17 reviews for Ubank,

13 Aug 2014

Interest rate fluctuates, but usually a fairly good savings product, especially compared to other banks. Backed by NAB or something. Been with them for five years, would recommend.

If you have any trouble, you can Skype their team. I thought that was cute, pretty modern, and I like that I'm not wasting phone credit on elevator music.

08 Oct 2013

Ubank is the best online saving account manager I've ever come across. Before I originally signed up, I'd spent literally months on finding the right online saver to suit my needs. Ubank ticked all the boxes for me High 4% plus savings and all I had to do was bank $200 a month. That simple. I've monitored the progress from the word go and I'm earning more bank interest than ever. Ubank is backed by the NAB bank which is one of the richest if not the richest banks going around. It's secure and easy and the sign up process for me was completely painless. It's an absolute pleasure to check balances, do transactions all at your computer. The site is encrypted well so you know your money is always safe. I've also spoken to their customer service people who are just great. The downside to earning so much interest is having to pay more tax. But believe me when I tell you that you will come out ahead even with the extra tax hit.

raym9 29 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

very high rate, I don't think there would be much better, is online safe though.

watts 02 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

Do you believe switching online banks to UBank is definitely worth considering for maximum savings?

markh40 03 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

I definitely recommend Pereike, Ubank is the best rate.

29 Mar 2013

One of the highest rates savings account. Easy online setup and transactions. Their phone support is equally good and wait times aren't long - very few transactions require a phone call anyway.

markh40 06 Oct 2013 · 100% Trust

My experience with them has been identical. The rate I get with a USAVER is awesome. I've only had to contact them once and got through straight away.

07 Oct 2012

For my High Interest Savings Account I use Ubank current interest rate as at 28/4/2012 5.41% or 6.01% with bonus.

You have access to you money 24/7 to transfer to and from any linked account you set up.

Bonus 0.5% interest if you set up an automatic savings plan depositing $200+ into your account every month.

No fee's.

interested calculated daily, paid monthly.

*Must set up automated Savings Plan
There are Higher Interest Rates than 5.41% so if you don't set up your "Automated Savings Plan" then you would be better off with a different account

Approximate cost: $0

25 Jun 2012

Ubank offers a good interest rate on savings account. You have to call them to move large amounts of money; they advertise as being open 24 hours, but I was waiting a long time on hold when I called in the evening. The customer rep I got was helpful and went out of his way to make a transaction happen which was causing problems.

25 May 2012

One of the best offers for SMSF funds in terms of cah accounts and term deposits. My advisor up me on to them and I am getting 0.75% better than my normal bank. Easy to use too.

lisant 17 Jun 2012 · 100% Trust

Definitely easy to use and navigate their website.

08 May 2012

I recently switched over my savings account to be with Ubank. Their interest rates are much better than competing banks, since they are an online business.

gekt 16 May 2012 · 100% Trust

I changed over to this bank for my savings too.

03 May 2012

This is an online bank which offers a high interest savings account and recently I also initiated a savings plan of $200 per month so I can get the 0.6% bonus rate on top of the normal rate. Website is easy to use but cut-off time for transfer of money is 4pm which is sometimes a bit inconvenient.

lisant 17 Jun 2012 · 100% Trust

I didn't know about this cut off time. Thanks!

18 Apr 2012

I'm very happy with Ubank as they offer the best interest rate for savings accounts, have no fees, great customer service, and an easy to use website. Very happy to recommend.

gekt 03 May 2012 · 100% Trust

Agree with you

30 Jun 2011

Best rates on offer. No fees on the account for savings account. Only trouble is no B'pay. But otherwise a great extra account to store money in.

Write a review

Business Awards

2012 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account