10 reviews for Tommo's Fish & Chippery,

06 May 2015

Tommo's has the most perfect fish and chips in town. The fish is fresh and well flavoured, and their seafood basket is enough to feed a small bunch. The service is quick and friendly. And the prices are easy on the wallet.

28 Feb 2015

I found the wait time was great and our order (seafood basket) was brought out to us by the young man and it was enough to share and still feel full as well so a great meal with our drinks. We are regulars at this shop.

10 Jan 2015

We have tried many cooked seafood shops in Brisbane and and have found this one to be the very best. The fish is always fresh and cooked to perfection. We usually ask for the chips to be done crispy and they are always cooked to our liking. The prawn cutlets and calamari are also great. We place our order by phone and the order is always ready to pick up on time. We find this is an inexpensive enjoyable regular Friday night eat-in dining experience.

20 Aug 2013

tommos is great, they have real potato scallops and great family meal deals, there chips are cooked to perfection, and the staff are always smiling and friendly, my favorite is the deep fried mars bars, indulgent but delish

20 Aug 2013

Was in the area and getting a bit hungry and wanted something different other then a main take away. Found this place and got some awesome chips and fish. Wish we lived closer as they tasted better then our normal fish shop. Seemed very fresh and the place looked very clean also. Convenient sitting areas also if you want to stay to eat

15 Aug 2013

Seen a few owner changes over the years i have been going to this place. Has the best chips and my kids loved the pumpkin fritters for something different. The foods always freshly cooked,the staff have always been talkative and friendly,ask them anything about there products and they are too willing to tell tell you.sometimes we have missed the entrance though ,seem to be yapping rather than paying attention to where we should be driving. Well worth visiting. Prices are reasonable. Very clean and tables to sit inside or out under the covers,plenty of car parking

10 Aug 2013

Best chips in chermside west! You always get a great amount for a cheap price and it taste really good. The staff are just lovely people always up for a laugh! Well done

08 Aug 2013

i love the battered fish and fries with lots of salt from here. It is soooo good. The owners have really well with it. Food tastes great, cheaply priced for what you get. 100% recommendable.

08 Oct 2011

Really good fish and chips, quick and always fresh. There is never enough chips though, even when I order the largest family pack it seems they are never over generous with the chips!

28 May 2011

Tommo's always provides good quality fish and chips (and other tasty fried treats). The service is always fast and friendly. I only get my fish and chips from here.

Write a review

Business Awards

2013 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account