drove to our place (less than 1km but they are not a mobile service) and fixed my car on the spot. He didn't even charge for the extra hassle of driving to our place."
 
You can telephone Rod Hind Service Centre on 03 9570 4998