Amaysim

Customer Reviews for Amaysim, 18 reviews

84 Reviews
1 Compliments
4,510 Points
 (4/5)
3rd August 2014 4:35 pm
"When I went to my aunties house she was associated with them and I found that the internet had a few issues but I was happy with there work. Their prices are fair and worth it. "
 
73 Reviews
1 Compliments
5,130 Points
 (4/5)
25th May 2014 2:31 pm
"They were good however I had some internet problems. I recently stopped using them but they had plans for everyones needs. They have competitive prices as well."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
8th May 2014 8:40 am
"I have a 10GB amaysim card for my Samsung Galaxy Tab when I am away from WiFi. It is excellent value - 10GB - 365 days, and never a moment of trouble. Plus I add a bit of credit which lasts all year for the occasional sms when my phone is dead."
 
12 Reviews
15 Compliments
1,425 Points
 (4/5)
18th June 2013 5:09 pm
"Recently switched over to Amaysim for my mobile only. They definetly give thelikes of optus,vodafone & Telstra a run for there money. They have a plan for just about anyone. There "Amaysim""

By markh40 - 100% Trust 14th January 2014 9:26 am

"what is the coverage like? and is it 4G???"

 
74 Reviews
15 Compliments
7,295 Points
 (5/5)
30th May 2013 10:09 pm
"I love that this company gives the big "T" company a run for it's money!

They have some great plans (no contract) that would suit everyone. I prefer the unlimited calls and text and 4GB of data for $39.90 a month. I was able o give up my home phone an ring everywhere with my mobile!

I am in a rural town and have found the service for texts/calls good. The internet on my Galaxy S2 can be a bit slow during peak times and often cuts out completely though. I think the internet part would work better for people in bigger towns.

Overall, I am happy."
 
107 Reviews
39 Compliments
14,300 Points
 (5/5)
16th March 2013 10:25 pm
"Amaysim definitely has one of the lowest rates around, and with a low minimum recharge ($10) lasting for 90 days, it's by far the cheapest prepaid i have used so far. They pride themselves in having Aus customer service centre, but at the cost of very long waiting times --- be ready to wait at least 20mins before your call is answered. However, if you have any queires their online form are answered within about 2-3 business days, which is very useful as well. "

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:03 pm

"Thanks for the tip on the wait tme"

 
55 Reviews
10 Compliments
5,545 Points
 (5/5)
14th December 2012 4:40 pm
"Swapped from Virgin and so far, so good. Its great calling and speaking to a person, not a computer and some one who speaks clear english.

Staff are very helpful and speak to you in a easy to understand manner, no tech talk. Very knowledgeable and friendly also.

Would and have recommended Amaysim to friends. "
 
60 Reviews
26 Compliments
5,860 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2012 7:32 pm
"These guys rock! So flexible! No contracts, cheap plans, great coverage.

I was with 3/Vodafone for years before I switched to Amaysim. Coverage, customer service, affordability - Amaysim has it all over my past mobile phone provider.

Highly recommended! I hear they also do great data packs. "
 
93 Reviews
18 Compliments
13,525 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2012 12:15 pm
"You can't go wrong by switching to these guys as if you aren't happy you can change right away as there is no contracts! I can't comment on the rural service as have not yet travelled too far from the city but if you aren't sure there is no loss in trying them Best value deal in Australia by any phone company by far!! "
 
71 Reviews
35 Compliments
5,960 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2012 12:12 am
"Fed up with previous "big" supplier. Decided to try Amaysim.

Love the unlimited everything for calls, texts etc. Excellent value, I now make all my calls from mobile.

Can post-pay and no contracts."
 
47 Reviews
9 Compliments
425 Points
 (5/5)
27th July 2012 8:57 am
"Just started with them after learning to hate Virgin Mobile and going by other reviews here. The phone lines were very busy due to new offer they had, but when I spoke to a rep, he was knowledgeable and very polite and IN AUSTRALIA!!! So far have no complaints. This is on the Optus net work just like Virgin but Amaysim seems to provide better options and service anyway. It also means reception is not the best in some areas, but worth it to not have to put up with Telstra etc. "

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 27th July 2012 9:25 am

"good to know! thanks for sharing!"

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 27th July 2012 9:25 am

"good to know! thanks for sharing!"

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:04 pm

"Thanks for the review"

 
304 Reviews
148 Compliments
29,165 Points
 (4/5)
22nd June 2012 12:39 am
"I have a $10 a month data plan for my iPad and it is perfect. I bought everything off their website which is simple to navigate. They have other plans too which are ideal for phone too."
 
13 Reviews
3 Compliments
2,035 Points
 (5/5)
28th May 2012 6:55 pm
"What a great company, of all the Telcos out their that we have all learnt to distrust and resent, Amaysim is a breath of fresh air. I have 2 phones with them at the moment and will be adding another just as soon as my contract expires. Unlimited calls including 1300 & 1800 numbers free social network sites plus 4 GB of data all for $39.95 a month and no contract. "

By TooStronk - 100% Trust 28th May 2012 7:22 pm

"Quite interesting to find good reviews on the business. I've heard of not so pleasant stories from my friends and colleagues, I once thought of switching but was too afraid. I'll surely be doing more research before I switch over."

By samanthar10 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 10:05 pm

"I love the unlimited plan too!"

 
18 Reviews
8 Compliments
3,425 Points
 (5/5)
21st May 2012 7:17 am
"I have nothing but praise for Amaysim. Very cheap to use and run on the Optus network which is almost everywhere. No drop outs and we live in a regional area with often patchy services. Thanks Amaysim. You're amazing."
 
388 Reviews
78 Compliments
23,465 Points
 (4/5)
23rd April 2012 9:02 pm
"Great value, and fairly good coverage (although there are some drop-out spots). Really good value for money, and one of the better providers out there for sim-only plans."
 
20 Reviews
3 Compliments
2,130 Points
 (5/5)
18th April 2012 11:05 am
"Amaysim is great, easily the cheapest and most competitive unlimited plan I've come across, they include the 13 and 18 numbers too, customer service is brilliant, coverage is on the optus network, setup and billing was a breeze, switched to them about 6mths back and to date nothing to fault them on (The only provider I've not had issues with)!"
 
6 Reviews
8 Compliments
250 Points
 (5/5)
8th March 2012 7:02 pm
"I've been using Amaysim for 6 months now and are happy to recommend them to everyone. Customer service is fantastic and you speak to a real person not a robot. They listen to their customers and as a result all 18 and 13 numbers have been added to the unlimited package. Great value for money and I highly recommend."
 
13 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
21st January 2011 11:26 am
"Have only tried their service recently so I don't have an extensive experience with them, but so far I am happy with their care in managing your experience whether with their actual product or with their customer service."
 
You can telephone Amaysim on 1300 808 300