Customer Reviews for The Swiss Bakehouse, 13 reviews

teresal566
43 reviews · 100% trust · 4100 points
04 May 2015

This is an absolutely amazing bakery and their cakes are to die for. The amount of effort put into the designs are outstanding. They make a well put together coffee and a milkshake .

emmyl
#2 in Glen Waverley VIC
145 reviews · 100% trust · 9810 points
03 May 2015

I love the swiss bakehouse and go there very often in the morning. They have the most amazing cakes and small goodies, they also have some really delicious milkshakes and ice chocolates. The women who work there greet me and my friends every time and they are always happy and start a conversation.

01 May 2015

Small bakehouse but is amazing for the European style cakes, biscuits etc. The staff are very helpful and have a wide range of breads, they also sell pies and sausage rolls. The sweets are really good and this is a go to place for sweets and cakes.

25 May 2014

It is a small bakery and the service is ok. The pies and other pastries are very nice and affordable. They only have about 4 tables so I would recommend taking it home to eat.

13 May 2014

I have only been there twice and there were many customers. I did enjoy the experience but it was just like your usual bakery. The prices are not to bad but I do like the hats that they wear. They have really nice meat pies to eat.

19 Sep 2012

I am a big fan of the poppyseed strudel. Being European, I find it difficult to buy this product without being disappointed.
The swiss bakehouse does not try to save money by diluting the poppyseeds with sugar and other fillers which is rare. The price is not cheap, but I am prepared to pay for good quality.
Once I bought one and it had far too much pastry. I went back and they gave me a replacement free of charge.
I definitely recommend this business.

Mmwah 08 Jul 2013 · 80% Trust

I absolutely love Swiss baking so I will definitely try.

Thanks for your feedback

28 Jul 2011

I always make a point of going to the swiss bakehouse for my german breads, the pretzels are delicous and you have to get there pretty early to get some, as they sell very fast, due to being quite popular. Although the prices are a bit more expensive than other bakeries, it defently worth going their. Gotta try there rye breads. YUM

24 Jul 2010

Good selection of breads, cakes and pastries. They have samples of bread for you to taste which is great for trying new types of bread. My favourite is the sunflower bread, delicious with a little butter.

29 May 2010

Great range for Coeliac, lactose intolerance, fructose malabsorption and diabetes sufferers. Also cater to vegetarians and gelatine-free consumers. They are always friendly and helpful, and if you're looking for more detail or a big order, they happily provide you with hard copies of their range and prices so you can just tick and choose what you'd like.

Provides an excellent display of fresh and frozen foods from scones, to pies, to cakes, etc. You can also order to home.

25 May 2010

I like to stop off here for a cheese & bacon roll sometimes, they taste really good. Costs about $3.50 for one so a little more expensive compared to Bakers Delight but better quality.
Baked fresh.
Large range of cakes and pies too.

Approximate cost: $10

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account