Customer Reviews for Hanrob Pet Hotels, 7 reviews

22 Apr 2015, 06:05 PM

We have always had positive experiences in boarding the dogs at Hanrob. Although we hate leaving them behind , we find the Hanrob at Sydney airport is a convenient location and they always come home clean and showing no signs of being worse for their being left there.

25 Mar 2015, 03:19 PM

I was very happy with hand rob at Sydney airport when my little dog Macy stayed there the team was very nice .i had no issueshttps://www.facebook.com/joannetb/posts/10153238227583092

13 Mar 2015, 02:03 PM

Having tried the other options in our area we tried Hanrob at Sydney Airport 3 years ago and our dog just loves staying with the dedicated team there. He has now stayed several times and always has a good time - and he just can't wait to get inside when we drop him off - a sure sign of how much fun and love he enjoys whilst in his holiday home!
We love the report card after each stay and the knowledge that the team can handle special medical and food needs without a fuss.
The optional playtime and walks add further to our little chaps enjoyment and ensure he stays happy however long or short his visit is.
Overall we cannot fault the care - it may not the cheapest option but it is by far the best option for quality of care and pet enjoyment.
A dedicated team who deserve to be congratulated for their professional and very caring approach.

16 May 2014, 10:58 AM

I have been taking our dogs to Hanrob, first at Heathcote and then at the Sydney Airport, for over 17 years. I have found it the best facility in our area and even now that we have lived in Canberra for 10 years, we still take our golden retriever there. The facility is clean, the staff is wonderful. Our last golden retriever, who died in 2012, spent two days a week there the last year he was alive and Hanrob's aged dog program was great for him. All our dogs have loved going there, both for short stays and long stays. I would always recommend Hanrob!

14 Nov 2013, 01:12 PM

Never again, our dog has been vomiting and has diarrhea since we picked him up. It has cost us plenty in vet fees. This place should be shut down.
Read the REAL reviews people and stay away from this place, they are rude and don't give a dam about your pet.

Approximate cost: $200

JMS1984 14 Nov 2013, 01:31 PM · 100% Trust

Sounds like an absolute disaster! Thanks for the warning!

25 Jan 2013, 10:06 AM

I have been using Hanrob at Sydney Airport for a few years now and have never had any issues. They are open at convenient times for flights and always welcome back my 2 cats. My cats seem happy when I pick them up and have been well fed and looked after.

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012, 09:31 AM

This review is for the Hanrob Pet Hotel at the Sydney Airport.
We organised a drop in tour before deciding to take our cat there for a long weekend. The initial girl who greeted me was excellent and really "sold" the place for me - said we could bring our own food, our own pet bedding, described the extra playtime and that we could choose which enclosure he would have.
When we dropped our cat off - a completely different experience. Met by a different woman who wouldn't accept our own food, didn't want to take his bedding or toys (you may not get them back) and said at least five times in the 5-10 mins that we were there "Oh. You've already paid in full". Got given the enclosure that they had spare. We left with a very heavy heart (me nearly in tears) and worried all weekend.
When we picked him up after the weekend (we came back early as possible on the last day) he hadn't touched his food, used the kitty litter or come out of the kitty litter enclosure - he was too scared. His nose was completely dry. The same woman who had taken him tried to convince me that he had been out playing and having fun - but there is no way, I know my cat better.
I will NEVER be using this service again and do NOT recommend it for shy cats who are used to being at home and are semi-okay with visitors. I would recommend instead using an in-home pet service.
Needless to say, our cat has not left our sides since getting him home!

Approximate cost: $124.50

stormbunny 03 Jul 2014, 10:28 PM · 60% Trust

My cat had a very similar experience, the report card indicated they couldnt handle her, she is a smoocher and loves her cuddles. Being locked in a cupboard/enclosure would not help anybodys state of mind! I also paid extra for playtime and she did not get that, no way would I recommend the business to anyone

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account