Customer Reviews for Dr Sophie Leong, 18 reviews

28 Nov 2012, 06:59 AM

I had both my girls with Sophie Leong and found her to be woderful and very supportive especially as i had a VBAC with my second girl and she showed such profecionalism and a lovely gental nature, I would recommend her to anyone.

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012, 11:41 AM

Sophie is absolutely incredible - I've had quite a difficult pregnancy and have been hospitalised since 31 weeks. I feel so lucky to have chosen Sophie as my obstetrician as I truly feel that I have picked the best in the business. She provides the absolute top level of care, she has the best bedside manner that I have come across in the medical industry, she explains everything calmly and clearly, she alleviates all my concerns, she's approachable, she somehow understands everything that I'm going through and takes the time to answer every one of my silly questions. I would never see anyone else for pregnancy, and having gone through such a difficult time, I now understand how you pay a premium for an obstetrician in the private system, as it's security for when things get complex: when they do (and you hope they don't), you see how your doctor earns the very small amount of money you pay for their services.

I would recommend Sophie to all - you will not be disappointed.

10 Oct 2011, 12:03 PM

I had Sophie for the birth of my 2nd child and found her to be excellent. She always took time to answer any questions we had and it never seemd any question was "silly" Would thoroughly recommend her for anyone who is looking for fantastic care

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011, 08:12 PM

Sophie was our obstetrician for our first baby - and I can't recommend her highly enough. Very calm and professional, answered all our questions, was supportive of natural methods and a no/low intervention birth. We never felt pressured to take the 'medical' route ie caesar, forceps, drugs etc but felt safe with her in case something did go wrong. We'll definitely go back to Sophie if we are lucky enough to have a second.

24 Feb 2011, 12:10 PM

Sophie was our obstetrician for our 2nd baby (boy). My wife had numerous complications during the pregnancy which Sophie managed with a great deal of expertise. She was also not afraid to refer us to other professionals (eg acupuncturists, chiropractors etc) to further assist in the treatment. Our boy was big (10+ pds) but Sophie's work/advice during the labour & delivery was fantastic and was integral in us avoiding a C-section birth which we wanted. I couldn't recommend her highly enough.

25 Nov 2010, 11:34 AM

I was lucky enough to be referred to Sophie by my GP when I experienced fertility problems and she delivered our son just over 2 wks ago. She has a wonderful caring nature and is a pleasure to deal with. I really appreciate how she gives you a run down of your options and lets you choose, rather than just telling you how it's going to be. I would not hesitate to recommend Sophie to friends and family and plan to see her for our next pregnancy if we are lucky enough to achieve one.

Anonymous
01 Jul 2010, 11:20 AM

Very polite, gentle,excellent OB that I came across...she would never rush you out of her room even a few ppl waiting for her outside, answer all questions you have, and make decision for you when you are in doubt!!Highly recommend her, will go back to her if i m pregnant again!!!

stellaw3 13 Aug 2010, 11:56 AM · 50% Trust

may I ask the cost of Dr. Leong? I'm looking for a good OB as well

Anonymous
11 Jun 2010, 04:33 PM

Sophie is an excellent doctor and surgeon and a very nice person. She is very easy to talk to and always explains everything in detail. Appointments are never rushed and she is happy to answer any questions you might have. The reception staff are also very friendly and helpful to deal with. A very dedicated and professional person to be in the care of. Very highly recommended.

24 Oct 2009, 11:12 PM

Brilliant service, very attentive to every detail and takes an interest in you personally rather than feeling like just a number or a dollar sign. Lovely personality, and during labour when she arrived it was a reassuring feeling to know she was there. Doesn't rush appointments. Worth every dollar.

25 Aug 2009, 12:53 PM

We've had two boys now with Sophie, and cannot speak highly enough of her, both in skills, attitude and professionalism. To quote my wife "if Sophie moved to New York, then our next baby would be born in New York". James & Gabriel Younger

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account