Customer Reviews for Thai Village, 9 reviews

01 Mar 2015

this restaurant is not bad. the food taste great a bit of lacking in service.my family would come here every now and then for the pad thai and curries

17 Sep 2013

Been here before and the food is out of the world - the mouth-feel after each dish is just amazing. However, and this is a big however, the service left a lot to be desired. We were a table of six and were seated towards the front of the restaurant. A lot of people came in after us in small groups and were seated further back - and they were served well before us, even though we had placed our order. It seemed like a few groups were regulars and they got preferential service and that although the waitress was a very pleasant person, she was the only one serving. This was a Sunday night so the place wasn't actually 'heaving'. All this being said, I'd go again but ask for a seat nearer the kitchen at the back so we could catch the waitresses eye more easily.

Approximate cost: $15

03 Sep 2013

Recently had a girls night out here. Many had been there before, but i hadn't. We chose the banquet, but some couldn't have seafood, so they offered 2 different options for these people, which was nice. Serves were large. Food left over. Staff were efficient & attentive, but not in your face which is always nice. Will be going back

12 Feb 2012

Waited with others 1hr 30mins (had no entree) for main meal, Maybe doing Take'Aways first. Also serving later customers than us first . We found waitress hard to understand unsure whether she got our order correct. Menu was given to us FOR US to work out who got what meal, hmm Two people got wrong main meals. Banana was obviously bad but still served up. One order not even given 2us. POSITIVES: most meals were delicious, No problems with owner when she had to change the bill as one sweet not given and one sweet not right. The meals are value for money It;s a local restrauant
Staff are friendly enough. Meals must usually be good as place a buzzing...

Approximate cost: $&18

08 Apr 2011

We eat here regularly and also get take away. Mostly as a family, but I've been in a large group too. Yummy, fresh food. Child friendly although mostly adult patrons. Friendly service with an experienced and welcoming lady overseeing things. Very busy on weekends.

27 Jan 2011

Got take-away. Had a prawn curry with rice & roti. Absolutely delicious. The best Thai food I have had in a while. Service was brief but good! Will be going back for sure!

Approximate cost: $14

04 Aug 2010

Went here for the first time last night, and had a great meal. Really quick service and I love the lights they have put in. Only draw back is the place can be noisy when there is a few people

Approximate cost: $15

03 Jul 2010

Very authentic Thai...We have been searching for a great Thai restaurant for a LONG time (so apart from actually eating in Thailand) this restaurant provides excellent flavour and authentic taste...they will adapt any dish to suit your requirements which is a plus.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Absolutely wonderful...we can't stop going back there to try more dishes!!!

Approximate cost: $15

18 May 2010

for a new restaurant its pretty good.great place to dine in or take out.i love the food there the staff is very friendly as well.location is great handy with everything else

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account