This business has Closed Down
WOMO has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

11 reviews for Dental smiles group,

26 Dec 2013

In pain before Christmas and was lucky to get an appointment here. I was seen promptly. Nothing was done with a full explanation first and the costing explained and options. Maybe because I don't have insurance but I was happy to know exactly what was happening at all times and was given a worse case scenario for cost.
Lots of dentists work here. The one who helped me was excellent and I would be more than happy to go back there.

23 Jul 2013

Had my wisdom teeth extracted at the Knox Day Surgicentre where the dentist from this place goes to. Despite being wound up over the event, the service from all the staff made me feel relaxed. After it was done, I received a follow up phone call the following day and it worked out much cheaper that going to private hospital (which is where I would have gone because I was so freaked out).

Approximate cost: $1500

07 Jun 2013

I have been here twice of recent to have teeth pulled. On both occasions it has taken the dentist over an hour to pull the tooth? One dentist had to call in another to finish the job, the other time I had 9 needles for pain? It seems that they have alot of beginning dentists just starting out here. They are good for availibility though...

02 Jun 2013

i have been coming here for a few years. they are open 7 days a week and they are open quite late most nights. makes it easy to book the family in.

26 Jul 2012

First time here, had an amazing experience. EXCELLENT STAFF. Especially Amanda and Jessica. Totaly RECOMMEND this practice to ANYONE!!!!

27 Apr 2012

There are lots of dentists here, but the one we always see is James Kwong. He's excellent, which unfortunately means he's booked way in advance. But if you have an emergency he will squeeze you in (you just have to go in and wait). He also tends to be running late, so don't book yourself for anything afterwards. His work is great though: he did an amazing job with my wisdom teeth surgery (I didn't look like a chipmunk afterwards, like everyone told me I would).
He's a preferred dentist with many health insurance providers, so for me (with MBF/BUPA) I was getting 90% back.

04 Apr 2011

On my one visit to this dentist, I was made to feel a fool and had the dentist and his nurse laugh at me. I had bad pain which I explained. They didn't take an XRAY, he just said I must grind my teeth at night and showed me some exercises to do. I went to another dentist for a second opinion, xrays were taken and I was given an emergency root canal and the pain was instantly gone! Not a good experience at all!!!

26 Nov 2010

Dentist always running behind schedule, expected with any clinic. large number of rooms and dentists, so they fit you in , in case of emergency. small parking lots because of the busy area.

07 Aug 2010

took my two kids for a checkup ( half hour tops ) and walked out with a $475 bill! The dentist did things without consulting me and told me that my insurance would cover it - it didnt even come close. Very disappointed and wont be going back

Approximate cost: $475.00

12 Jun 2010

Knox Dental is our regular family dentist. I am very disappointed! My youngest sister (10years old), in pain, was not accommodated! She couldn't sleep last night due to pain in one of her teeth. This morning she came to us in agony with a high temperature. We called the Knox Dental Group and were simply told she could wait the whole day before even getting looked at. We took her in and were waiting for ONE HOUR not knowing when she would be seen. As she continued to cry, we took her to another family dentist in Boronia who despite being fully booked took her in within half an hour.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account