Customer Reviews for Real Estate By Owner, 3 reviews

17 Jun 2010

We have just decided to sell our house, we did the usual thing and called in 3 real estate agents to discuss price and how they will sell our house, 2 of 3 wanted to do an auction..with $3000 advertising..thats expensive!

We both dont work on the weekends when agents do their open homes, we have decided to give it a go at selling our own home, we are using a company called Real Estate By Owner who have a website where we have uploaded our own pics and a description of our home.

We have stated genuine buyers only and have recieved a decent feedback rate so far

Approximate cost: $200

Ah....Yoda 15 Sep 2010 · 100% Trust

Nickj1 , have you sold your house yet as I would be interested in any feed back . We have just listed our unit in Hervey Bay

meggas72993 22 Sep 2012 · 50% Trust

What is their website? I went to http://www.forsalebyowner.com.au/ and I couldn't seen any $200 option.

toDi 18 Nov 2012 · 80% Trust

I wish i had read this a week earlier, have just signed up with an agent. please keep us posted on the outcome and the experience of the process. I would love to give the agents the flick

17 Jun 2010

I have just listed my house for sale, I have not used an agent because they are so damn expensive..I believe that I can sell my own house. I am using a website called Real Estate by Owner..I have uploaded pictures and an ad of my house.

The agent wanted $1200 advertising and then I had to pay $9000 in agents commission when my house sold...bugger that!

Approximate cost: $200

colleens3 23 Aug 2010 · 90% Trust

I'm interested to know - have you sold?

marys19 23 Jun 2011 · 50% Trust

Do anything to prevent an agent listing your home they are sharks and charge alot for nothing...and when they cant get a sale they sue you for a commission if you sell it yourself......they are nothing better tha parasites.

17 Jun 2010

I have just listed my land with Real Estate By Owner, its a free service where I can sell my own land or home and save paying agents commissions. The agent wanted $2000 advertising up front and a sales commission of $10,000!

Approximate cost: $0

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account