Telecommunications > Melbourne Metro > Melbourne > Amaysim

Amaysim

Address:
Melbourne, VIC 3000

Tel: 1300 808 ...
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Amaysim (17 reviews)

 
69 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
4,830 Points
 (4/5)
25th May 2014 2:31 pm
They were good however I had some internet problems. I recently stopped using them but they had plans for everyones needs. They have competitive prices as well.

Quality
Service
Value


 

Other Recommended Businesses


   18 reviews

"We’ve been with Alltel for over 2 years and couldn’t be happier. Speedy, local service that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg and with great pr..."

   146 reviews

"Would definitely recommend & use Becextech again. I bought the Nikon D5200 with 18-35mm & 70-300mm lenses. Alot of money to spend for me and was ..."

   44 reviews

"I hope that giving five stars across the board isn't over the top, however, giving any less would be an injustice! Darren provides a service the..."



 

3 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
8th May 2014 8:40 am
I have a 10GB amaysim card for my Samsung Galaxy Tab when I am away from WiFi. It is excellent value - 10GB - 365 days, and never a moment of trouble. Plus I add a bit of credit which lasts all year for the occasional sms when my phone is dead.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$100
 
12 Reviews
100% Trust
15 Compliments
1,425 Points
 (4/5)
18th June 2013 5:09 pm
Recently switched over to Amaysim for my mobile only. They definetly give thelikes of optus,vodafone & Telstra a run for there money. They have a plan for just about anyone. There "Amaysim"

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By markh40 - 100% Trust 14th January 2014 9:26 am

what is the coverage like? and is it 4G???

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
74 Reviews
100% Trust
15 Compliments
7,295 Points
 (5/5)
30th May 2013 10:09 pm
I love that this company gives the big "T" company a run for it's money!

They have some great plans (no contract) that would suit everyone. I prefer the unlimited calls and text and 4GB of data for $39.90 a month. I was able o give up my home phone an ring everywhere with my mobile!

I am in a rural town and have found the service for texts/calls good. The internet on my Galaxy S2 can be a bit slow during peak times and often cuts out completely though. I think the internet part would work better for people in bigger towns.

Overall, I am happy.

Quality
Service
Value


 
107 Reviews
100% Trust
39 Compliments
14,300 Points
 (5/5)
16th March 2013 10:25 pm
Amaysim definitely has one of the lowest rates around, and with a low minimum recharge ($10) lasting for 90 days, it's by far the cheapest prepaid i have used so far. They pride themselves in having Aus customer service centre, but at the cost of very long waiting times --- be ready to wait at least 20mins before your call is answered. However, if you have any queires their online form are answered within about 2-3 business days, which is very useful as well.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:03 pm

Thanks for the tip on the wait tme

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
55 Reviews
100% Trust
10 Compliments
5,545 Points
 (5/5)
14th December 2012 4:40 pm
Swapped from Virgin and so far, so good. Its great calling and speaking to a person, not a computer and some one who speaks clear english.

Staff are very helpful and speak to you in a easy to understand manner, no tech talk. Very knowledgeable and friendly also.

Would and have recommended Amaysim to friends.

Quality
Service
Value


 
60 Reviews
100% Trust
26 Compliments
5,860 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2012 7:32 pm
These guys rock! So flexible! No contracts, cheap plans, great coverage.

I was with 3/Vodafone for years before I switched to Amaysim. Coverage, customer service, affordability - Amaysim has it all over my past mobile phone provider.

Highly recommended! I hear they also do great data packs.

Quality
Service
Value


 
93 Reviews
20% Trust
18 Compliments
13,525 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2012 12:15 pm
You can't go wrong by switching to these guys as if you aren't happy you can change right away as there is no contracts! I can't comment on the rural service as have not yet travelled too far from the city but if you aren't sure there is no loss in trying them Best value deal in Australia by any phone company by far!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
39.90
 
71 Reviews
100% Trust
35 Compliments
5,960 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2012 12:12 am
Fed up with previous "big" supplier. Decided to try Amaysim.

Love the unlimited everything for calls, texts etc. Excellent value, I now make all my calls from mobile.

Can post-pay and no contracts.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
39.90
 
47 Reviews
100% Trust
9 Compliments
425 Points
 (5/5)
27th July 2012 8:57 am
Just started with them after learning to hate Virgin Mobile and going by other reviews here. The phone lines were very busy due to new offer they had, but when I spoke to a rep, he was knowledgeable and very polite and IN AUSTRALIA!!! So far have no complaints. This is on the Optus net work just like Virgin but Amaysim seems to provide better options and service anyway. It also means reception is not the best in some areas, but worth it to not have to put up with Telstra etc.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20.00

Comments

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 27th July 2012 9:25 am

good to know! thanks for sharing!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 27th July 2012 9:25 am

good to know! thanks for sharing!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:04 pm

Thanks for the review

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
304 Reviews
100% Trust
148 Compliments
29,165 Points
 (4/5)
22nd June 2012 12:39 am
I have a $10 a month data plan for my iPad and it is perfect. I bought everything off their website which is simple to navigate. They have other plans too which are ideal for phone too.

Quality
Service
Value


 
13 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
2,035 Points
 (5/5)
28th May 2012 6:55 pm
What a great company, of all the Telcos out their that we have all learnt to distrust and resent, Amaysim is a breath of fresh air. I have 2 phones with them at the moment and will be adding another just as soon as my contract expires. Unlimited calls including 1300 & 1800 numbers free social network sites plus 4 GB of data all for $39.95 a month and no contract.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
39.95

Comments

By TooStronk - 100% Trust 28th May 2012 7:22 pm

Quite interesting to find good reviews on the business. I've heard of not so pleasant stories from my friends and colleagues, I once thought of switching but was too afraid. I'll surely be doing more research before I switch over.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:05 pm

I love the unlimited plan too!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
18 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
3,425 Points
 (5/5)
21st May 2012 7:17 am
I have nothing but praise for Amaysim. Very cheap to use and run on the Optus network which is almost everywhere. No drop outs and we live in a regional area with often patchy services. Thanks Amaysim. You're amazing.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$10pm
 
388 Reviews
100% Trust
78 Compliments
23,465 Points
 (4/5)
23rd April 2012 9:02 pm
Great value, and fairly good coverage (although there are some drop-out spots). Really good value for money, and one of the better providers out there for sim-only plans.

Quality
Service
Value


 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
2,130 Points
 (5/5)
18th April 2012 11:05 am
Amaysim is great, easily the cheapest and most competitive unlimited plan I've come across, they include the 13 and 18 numbers too, customer service is brilliant, coverage is on the optus network, setup and billing was a breeze, switched to them about 6mths back and to date nothing to fault them on (The only provider I've not had issues with)!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$39
 
6 Reviews
90% Trust
8 Compliments
250 Points
 (5/5)
8th March 2012 7:02 pm
I've been using Amaysim for 6 months now and are happy to recommend them to everyone. Customer service is fantastic and you speak to a real person not a robot. They listen to their customers and as a result all 18 and 13 numbers have been added to the unlimited package. Great value for money and I highly recommend.

Quality
Service
Value


 
13 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
21st January 2011 11:26 am
Have only tried their service recently so I don't have an extensive experience with them, but so far I am happy with their care in managing your experience whether with their actual product or with their customer service.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$15
 

You can contact this business on 1300 808 300

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.