Punjabi Tadka, Bayswater

Customer Reviews for Punjabi Tadka, 13 reviews

119 Reviews
37 Compliments
8,435 Points
 (5/5)
15th June 2013 3:27 pm
"i really like this restaurant. the butter chicken is amazing. the resaturant is a little outdated but the waiters are friendly and it has a nice atmosphere."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
405 Points
 (4/5)
6th September 2012 8:47 pm
"Eating a butter chicken as i write this, I got take away and it's excellent. Will dine in next time."
 

1 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (3/5)
16th June 2012 8:32 pm
"Was really a great Indian joint. However with the new owner, don't reckon the food standard is that good.Really sad .... overall it is OK ."
 
105 Reviews
27 Compliments
5,260 Points
 (5/5)
31st May 2012 8:30 pm
"One of the nicest Indian restaurants around, very fragrant and tasty meals, very well priced and the service is always excellent"
 
22 Reviews
4 Compliments
3,725 Points
 (5/5)
30th May 2012 8:48 pm
"This is my choice for Indian food in Bayswater, they have set a very high standard in there food for a long time. A quick note is that a new owner just brought the business. Shop has had a facelift and so far the food is still great.. Watch this space."
 
23 Reviews
1 Compliments
305 Points
 (4/5)
25th March 2010 11:28 am
"I have both eaten in and experienced home delivery with this Indian restaurant and the meals are of the most scrumptious Indian dishes I have had anywhere else. The service is friendly, polite and quick and although the restaurant is unlicensed and still has a lot of potential for improvement in atmosphere, you can't go past the great food! I will go there for Indian as long as I am living in the area, as I've yet to find better!"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th July 2009 12:36 pm
"we are 20 people and we booked a table on sat night. when we reach, we get good service & full attention. every thing is outstanding. especially the Tandoori Platter, Mango Chicken, Butter Prawn, muahhhh. i seriously recommend this restaurant. i support this restaurant."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th April 2009 1:43 pm
"This is my favourite restaurant in Melbourne. A lovely little restaurant, nice for a Romantic dinner. Tables are well laid out with white papers very hygiene. I love the food here, I think it has actually got better and better every time. specially Butter chicken, Lamb Rogan Josh and tandoori platters is Fantastic. Staff is really great and friendly. Every thing is very nice..........................."
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
3rd April 2009 6:07 pm
"We have been here several times and the food and service is fantastic. It is traditional Indian with very nice decor but what is really important is that the food is the 'best' with hints of spices and traditional taste. It stands out from other Indian restaurants because of this. It 'ticks' all the boxes that we need."
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
4th February 2009 3:33 pm
"This restaurant should be in the heart of southbank-it is sooo good! the food is authentic using the finest ingredients. The chilli chicken is superb! The butter chicken is fantastic! the Malai Kofta is the best we have ever had, anywhere! Well done for your great food & service. Indian food lovers, you just have to try this place!!!!!!!!!!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
7th November 2008 10:02 pm
"I decided to try this restaurant as it is near the station and I was waiting to pick up a family member from the train. What a treat! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Presentation of the food was excellent. I had the mango chicken. I will be returning soon-with my friends."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
12th September 2008 12:44 pm
"The best Butter Chicker ever...end of story"
 
23 Reviews
1 Compliments
305 Points
 (4/5)
3rd May 2008 2:15 am
"I had a large takeaway order delivered to my home. I didn't know what to expect from the dinky little restaurant, but the order arrived promptly; the food was first class and the service was great! Loved it! Best Butter Chicken I've ever had!"
 
You can telephone Punjabi Tadka on 03 9729 0060