Ci Simon

"Fresh Affordable Men's and Women's Clothing Open 7 Days IXL STORE"
27 Hunter St
Hobart, TAS 7000
Henry Jones Art Hotel Complex

Ci Simon provides fresh affordable men’s and women’s clothing and gifts.  Our mission is to provide great service and meet our customers’ expectations.  We offer an extensive range of Motto travel ladies clothing exclusive to Ci Simon in Tasmania, not to mention our "Skants", a pant with a wrap around skirt ! We also offer a seasonal range of tops and lingerie.  Our range of men’s wear includes jeans, shirts, business wear and accessories. Gifts including leather wallets, clocks and nail files are also offered if you would like to spoil someone for that special occasion.

Ci Simon offers a free gift to the value of $10.00 if you purchase from our website.   We are constantly updating our website weekly with news about our range.  Our stores are located at The IXL Complex in Hunter St Hobart, Sandy Bay (Nutgrove).  We look forward to seeing you soon.

The Ci Simon Team

NEWS JUST IN ....check out
www.motto.com.au ... Motto is exclusive to Ci Simon in Tasmania

www.cisimon.com.au and click on the link on the home page to Motto


Opening Hours:  M: 10 till 5  T: 10 till 5  W: 10 till 5  T: 10 till 5  F: 10 till 5  S: 10 till 5  S: 10 till 5  PHol: 10 till 5
Payment Methods:  ALL MAJOR CREDIT CARDS

Customer Reviews for Ci Simon, 17 reviews


1 Reviews
10% Trust
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (5/5)
18th July 2013 4:23 pm
"I was looking for a top online, and found it at a place in Hobart called ci Simon. They answered my queries immedicately, had the item I wanted, and it arrived in Melbourne the next day. Brilliant, friendly service. "

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 16th November 2013 11:02 am

"love speedy deliveries xx"

 
1 Reviews
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
10th June 2013 9:45 am
"Went in to get some more Bravado pants - excellent service - not pushy - very helpful. Polite & friendly - not patronising (I am over 50 yo - hard to get service sometimes when you are "old" in classy store such as this.) Also bought the most amazing knee length jacket - just in - don't ususally buy on impulse but it was way too good to miss & I think the great personal service must have helped. I'll be back! :-)"

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 12th September 2013 8:22 am

"that's good they didn't seem pretentious! but good on ya for being classy!"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (3/5)
29th June 2012 1:31 pm
"While the customer servive was great i was disturbed to see eel skin products for sale. Are you aware that just as leather doesn't all come from the meat industry ,most animals are hunted and killed specifically for their skins. Eel skin can come from the animal being skinned alive because of the belief that flaying imparts more elasticity. I urge you to consider the ethical implications of these sorts of products, for this reason I can only give the business an overall score of 3."

By christinen8 - 100% Trust 19th November 2012 5:38 pm

"Gross. Think I'll steer clear. Thanks for the heads up"

By simon5 - 70% Trust 14th June 2013 10:36 am

"Simon has now removed and returned all eel skin products to the supplier "

 

1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
24th June 2012 7:38 pm
"Great location. Lovely variety of styles. Prices range from really affordable to very expensive. Styles are modern and great for layering. Stocks good range of sizes."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
11th May 2012 7:21 am
"A friend returned from Hobart with 2 pairs of Cisimon's Skants and it was love at first sight for me. I emailed, they phoned and I had two pairs of this fabulous garment by mail to my place near Byron Bay within two days. Great value, lovely people. Thanks a lot, I'll be shopping online."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
9th May 2012 12:32 pm
"Consistent quality and service. So happy to see natural fibres...like bamboo and wool, and at a reasonable price. Of all of the boutiques in Sandy Bay, Ci Simon is definitely the most realistic in price, and genuine service for that matter. Whether I'm in my walking clothes or corporate wear, I always get genuine service. Love my new bamboo, cotton and silk top."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
4th May 2012 3:37 pm
"Art in the store very good, nice to see different things to attract the eye.

Service fantastic, great to see help when needed"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
31st July 2011 9:38 pm
"excellent store i always get what i want for the price i want. service is excellent not too in your face just enough"
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
30th June 2011 2:04 pm
"great atmosphere very different from usual clothing stores where they attend to customers in a very plain way. the clothing is decently priced and of good quality, i would recommend it"
 
16 Reviews
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
5th September 2010 2:02 pm
"These people have a great range of products, i have had numerous dealings with them and have been highly satisfied with all aspects of the business, thank you very much."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
29th August 2010 4:56 pm
"Ci Simon's always the place we - my wife and I - end up buying good quality clothes - for every day wear or dress. Yesterday she bought a pair of skants that make her look really....hot! And while I was waiting I got to try the salesman's new iPad!"

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 16th November 2013 11:02 am

"i'm interested to know what skants are!"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th August 2010 2:15 pm
"I received fantastic help and came out of your shop feeling very happy. My mum also brought items while we were shopping for me."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
3rd April 2010 1:47 pm
"I've worked in retail for 25 years (in the US), and haven't had service like that *anywhere* in Australia in the 9 years I've been here. I stopped in for a "browse", ended up buying a pair of pants for myself (moderately priced, great fit), and then based on the service I had, brought my husband back for a suit and shirt (because he HATES shopping, but the salesman knew how to make it entertaining for him--distracted him with cycling conversation :) ).

It was a pleasure to be a customer again."

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 16th November 2013 11:05 am

"you know it's a winner when even the hubby likes shopping!"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
13th February 2010 8:10 pm
"Nicely set out store, large range of very reasonably priced items, from underwear, sleepwear all the way through to evening. Customer service is fantastic! Very helpful staff and I'll definitely buy from again! :)"
 
3 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
28th September 2009 5:09 pm
"Excellent - very helpful staff and great follow up - including tracking down something I was looking for, contacting me and sending it out so I received it the next business day - Impressive!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
18th July 2009 7:09 pm
"I was absolutely amazed, I left my details on line not expecting to hear anything as usually happens and WOW they had called me back within a few hours! I was treated so nicely and I knew what I wanted but the lovely staff were able to introduce me to another label that they thought I would like, and NO they weren't trying to sell me more expensive items they were actually cheaper and I love them. The little gift in my parcel was a nice surprise. As this was a phone order I was expecting to wait a week to get my goods but they were on my doorstep the next day! What more can I say but I will be shopping at Ci Simon from now on! THANK YOU to all."
 
38 Reviews
1 Compliments
1,100 Points
 (5/5)
29th October 2008 3:54 pm
"Ci Simon is fantastic, I absolutely love them to death. The clothes are stylish, comfy and affordable (think Target prices). They also stock glass nail files, wallets and other small gift type items.

The real reason you should visit them though is for the bravado pants. Australian made, a variety of styles and a huge range of colours, they're stretchy and really forgiving about a whole range of paranoid body types. They also wear really well and most importantly, at around $50 a pair, you can afford to have a few in your wardrobe. Up to size 20 (I think).

*Edit* I bought a pair of bravado pants in ink just prior to writing my original post (so think 12 months ago), and have worn them at least 3 full days a week in a job that involves crawling on the floor, hefting heavy boxes as well as just generally trying to look presentable for customers. I just toss them in a lingerie bag with a regular dark wash and they still look like new (no saggy knees).

You really need to buy a pair!

Katie 29/9/2009"
 
You can telephone Ci Simon on 03 6231 3445