Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Dr Peter Tang, Wantirna

based on 19 reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr Peter Tang, 19 reviews

06 Jan 2015, 11:04 AM

i have had the pleasure of having Peter Tang deliver both of my kids at Knox Private, my first in 2004 and my second in 2013. I would not have gone back for a second if I couldn't of had Peter Tang. He was there every step of the way for my pregnancies and didn't ever overwhelm me with things I didn't need to know. He just told me what was needed for my pregnancies. I now have two beautiful kids thanks to him and would highly recommend him.

25 Mar 2013, 09:38 PM

Dr Tang delivered our daughter in March 2013 and he was fantastic through the whole pregnancy. He also understood our special circumstances as my husband was based interstate. He has a fantastic bedside manner and he ran pretty close to time for appointments. I would highly recommend Dr Tang and would want him to deliver any future children.

Approximate cost: $1800

03 Dec 2012, 10:40 AM

After reading th reviews, we approached Dr. Tang for a specialist checkup. We found Dr. Tang to be a very friendly, approachable and down to earth person. He definitely made us feel comfortable and explained the entire procedure in layman's terms. We are very impressed with his services and would recommend him to everyone I know for gynac matters.

Approximate cost: $1000.00

15 Apr 2012, 09:29 AM

Just reading the reviews on a wonderful OB after having 3 children through Peter. My first 2 children were twins 2005 and my 3rd 2009, who was also a twin. I personally found Peter fantastic and definitely made me feel important from start to finish. I was admitted into Knox Private several times before the birth of my twins and at some point for a 5 weeks period. Peter came in almost very morning to check on my welfare. I knew my body wasn't equipped to have twins as it was the worst time in my life. At no point did Peter make me feel worse than I was, infact he would say things that would push me through from one day to the next for the better of the babies! Being guided by Peter and most days I was at my worst he always pushed me to get to the end for the health of the babies. It was me that had enough in the end and I actually became unsafe to myself. I begged him for a C/S knowing that at this point the babies we're safe to enter this world. He did try and by a couple more days for a natural birth but I'd come to conclusion it really wasn't healthy for me and they had to come out!! I'd spoken to the amazing nurses in the Risby Ward which also were amazing the whole time and they also agreed it was time. Peter than came back that morning and granted my wish. I don't regret my decision and Peter was not rude, selfish and name calling at any point.
My second pregnancy also being twins, to my horror! I had lost 1 at 11 weeks which was horrible but I must say I felt some relief as my pregnancy was heading down the exact path as first. Peter understood and helped me mentally deal with what I had lost. He was prepared to allow me to try a natural birth until my third grew to almost 10lbs. We then decided to go C/S and i was annoyed for this but had found that Peter had made the best decision as the cord was wrapped twice around the babies neck.
I now have 3 amazing kids, yes at times they are annoying but I honestly know that it hadn't been for Peters guidance with all his ability my experience and results could of been, well I would hate to think. Seeing how my kids are now I am eternity grateful to Peter. Best OB for me and would recommend him to the world as I put him through the mincer. So if your needing someone to keep you safe and your baby/babies he is definitely the one!!!
As for his negative feedback-there is always 1! Perhaps better attitude may of assisted you to a better experience?!?

Approximate cost: $Cant remember, was worth every cent!

03 Mar 2012, 12:54 PM

Dr Tang is a very friendly and cautious obstetrician. My baby was kicking all along and I thought he was a healthy little bundle who was happily growing in my belly despite the fact that my baby was measured small and my fluid was low. Dr Tang insisted on induction at week 37 and regular CTG monitoring at the hospital which at that time I found unnecessary. However, on the induction day, situation turned worse and baby was in distress even though he was still kicking away. I should thank Dr Tang for saving my baby's life. Without him being so cautious and insisting on monitoring, I might not have a baby in my arms now. We all heard about baby died without notice. I couldn't imagine what might happen "if" I wasn't in the hospital that day.... I am not sure if other comments are correct - that he is c section-friendly. But does it matter? We have a healthy bub at the end.... In fact, he did let me go natural - but nobody knows that baby would be in distress! Would go back to him again for my next bub

Approximate cost: $1800 (out of pocket)

14 Jan 2012, 12:44 PM

I had Peter for the birth of my first baby at Mitcham Private, I found Peter to be very caring and down to earth at all my appointments and was great with my hubby also. I had a major complication at 36 weeks that could have resulted in death for the baby and myself, Peter was amazing he is extremely thorough and found the problem straight away, he made me feel calm and safe in such a traumatic time, his follow up after birth was fantastic. I recommend him to everyone I know having a baby and I am looking forward to being under his care when the time comes for number 2!

Approximate cost: $1800

14 Jun 2011, 12:45 PM

I saw Peter Tang for the birth of my daughter recently. Throughout the pregnancy he would answer any questions that I, or my husband, had. He was very thorough in his assessments and I always had confidence that I was in good hands. I did not mind whether he made it to the delivery or not, as I always had great confidence in the midwives at Knox, but he was there on the day and popped his head in a few times throughout the labour to see how I was tracking. When it came time to deliver he was there and he was fabulous, he was calm and encouraging and helped make those final few pushes a litttle easier. I also had a student midwife in the room with me, and I can remember him explaining everything to her and allowing her to be a part of the delivery, he was so calm and pleasant with her and I think that tells you alot about a person. Will definitly be returning to him for any future pregnancies.

Anonymous
08 Nov 2010, 11:04 AM

I have used Dr Tang for the birth of both my children (July 2008 and July 2010). He was efficient, cautious, and thorough.... exactly what I wanted to ensure the safe arrival of my children into the world.

Approximate cost: $1800

05 Oct 2010, 11:42 AM

I seen Dr Peter Tang last year when I am having my first baby. He is attentive and patient. He will answer any doubt that I have even if I think that I am asking a stupid question. I have been recommending him to my friends and I will continue to do so.

26 Jun 2010, 11:03 AM

I had peter for the birth of my first baby back in Jan 09. He made it to the birth right in the final minutes but i don't think it was necessary for him to have been there any earlier. I experienced tremendous back problems during the pregnancy and he was very caring and attentive and had me admitted for several days as a precaution. I also recall peter coming in to check on me on the weekend! I understand where alot of women say they felt rushed - however he is happy for you to ask lots of questions and will never make you feel bad about that. He just answers them succinctly and always had a satisfactory answer. Will def have him for my second, highly recommended. He will make you feel at ease and that you are in competent hands.

Approximate cost: $1600

octoberc 02 Sep 2010, 04:50 PM · 0% Trust

I was looking for some feedback as I have had bad experiences with Dr. Tang. He was OK but rushing all the time and not very interested in my concerns or questions.
He has a very good reputation but for my it wasn't the case.

Get quotes

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account