Customer Reviews for Punjabi Tadka, 13 reviews

15 Jun 2013

i really like this restaurant. the butter chicken is amazing. the resaturant is a little outdated but the waiters are friendly and it has a nice atmosphere.

06 Sep 2012

Eating a butter chicken as i write this, I got take away and it's excellent. Will dine in next time.

Approximate cost: $12.00

16 Jun 2012

Was really a great Indian joint. However with the new owner, don't reckon the food standard is that good.Really sad .... overall it is OK .

31 May 2012

One of the nicest Indian restaurants around, very fragrant and tasty meals, very well priced and the service is always excellent

Approximate cost: $16

30 May 2012

This is my choice for Indian food in Bayswater, they have set a very high standard in there food for a long time. A quick note is that a new owner just brought the business. Shop has had a facelift and so far the food is still great.. Watch this space.

Approximate cost: $20-30

25 Mar 2010

I have both eaten in and experienced home delivery with this Indian restaurant and the meals are of the most scrumptious Indian dishes I have had anywhere else. The service is friendly, polite and quick and although the restaurant is unlicensed and still has a lot of potential for improvement in atmosphere, you can't go past the great food! I will go there for Indian as long as I am living in the area, as I've yet to find better!

Approximate cost: $13

26 Jul 2009

we are 20 people and we booked a table on sat night. when we reach, we get good service & full attention. every thing is outstanding. especially the Tandoori Platter, Mango Chicken, Butter Prawn, muahhhh. i seriously recommend this restaurant. i support this restaurant.

Approximate cost: $25

26 Apr 2009

This is my favourite restaurant in Melbourne. A lovely little restaurant, nice for a Romantic dinner. Tables are well laid out with white papers very hygiene. I love the food here, I think it has actually got better and better every time. specially Butter chicken, Lamb Rogan Josh and tandoori platters is Fantastic. Staff is really great and friendly. Every thing is very nice...........................

Approximate cost: $20

03 Apr 2009

We have been here several times and the food and service is fantastic. It is traditional Indian with very nice decor but what is really important is that the food is the 'best' with hints of spices and traditional taste. It stands out from other Indian restaurants because of this. It 'ticks' all the boxes that we need.

Approximate cost: $12.00

04 Feb 2009

This restaurant should be in the heart of southbank-it is sooo good! the food is authentic using the finest ingredients. The chilli chicken is superb! The butter chicken is fantastic! the Malai Kofta is the best we have ever had, anywhere! Well done for your great food & service. Indian food lovers, you just have to try this place!!!!!!!!!!!

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account