Cafe Buongiorno, Modbury

based on 27 reviews

Customer Reviews for Cafe Buongiorno, 27 reviews

28 Jan 2014, 03:19 PM

This is allegedly Australia's Best Cafe (Australian Small Business Champion Winner 2013). And while I wonder what the criteria is for this award, I must say that I have always received good and friendly service from this cafe.

Another example of Adelaide's "Order and Pay at the Counter" cafes, it does allow you to make up your mind and order in your own time.

I had a group breakfast here and it was well managed. Everyone's food came out around the same time even though ordering was staggered.

The food was tasty, plentiful and hot and the coffee good too. It is a large venue which is great for meeting groups of friends with plenty of indoor and outdoor dining.

It's kiddie friendly too with high chairs and change tables in the female bathrooms (not sure of the mens as I didnt go in there!)

It's located in the Tea Tree Plus part of the Westfield Shopping Centre.

27 Jan 2014, 03:50 PM

I've been here at least 10x now, and each time, I received superb service. The quality of food is great. They do amazing cocktails. The staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is great. And the value of the meals is also very good in comparison to other places. This is hands down one of my favourite restaurants.

Approximate cost: $20

20 Aug 2013, 09:03 PM

Very friendly staff with great customer service. We hadn't made a booking, but they still managed to fit us in no problem. The food came out reasonable quickly considering how busy they were and it was a decent size for the prices we paid. The coffee was great and the selection of cakes was to die for.

14 Jun 2013, 01:53 PM

My family and I love eating here as it's one of the better cafes in our area. My daughter loves the pasta which means a quiet meal for my hubby and I. The cafe is usually busy but most of the time the staff keep up with it :-) I have found on several occasions that the online booking system doesn't translate to an actual booking so don't rely on it - always ring and confirm!

02 Jun 2012, 06:25 PM

Lovely restaurant but is not a local cafe for me. It is quite busy in there which makes service difficult. Meals are quite good but not excellent quality.

24 May 2012, 02:00 PM

I had dinner at Cafe Buongiorno with family for my niece's birthday. The service was average, they were not very busy and they were rather slow bringing out our meals. They had a nice menu but we thought the prices were a little steep. One meal, the veal, was sent back to the kitchen and a full refund was given as the meal veal was extremely tough and pretty much inedible. It was also not very appetising. The chicken schnitzel was very small and outrageously priced at $20 which is expensive for a schnitzel, especially considering the size. They also charge $10 for 'cakeage', and considering they didnt even cut up the cake or box it up afterwards or anything, I thought that was poor. Our overall experience was not great and would seriously have to consider going back.

Approximate cost: $21.00

12 May 2012, 06:30 PM

Really nice place, big serves quality food and really friendly staff. Loved it also they have a loyalty program which you can sign up to on there website and on your birthday you get a free meal voucher :)

Approximate cost: $15.

11 May 2012, 02:56 AM

Really fantastic service here, the staff are all well trained and take their job very seriously, always very friendly and helpful. The menu is as expected for a cafe, prices aren't great value but food is usually decent quality (had the odd meal that was a bit disappointing but only rarely). Great atmosphere and a lot of outdoor seating. You will be surprised by this place.

Approximate cost: $21.00

27 Apr 2012, 01:35 PM

Had lunch with friends here during the week. Service was great and we had no problems with any of the staff. Disappointed with the food that was served though. One of the girls had undercooked salmon and another had chicken schnitzel which was burnt. Another pasta dish was served cold. We sent these three dishes back and the staff were pretty good about it. Had to wait another 10 minutes or so before food was brought back. Just a bit annoying to have this happen to three meals when you only have 1 and half hours to spare.

Approximate cost: $21

26 Mar 2012, 05:35 PM

I like this place, preffer to dine outside as it gets a little noisy inside when its busy, the foods always good, the menu's a little limited compared to other places, but still plenty to choose from, great atmosphere, A+ for service too

Hamzamac 11 May 2012, 02:54 AM · 100% Trust

Spot on, always great service as well

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account