Dr Sophie Leong, Mitcham

31 Doncaster East Rd
Mitcham , VIC 3132

Customer Reviews for Dr Sophie Leong, 18 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
640 Points
 (5/5)
28th November 2012 6:59 am
"I had both my girls with Sophie Leong and found her to be woderful and very supportive especially as i had a VBAC with my second girl and she showed such profecionalism and a lovely gental nature, I would recommend her to anyone."
 

2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
25th July 2012 11:41 am
"Sophie is absolutely incredible - I've had quite a difficult pregnancy and have been hospitalised since 31 weeks. I feel so lucky to have chosen Sophie as my obstetrician as I truly feel that I have picked the best in the business. She provides the absolute top level of care, she has the best bedside manner that I have come across in the medical industry, she explains everything calmly and clearly, she alleviates all my concerns, she's approachable, she somehow understands everything that I'm going through and takes the time to answer every one of my silly questions. I would never see anyone else for pregnancy, and having gone through such a difficult time, I now understand how you pay a premium for an obstetrician in the private system, as it's security for when things get complex: when they do (and you hope they don't), you see how your doctor earns the very small amount of money you pay for their services.

I would recommend Sophie to all - you will not be disappointed. "
 
6 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
10th October 2011 12:03 pm
"I had Sophie for the birth of my 2nd child and found her to be excellent. She always took time to answer any questions we had and it never seemd any question was "silly" Would thoroughly recommend her for anyone who is looking for fantastic care"
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
19th August 2011 8:12 pm
"Sophie was our obstetrician for our first baby - and I can't recommend her highly enough. Very calm and professional, answered all our questions, was supportive of natural methods and a no/low intervention birth. We never felt pressured to take the 'medical' route ie caesar, forceps, drugs etc but felt safe with her in case something did go wrong. We'll definitely go back to Sophie if we are lucky enough to have a second. "
 
23 Reviews
3 Compliments
1,105 Points
 (5/5)
24th February 2011 12:10 pm
"Sophie was our obstetrician for our 2nd baby (boy). My wife had numerous complications during the pregnancy which Sophie managed with a great deal of expertise. She was also not afraid to refer us to other professionals (eg acupuncturists, chiropractors etc) to further assist in the treatment. Our boy was big (10+ pds) but Sophie's work/advice during the labour & delivery was fantastic and was integral in us avoiding a C-section birth which we wanted. I couldn't recommend her highly enough."
 
10 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
25th November 2010 11:34 am
"I was lucky enough to be referred to Sophie by my GP when I experienced fertility problems and she delivered our son just over 2 wks ago. She has a wonderful caring nature and is a pleasure to deal with. I really appreciate how she gives you a run down of your options and lets you choose, rather than just telling you how it's going to be. I would not hesitate to recommend Sophie to friends and family and plan to see her for our next pregnancy if we are lucky enough to achieve one. "
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
1st July 2010 11:20 am
"Very polite, gentle,excellent OB that I came across...she would never rush you out of her room even a few ppl waiting for her outside, answer all questions you have, and make decision for you when you are in doubt!!Highly recommend her, will go back to her if i m pregnant again!!!"

By stellaw3 - 50% Trust 13th August 2010 11:56 am

"may I ask the cost of Dr. Leong? I'm looking for a good OB as well"

 

20 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th June 2010 4:33 pm
"Sophie is an excellent doctor and surgeon and a very nice person. She is very easy to talk to and always explains everything in detail. Appointments are never rushed and she is happy to answer any questions you might have. The reception staff are also very friendly and helpful to deal with. A very dedicated and professional person to be in the care of. Very highly recommended."
 
71 Reviews
4 Compliments
610 Points
 (5/5)
24th October 2009 11:12 pm
"Brilliant service, very attentive to every detail and takes an interest in you personally rather than feeling like just a number or a dollar sign. Lovely personality, and during labour when she arrived it was a reassuring feeling to know she was there. Doesn't rush appointments. Worth every dollar."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
25th August 2009 12:53 pm
"We've had two boys now with Sophie, and cannot speak highly enough of her, both in skills, attitude and professionalism. To quote my wife "if Sophie moved to New York, then our next baby would be born in New York". James & Gabriel Younger"
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th March 2009 3:36 pm
"I loved having Sophie as my Obstetrician for the birth of both my girls. She is very caring, friendly, attentive and down to earth. I recommend her to anyone who asks. Her colleague, Ken Leong, is also fantastic and delivered our second daugther as Sophie could not be there at the time. I had some complications after births and they were dealt with quickly and extremely well. You could not put your health and that of your babies into better hands."
 
14 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th September 2008 1:02 pm
"Sophie was an extremely professional and wonderful obstetrician. Always attentive, cheerful, helpful and excellent medical skills. I had my third baby with her and if I have any more children, would love Sophie to be my obstetrician again."
 
32 Reviews
2 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
10th July 2008 4:22 pm
"What a fantastic obstetrician Sophie is. I went with Sophie for my second baby, and was very impressed - she listened to my needs and wants and made sure I had the best possible birth. She was very genuine and friendly. "
 

1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd April 2008 9:37 pm
"I have had both my children with Sophie and would never think of using anyone else. From the minute you meet her, you feel very comfortable and at ease. She's extremely easy to talk to, is very caring and never rushes to fully explain every step involved, thus your never left wondering. The little ultrasound machine used at each visit is just amazing."
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
10th January 2008 9:00 am
"Sophie has been extremely thorough and attentive throughout my pregnancy. She spends a great deal of time with us at each appointment and ensures that we have any questions answered before we leave. I had a different obs for my previous pregnancy and the service that Sophie provides has exceeded my expectations after a bad experience with the previous obs. I would highly recommend Sophie!"
 
41 Reviews
3 Compliments
825 Points
 (5/5)
20th November 2007 3:07 pm
"Sophie was our obstetrician and was just fantastic through the entire pregnancy and during the birth. I really appreciated having a quick ultrasound at every visit and found when I needed to contact her after-hours she was very prompt and caring with my questions and concerns. Nice also to know that if she couldn't make it then you knew it would be her colleague, ken leong, who would attend the birth. Reception were fantastic and very caring as well."
 
11 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
23rd July 2007 3:04 pm
"Sophie was our obstetrician for the birth of our first baby. She is very helpful. Loved having the untrasound machine at every visit. Really put my mind at ease that yes there really was a baby there (hard to believe sometimes!).

The cost is minimal compared to what some of my friends have paid for an obstetrician."
 
33 Reviews
8 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
10th July 2007 1:50 pm
"Sophie has been fantastic all round. One of the best things is she has her own ultrasound machine, so we get to see little bubs every appointment not just the 2 scheduled scans! She has been a book of knowledge for us and made us feel completely comfortable and in control of this sometimes overwhelming life experience of growing a baby! The reception staff are also excellent-extremely accommodating with appointment times and always quick to notify us if times need to be changed due to other deliveries. The also explain the costs and medicare rebates very well."

By UpaB - 60% Trust 10th September 2010 12:15 pm

"Can you or anyone please let me know how much does she charge?We have private health insurance and want to know how much we will be out of pocket? thanks"

 
You can telephone Dr Sophie Leong on 03 9873 3744