Mexican Restaurants > Melbourne Metro > South Yarra > Fiesta Mexican Restaurant

Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, South Yarra

175 Toorak Rd
South Yarra, VIC 3141
Just outside South Yarra Station

Customer Reviews for Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, 40 reviews

2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
16th December 2013 4:13 pm
"Service was of a high standard. My friend brought in a birthday cake. The staff kindly arranged the cake to be sliced for a small fee. Overall the nachos were mouth watering, slightly addictive if I must say so myself! My table had such a wonderful time and I really enjoyed celebrating my birthday here. "
 
436 Reviews
12 Compliments
35,920 Points
 (4/5)
11th December 2013 10:38 pm
"Went here with my best friend for lunch a few months back,I loved the enchiladas I'm usually quite fussy with Mexican but I loved the meal and I liked the service"

By Shazzbot1 - 100% Trust 15th December 2013 6:54 pm

"Went here with my family on our last trip in Melbourne and thought this restaurant was fabulous. Absolutely delicious food!"

 
59 Reviews
13 Compliments
6,020 Points
 (1/5)
11th December 2013 12:39 pm
"Terrible! I attended last week with a large group of people for my end of year work function. There were approx 40 people and we had a banquet that was $47.50 a head. The food incorporated in this was minimal and is was very basic and average. Nachos, quesdillas and 2 fajitas. I am Gluten free and there was not enough gluten free options in the dessert section. The staff needed to be approached numerous times when requests were made.

The upstairs area was a substantial area though for a private function."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (4/5)
12th November 2013 5:46 pm
"My visit was great. I loved the trio dips they were full of flavour and there was plenty of food to satisfy my group and I cannot wait to try other dishes. "
 
421 Reviews
83 Compliments
69,200 Points
 (5/5)
4th September 2013 4:45 pm
"Went here with the family while staying in Melbourne. Wow! Did we ever enjoy ourselves, I had a Banquet for 2 with my husband which included Nachos, Empanada, chicken and beef fajitas as well as dessert ($37each). Absolutely delicious! We all shared our meals and had a fantastic time. My favourites would have been the burritos and nachos (really hard to say). Suppose to be home of the biggest Margaritas on the planet! I don't know, I didn't try one. Maybe next time. Cannot complain about anything, a fun friendly atmosphere, didn't have to wait long for our food. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Would prefer it, if they could move to Adelaide so I could enjoy it more often. Will definitely be visiting when returning to Melbourne in a couple of months. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (4/5)
30th April 2013 12:01 pm
"I had dinner with friends. The meal was superb. I loved the entree dips and for main, the tostada supreme. Lovely flavours, the chilli sauce wasn't too hot and the mango salsa complimented really well. Next time I would like to try a dessert option. "
 
37 Reviews
33 Compliments
4,010 Points
 (5/5)
20th March 2013 11:47 am
"Came here last night for the first time, on the way home from a life drawing class to grab a takeaway. Ordered a chicken quesadilla and it really hit the spot! They gave us dips, sour cream and chunky tomato salsa to go with it which was a really nice touch. I'm SO fussy with Mexican food that I was genuinely and pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed my dinner. Definitely a new convert!"
 
76 Reviews
37 Compliments
10,990 Points
 (3/5)
7th March 2013 2:31 pm
"this place is okay. it's medium size restaurant. it's a great place if you want to just pop in and get a taco. the taco was enjoyable. staff were friendly."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (3/5)
26th February 2013 2:00 pm
"I was recommended here by a friend. My mates and I shared the los trios dips. Very nice we choose the chilli con carne, guacamole and salsa. I would definitely order the chilli and guac again! For main I had tostada supreme. The flavours were so good with a Sol (Mexican beer). I can't wait to take my girlfriend here "

By christinen8 - 100% Trust 19th March 2013 9:18 pm

"Thanks for sharing. Sounds delicious"

 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
800 Points
 (4/5)
29th January 2013 1:20 pm
"From hello to goodbye the service was great. The food wow, it was very satisfying. I had the beef fajita and the ocean blue margarita. I cannot wait to return for round 2,3,4 "
 
13 Reviews
4 Compliments
2,125 Points
 (5/5)
14th January 2013 12:06 am
"I love this place! The wait staff are always on the ball but sometimes have difficulties understanding orders, and the restaurant itself if quite small but the food makes up for it 100% they have the best vegetarian Mexican food I've ever tasted and I've been everywhere! Everything tastes fresh and flavourful, portions are big, easily shareable, would definitely recommend!"

By marilynnd - 90% Trust 4th March 2013 8:43 am

"This place sounds awesome! Thanks for sharing!"

 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (4/5)
31st December 2012 1:23 pm
"I think its 4.5 Stars. I ordered my favourite dip (salsa) the staff are so helpful and know great customer service! I had the beef fajita, very tasty the beef wasn't dry and the lettuce wasn't soggy "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (3/5)
6th December 2012 2:20 pm
"I went here for a friends birthday. The restaurant environment was great. The food was delightful so filling and great strong flavours. I would love to return and try something else of their menu. "
 
1 Reviews
2 Compliments
410 Points
 (4/5)
12th November 2012 2:00 pm
"I had high expectations from reading previous reviews and I am glad that I did. The food lived up to the hype. I shared the salsa dip and I had the combination for main with a glass of sangria! The flavours were great, and the food wasn't sloppy huge plus in my books. "

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 12th November 2012 2:34 pm

"I agree its a great restaurant :) thank you for sharing your experience!!!"

 
259 Reviews
72 Compliments
18,980 Points
 (4/5)
31st October 2012 11:31 pm
"felt like mexican food and fiesta mex, resturant place to go on toorak rd, i had the nachos and the pumpkin dip it was nice and spicey also had some tacos with blackeye beans with everything on it i felt like i was in mexico great range of vegetarian dishes good prices and friendly staff"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
12th October 2012 3:01 pm
"Service was lovely, the food was delicious, value as I expected in the area. Definitely a crowd pleaser. I would love to visit again soon"
 
23 Reviews
27 Compliments
4,195 Points
 (5/5)
26th July 2012 12:55 pm
"The prices were good, the atmosphere warm the staff attentive.

Pretty good value given it's on Toorak road. The food was very tasty & really well presented. The service was fast & friendly."

By franm4 - 100% Trust 26th July 2012 6:50 pm

"Thanks, I always walk past here and have wonderd what this place was like!"

 
1 Reviews
2 Compliments
610 Points
 (4/5)
17th July 2012 12:45 pm
"I'm glad my girlfriends suggested Fiesta. The food was outstanding. I had the nachos as many people recommended in their reviews and chicken enchilada. I would highly recommend Fiesta too, for its food and service. "

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 11th December 2013 1:21 pm

"chicken enchilada sounds amaze, yumm!"

 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
560 Points
 (4/5)
29th June 2012 1:34 pm
"I went with some friends for dinner, we had Menu 3. I finally got to try one of the desserts! I had the choco loco. It was very tasteful, I was very happy with my choice. "
 
893 Reviews
466 Compliments
116,700 Points
 (5/5)
22nd June 2012 9:43 am
"ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS MEX CUISINE! i love this place!!! truly good value and the meals are so fresh and so many dishes to try, the margheritas are refreshing. it gets quite busy, so you know its gotta be a good restaurant. highly recommend it! the nanchos were my personal favourite for a starter"
 
You can telephone Fiesta Mexican Restaurant on 03 9827 4593
This business has 40 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next