based on 100 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

Customer Reviews for Vanilah, 100 reviews

09 Feb 2015

Having just moved to Ballarat I was on the lookout for a new hairdresser which can always be a challenging experience. In one hit I have found the hairdresser that I will be returning. It was a stroke of genius for Vanilah to include a voucher for their salon on the new residents book. The service I received from Michelle and her team was exceptional and left me feeling well informed of the whole process and very happy with my cut and colour. I cannot thank them enough and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Vanilah is a wonderful asset to Ballarat.

Vanilah 10 Feb 2015

AAww thank you that is a very big complement and a beautiful review.
It seems you have bought the sun shine with you so please stay as long as you like :)
Kind Regards

09 Oct 2015

Sorry to say that Vanilah Hair Salon is no longer:
Will be missed...........Having phoned to make an appointment to be told that Rebecca and Michelle have gone :

Vanilah 11 Oct 2015

Hi annb840, Thanks for the 5 star review. I think you have miss understood. Yes we have down sized and Rebecca has moved on how ever I am still looking after many clients who enjoyed the salon at Camp street. Please feel free to call our salon co-coordinator to arrange a booking.
Kind Regards

22 Jul 2015

The best haircutters in Ballarat without a doubt, Just come back from having my haircut by Michelle and I feel 10 years younger.
She is a perfectionist and is as good if not better than any of the hairdressers I went to in Melbourne when I lived there. She obviously keeps up with the latest trends as do the other girls there.

03 Jul 2015

I had a horrible experience - I booked with a fully qualified hairdresser and was given the apprentice who started to hack at my hair, one side of layers was 2 inches long, the other was 4 inches long and looked bad so the owner tried to sell me extensions to cover their mistake. I'm still growing out this horror of a hack. When I complained and tried to ring the owner her husband would constantly say she was sleeping, busy or not available and I should not complain. I spent a lot of money on this hack and feel sad and embarrassed that I had to pay - they've never apologised :(

Approximate cost: $55

Vanilah 11 Oct 2015

Hi Bunny, I'm not really sure how to respond to your review. We do not offer extensions services and at the date of your review we did not have an apprentice who owned a pair of scissors. Our going rate for a hair cut is $67.
We did how ever have 2 problem staff that sad to say have defiantly damaged Vanilahs reputation for a small time. I am now only just finding the extent of that damage. The date of your review does suggest your visit co-insides with a very tumultuous time and if you would like me to asses your hair I would be happy to. Please contact my salon co-coordinator and reference this review and make a time and see if we can turn a bad situation into something better.
Kind Regards

02 Jul 2015

Very well treated with a soothing vibe. With friendly, talented and comfortable staff, I felt like I was being treated to the very best with perfect manners and kind hearted staff. I love Vanilah and it is my new go to hairdressers.

Approximate cost: $40

20 Jun 2015

The staff at Vanilah are wonderful. Rebekah is a fabulous hair dresser who gives thoughtful advice, knows her products inside out and backwards and is honest in recommending what suits and what works for each person's hair. It's a real luxury going to get my hair cut here! Highly recommend the Kerastase treatments!

Vanilah 11 Oct 2015

Hello lovely,
Thank you for taking the time to review. You have always been a valued client. All the best for the future and look after yourself.
Kind Regards

16 May 2015

Didn't expect the lovely massage before the haircut, very relaxing and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Because of some disappointing experiences with other hairdressers, I decided to visit Vanilah and very happy that I did. I've always believed that consistency is the go and pleased with the way Sam cuts my hair. I am sure it will be an ongoing experience.

14 May 2015

Can't recommend Vanilah highly enough. Always courteous and professional. It is nice to go to a salon where the staff are unpretentious and actually listen to what you want. I am new to Ballarat and researched salons before moving here. Vanilah had the best reviews. I now won't go to another salon. Excellent value for money.

21 Apr 2015

Exemplary service but more importantly, really really good hair. This is a salon based on wonderfully traditional customer service ideals married with the most cutting edge hairdressing. Clearly the top in their class. I have had great service from Sam and the most exceptional service And the best colour ever from Michelle. Worth the wait for an appointment.

Approximate cost: $200

21 Apr 2015

I moved to Ballarat and mum recommended I get my hair cut from Michelle at Vanilah. It sounded like a nice place and was amazing inside, but I was reluctant to get my hair cut as so often hair dressers get it wrong. I was treated like a princess and told I should be a hair model and walked out feeling (and looking) like a million dollars. Hands down the best hairdressers in Ballarat

Approximate cost: $60

Write a review

Business Awards

2012 Service Award 2013 Service Award 2014 Service Award 2015 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account