Customer Reviews for Morgans Seafood, 62 reviews

15 Sep 2015

Every fresh kind of seafood you can imagine, right in front of you. Choose the pieces you want and how you want them. These guys are experts at cooking fish, no real trace of oil and what there was was clean. Eat in the outdoor area with the trawlers lapping in the water right next to you. For the ultimate in choice and a treat that will deliver, you can't go wrong here.

Approximate cost: $15

14 Aug 2015

The food here is very good for the price you pay. I thought the service was quite good as well

20 Jul 2015

Great seafood shop! So cheap yet food is delicious! I would recommend to anyone to travel here

15 Dec 2014

Recently visited Morgans Seafood, and I can say I am happy with my first experience! nice variety of seafood meals, once I had ordered it did take a while for my meal to arrive, friendly staff and nice place! will be back soon to try some more meals

12 Dec 2014

Our last visit to this Restaurant was very disappointing. There seemed to be a different staff and a totally different menu. We (2 adults) were the first to arrive at our table but had to wait 40 minutes for our meals. I ordered my usual 1 dozen oysters natural for starters although I baulked at the price of $38.50 especially as they were very small and the freshness was dubious. On our previous visit six months earlier, they were $32.50 and very fresh. The fish we had was not very well cooked: quiet dry and unappealing. While this had been one of our favourite seafood restaurants for many years, after this last visit we would think twice about going back.

04 Nov 2014

Delicious sea food sourced fresh from the bay, great takeaway beauitiful location, pillar of the bay, great pllace for a romantic night out. reasonably priced meals

03 Nov 2014

Food is always great hear our family gathering go to they are happy to cater for groups large and small, reasonably priced quality produced fresh sourced local.

25 Oct 2014

I love this place, I wish it wasn't so pricey i would go so much more often, the food is first class and there service is professional and friendly. Lovely environment for dinner

22 Aug 2014

This place is amazing! the chips are to die for! the fish (cod) is very well cooked with not too much oil and not to little. There is not shortage of salt in this store as they really dont hold back on that chicken salt, which is what i love. Though you can always tell them to lay off on it a little and that is a no worries in their books which makes me put the service to a 4. Though there was only one issue with the service... Athough the chips and meals were to die for they just take a little bit too long to put out. I ordered once at 5:15 and my meal arrived at 6:30... The price is very resonable and the quality of food once again is awesome

Approximate cost: $5

16 Dec 2013

Food and service always great at the fish and chip take away and the Teppanyakki part of Morgan's. Pity can't say much for the restaurant. Food is over priced and service is poor. Dine at teppanyakki or get some take away on a beautiful sunny day. You won't regret it.

Approximate cost: $varies

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account