Write a review

37 reviews about Jim's Plumbing

07 Mar 2016

The plumber that came out to fix our leaking shower was wonderful. So understanding, knowledgable and professional. Definitely using him again if needed.

Jim's Plumbing 18 Mar 2016

Hi Laurief, it is great to hear that you will use our service again.
Customer Service Manager
Jim's Plumbing 595729

01 Mar 2016

Job was done profesionally in a speedy and efficient pace. Will use again as well as recommending to family and friends

Approximate cost: $250

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Jeremy,
Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear our plumber was efficient. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!
Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing

29 Feb 2016

One of my outdoor taps was leaking and I had planned to call a plumber for several months, but I never got around to it. Then I started getting water hammer in my kitchen and laundry taps, so I decided to give Jim's Plumbing a call to fix both problems. The plumber arrived promptly within the specified time window and was very friendly. Finding my stop tap took a long time because it was buried in the garden. Once the stop tap was located, the plumber quickly fixed the outdoor tap. He then worked on the water hammer issue and managed to solve the problem after some trial-and-error. I was impressed that the plumber took the time to diagnose the real problem, rather than try and sell me unnecessary expensive equipment. In the end, once he made the diagnosis, the real problem was easily fixed (jammed valve on the hot water system).

I would certainly use Jim's plumbing again in the future. The rates are rather expensive, but I'm happy to pay a little bit more to guarantee great service. There's nothing worse than paying a plumber to come out and then the problem isn't fixed completely due to shoddy workmanship.

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Ryan,
Thank you so much for such a great review. I'm so pleased we resolved your issue's. As a emergency plumbing company we aim to be onsite as soon as possible and have our customer problems resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible. Look forward to taking care of your future plumbing needs. I'll pass on your feedback to our team.
Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing
598035

Anonymous
27 Feb 2016

Hot water system required replacing. Very prompt and professional. Excellent service and friendly staff

26 Feb 2016

Blocked sewerage on a Sunday afternoon, called Jim's Plumbing, they turned up on time WOW!!!. Could have turned into a nightmare but the plumber turned up quickly, went straight to work and fixed the problem. He was very professional, polite and knowledgeable you cant ask for anything more than that. All charges were explained at the time of booking and then repeated by the plumber when he arrived.Can thoroughly recommend their service and will be using them again.

Approximate cost: $250.

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Marc,
Thank you for this excellent review! We pride ourselves on being on time, professional, polite and knowledgeable and it's great to hear we were able to to fix your problem. We aim to have your problems resolved quickly ensuring your home is again safe and livable again within minimal impact to you. We look forward to assisting you in the future!
Regards,
Customer service Team
Jim's Plumbing
597264

17 Feb 2016

Needed an old gas heater removed. Called Jims on a Tuesday evening and had a plumber out on the Wednesday morning. He was on time, efficient and friendly. Checked my gas line and found my oven/cooktop to be leaking. I'm in the process of replacing the cooking appliances but didn't know where to start! My current unit was capped and he advised me on how to go about replacing my appliances and the legal requirements I would need to factor in. Very happy with the service I received and would definitely recommend Jims Plumbing to everyone.

Approximate cost: $500

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Belinda,
It's great to hear our plumber was on time, efficient and friendly - we will pass this feedback onto him. As a emergency plumbing company we aim to be onsite as soon as possible and have our customer problems resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible. Look forward to taking care of your future plumbing needs.
Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing
596791

17 Feb 2016

Efficient, friendly and exceptional service. On time, helpful and knowledgable. Would definitely use these guys again.

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Denielle,
Thank you for posting this review! We are so pleased to hear you had a exceptional service all round.
Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing
596720

16 Feb 2016

These guys are absolutely magic. Same day service, competent, and really pleasant. Price was ok too,

Approximate cost: $180

12 Feb 2016

Best service I have had in years, arrived on time at short notice, very polite,offered repair over expensive replacement and kept me up to date on costings, well done.

Approximate cost: $500

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Steven,
Thank you for your review! All our vans are satellite tracked giving us the ability to have the closest plumber in your area respond to your call quickly and all vans are fully stocked with the most common parts including complete toilet systems, new tap-ware, fixtures, fittings. and more! We look forward to assisting you again in the future!
Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing
596176

12 Feb 2016

Booked a plumber to resolve a few plumbing problems since moving into a new home (leaking water in the laundry and a shower which was not water sealed correctly. The plumber was professional and fixed the issues on the spot and tidied up any mess as well. The plumber also provided advice for some future work I wish to undertake. I will definitely be booking Jim's Plumbing again!

Jim's Plumbing 02 Mar 2016

Hello Nick,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are so glad to hear our plumber was professional and left your house tidy. Look forward to taking care of your future plumbing needs. I'll pass on your feedback to our team.

Regards,
Customer Service Team
Jim's Plumbing
594676

Write a review

Business Awards

2013 Service Award 2016 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account