• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Casey Super Clinic

Casey Super Clinic, Berwick

Address:
50 Kangan Drive
Berwick, VIC 3806
Near Casey Hospital

Tel: 03 9707 4...




Loading map...



Customer Reviews for Casey Super Clinic (26 reviews)

 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
7 Compliments
1,490 Points
 (4/5)
21st August 2013 11:43 pm
It's great to have a 24 hr clinic so close. With young children I've had many night visits to this clinic. Most doctors are fantastic, however you can be in for a long wait even with an appointment. It's also very close to the hospital if needed.

Quality
Service
Value


 
 

There are 25 more reviews for Casey Super Clinic


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   1 reviews

"I have only just started to see Dee at Breakfree. She is fantastic! Has such a lovely and caring way about her, makes you really open up and talk..."

   9 reviews

"If you think eating organic is the way to go, then you should agree that organic skin products are also better for you. That's why I love warbota..."



 

97 Reviews
100% Trust
26 Compliments
28,820 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2013 9:31 pm
A 24 hour clinic right next to the hospital, is great. It saves the emergency department alot. Sometimes the wait it a little long but the doctors are really good and no complaints with treatment. Really good to have a 24hour clinic close

Quality
Service
Value


 
50 Reviews
100% Trust
5 Compliments
5,875 Points
 (4/5)
20th August 2013 9:30 pm
this place is great being 24 hours. i have been here a few times for various reasons and always had a good reception from them and only being a few hundred meters away from the hospital is even better! the chemist here is also 24 hours and apart from items being abit more expensive you dont think of price as much when you are in need of it at 3am!

Quality
Service
Value


 
26 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
2,020 Points
 (2/5)
13th August 2013 8:35 pm
Great that this place is 24 hrs and you can wait and be sure you will be seen but it can be a bit frustrating waiting and waiting for hrs to be told to go to the hospital then to be told by the hospital seeing just a doctor would of been fine!

Quality
Service
Value


 
90 Reviews
80% Trust
27 Compliments
9,650 Points
 (5/5)
9th August 2013 9:40 pm
Absolutely marvellous being 24 hours. Been here a few times and even though there may be a little bit of a wait, it is worth it - you always get seen by someone and have always had great medical advice there. Very handy chemist too.

Quality
Service
Value


 
133 Reviews
100% Trust
40 Compliments
19,075 Points
 (5/5)
8th August 2013 12:12 am
Can be a long wait but being 24 hours 7 days a week with a chemist with equal hours is marvellous! Great for all ages of all seriousness & only a few doors away from a major hospital for major problems. The doctors here are very thorough & reassuring. They will help with referring on if needed in any way they can. We have taken my partner here after he discovered he was allergic to bees & needed some medication to become normal again.

Quality
Service
Value


 
39 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
4,065 Points
 (4/5)
12th April 2013 6:41 pm
A convenient option and definitely great value as they Bulk Bill. Reception staff do a wonderful job to manage such a busy clinic. However, I carefully pick and choose the doctor I would like to see and I always take a good book to read while waiting.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
Free
 
35 Reviews
100% Trust
11 Compliments
3,200 Points
 (4/5)
6th April 2013 3:17 am
A very handy place to know of. For non-emergencys which still require a doctor (since discovering this place I've gone for unexplained swellings, suspicious masses and injections requiring a doctor) I've found it well worth going.

The nurses are nice; there are a lot of places to sit while waiting; open 24 hours; seem to be several doctors on at all times; and services such as pathology on site (not operating 24/7)

I prefer my own GP over the doctors I've seen, they can differ greatly between how comfortable they make you feel but aren't any different from other general clinic doctors I've seen.

Quality
Service
Value


 
59 Reviews
40% Trust
8 Compliments
4,935 Points
 (3/5)
23rd January 2013 2:35 pm
this clinic used to be terrible, horrendous waiting times (even at 4am when i'm the only one in there), doctors that you couldn't understand. But the last year that i've been going here they've been very good. I've waited no longer than 10-15mins with an appointment & probably 30-40mins as a walk in. the doctors seem alot more friendlier & are keen to diagnose any issues. Also the nurse on duty is great, the wait time isn't long to see them for stiches etc. didn't know it existed until i was sitting in there waiting area by mistake one day. so it was very handy instead of going to the emergency room with my daughter i went to the nurses. they're situated down the hall to the right of the main reception.

Quality
Service
Value


 
66 Reviews
100% Trust
31 Compliments
9,560 Points
 (2/5)
16th January 2013 9:01 pm
Best part about here was it was open 24 hours and bulk billed. That was the only best part. Even with an appointment I could expect to be there for an hour. One of the reception staff even wiped my appointment when I arrived to check in. Another of the doctors told me 'I don't know what is wrong with you' in regards to a breathing problem. Glad I know longer go here.

Quality
Service
Value


 
153 Reviews
100% Trust
127 Compliments
22,605 Points
 (2/5)
23rd July 2012 9:45 pm
I was there on a Saturday cause I had an emergency and nothing else was open but if I would have listen to the advice that doctor gave me I would have been in big trouble... the doctor had no idea what he was talking about...i would't go there again...don't trust them

Quality
Service
Value


 
108 Reviews
100% Trust
84 Compliments
12,720 Points
 (2/5)
14th July 2012 7:51 am
The good things about the Casey Super Clinic is that they bulk bill and are always open 24 hours a day. That however is where the good parts end. The wait is unacceptable and they should've more doctors and better doctors at hand because mistakes there are common

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
free
 
24 Reviews
100% Trust
14 Compliments
2,425 Points
 (1/5)
7th April 2012 3:40 pm
Afterhours services are limited so I have used the superclinic quite a few times, most times quite disappointed with the outcome. So many mistakes have been made, incorrect tests organised, blood test forms not signed so needed to return. When sent to the hospital and theyve required test results sent to them they have many times had the wrong ones sent across.

Theres a million things I could write here to show the incompetency I have experienced in visits there but there aren't enough hours in the day.

If you have a straight forward cough/cold/minor ailment that needs treating visiting the super clinic is appropriate, for anything else... seek more professional care elsewhere.

Also expect waits of 2-4 hours at the best of times.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
free bulk billed
 
39 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
230 Points
 (2/5)
4th April 2012 7:41 pm
i will only go here if i am desperate i have had to wait 2 hours nearly every time i go to get service even if i have an appointment its a tremendous wait

Quality
Service
Value


 
137 Reviews
100% Trust
141 Compliments
23,160 Points
 (2/5)
18th July 2011 9:56 am
The doctors here probably have 5 minutes allocated to each patient, they seem inexperienced and not very friendly. The only time I'd go to this place is at night because any other place would be closed and they have 24/7 service.

Quality
Service
Value


 
7 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
4th July 2011 2:15 pm
Found the waiting time was terrible, then when we finely did see a doctor with my daughter not only did she speak very little English and was very disrespectful.

Quality
Service
Value


 
65 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
230 Points
 (1/5)
2nd June 2011 10:22 am
whilst this clinic is 24 hrs, and bulk bills... I still have only ever been to this clinic if ive had no choice!.. have been lead up the garden path every time i have taken my kids and have left thinking they have something terribly wrong with them.. only to later find out the doctors have all been wrong! shifts are filled with EXTREMELLY poor quality doctors! PATIENTS BEWARE!!

Quality
Service
Value


 
58 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
2,195 Points
 (5/5)
9th May 2011 6:15 pm
I found this place to be great - wait was no longer than at any other doctors surgery and they bulk bill with is good. The waiting room is really nicely set up so you do at least have nice big plasma screen tv's to watch and comfy arm chairs to sit in while you wait. there is also a chemist conected so it's easy to get scripts filled at the same time.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By marioland - 100% Trust 20th April 2012 2:00 pm

I've never been there and waited less than an hour, which is too long! The most you wait on the family practice clinics is half an hour when they're busy!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
28 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
415 Points
 (2/5)
3rd May 2011 12:13 pm
The wait time is ridiculous, most of the doctors except for a few don't speak fluent English and are hard to understand and that makes understanding any instructions regarding my kids care hard to follow, although they are very nice people and they have been very kind and gentle with my kids when I have had to take them there as a last resort (ie not sick enough for hospital but sick enough not to wait till the morning to try and get them in at the regular doctor). The admin staff are very friendly and lovely to deal with. The place is large and clean. They also bulk bill which is handy when money is tight.

Quality
Service
Value


 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (4/5)
7th February 2011 2:37 pm
always have to wait a long time to see the doctor even if you have an appointment but it is always worth the wait. Once you see the doctor you are never rushed and they listen to all your concerns with out pushing you out the door for the next patient. Best of all is it is bulk billed.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
nil
 
This business has 26 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next

You can contact this business on 03 9707 4777

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.