Furr Hair

based on 29 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

Customer Reviews for Furr Hair, 29 reviews

04 Aug 2015

My cousin uses Furr hair and her hair always looks utterly amazing and she raves of the service!

03 Jun 2015

I had Kylie cut my hair and organise the colour, and Ellie apply my colour. Excpleptionally happy with the outcome, I can only think of a couple of times in my life that I've left a salon with EXACTLY what I wanted, and this was one of them! The staff were genuinely friendly and Kylie really took the time to talk through my options. I came in with thick, damaged hair, which she told me would cost a fair bit to colour because we'd need to use so much product, but we were able to cut my layers shorter and thin my hair a bit so that it ended up being totally affordable. I will definitely be back!

Approximate cost: $200

24 Apr 2015

Decided to go to this place after reading one glowing review. No regrets! Very nice and helpful staff.. Totally happy with my new do. Good Price / quality ratio
Nice / helpful staff
Hairdresser was helpful, giving advices etc.

06 Apr 2015

My total favourite hair place in Australia. They sell loads of products that I find it hard to get. They have loads of awesome colours and products for sale.

08 Nov 2014

Came in with hair that was in terrible condition, walked out with the best dye/cut that I've ever had. I felt as though they really cared about how my hair was going to not only look but whether or whether not it would be healthy. They go above and beyond when it comes to service. Will definitely be continuing to visit Furr in the future.

Approximate cost: $370

01 Nov 2014

All I can say is, I came in with one of the worst hair dyes that I've ever had (and I've had some bad ones) and walked out looking like a blonde bombshell. I'm going back to Furr for ever and ever. Thanks to everyone there for fixing me up as good as new!

11 Oct 2014

The experience was immensely satisfying from root to tip. You're greeted at the door of what could be considered an art gallery, that just happened to cut hair as well.
The owner himself introduces himself to you, and invites you to take a seat on their luxurious couch (comes with a free dog pal while you wait).
Everyone working their seem to work in a cohesive unit, and the level of communication between all the staff is something I had yet to experience in hair salons. The staff are as close as if you'd stuck them together with hair spray.

After a short while, I am invited to be subject to the will of the owner who, unlike most seasoned business owners, insists on being 100% involved in his salon all day every day. A downright expert and genius in colour correction, engraving, cuts, colours, bleaching.

I described to him my plan for my hair, and the end result came out not as I expected, but much much better.

He even practically insisted I choose the blue for my colour instead of red, my original plan. And I'll tell you what, it was honestly the best decision I could have made. I feel right at home with this cut, and have never had that sense of alienation that comes with a new hair cut.

Furr individually caters the cut to your personality, I believe.

Approximate cost: $300

01 Oct 2014

This was my first time at Furr and everyone was so helpful and welcoming, John really took the time to sit down with me and explain what was going on with my hair and how it could be fixed long term. No other hairdresser has ever been bothered to do this, they tend to just take your money and do whatever you ask, regardless of whether or not this will damage your hair and make your problems a lot worse. Every single staff member was so sweet and worked super hard! My colour could not be more perfect and my hair's in better condition than it's been in a long time~ After the amazing experience I had here, there's no way I'd go anywhere else! :) :) :)

Approximate cost: $120

16 Sep 2014

John is the only person I feel comfortable having cut my hair. He turned my dying, snapping thin hair into thick, manageable, pretty hair that gets lots of compliments.
I've had bleaching done in the past to high quality. The rumours are definitely true, Furr can give you white hair that is still healthy and strong. They understand hair and it shows.
I had a couple of minuses each time. My conditioner wasn't all washed out on a couple of occasions so I left with what looked like quite greasy hair. It didn't take away from the quality of the job but it was a little annoying.
The other little minus was the massage at the basin. I had my hair pulled and tugged and the technique of the apprentice was at best, average.
Again, this I'm no way makes me feel untoward to Furr and their amazing skills, however it's nice to have a relaxing head massage and little details make a big difference to an experience.
The icing on the cake has to be the little white puppy (who's name escapes me) who can be spotted scampering around the salon. A little furry friend gives the place a special vibe.
John is definitely the ONLY person I've had my hair cut by who I'd recommend to others. Also, John will look at your hair properly and recommend the best course if action to achieve the desired finish.
He cuts my hair, and cuts lots off and somehow it ends up feeling longer and thicker. That is some kind of magic!

Approximate cost: $200

21 Aug 2014

I love getting my hair done at Furr! They're awesome at what they do and make you feel great about your hair. My best friend has been going there for years and knew I was wanting a new look and recommended John at Furr. I went and got my hair cut and coloured with manic panic colours raven black, vampire red and psychedelic sunset orange long layers.
First the cut, my hair had been badly treated by me so I asked John to take off a fair length but still leave it long enough so could tie it back for work, also I got it layered. Then it was onto the colour, of course they had to bleach first which always makes my scalp a little tender, but when they wash it out it feels really good because they make sure to massage it, it always makes me want to fall asleep its that good! I'd discussed the colours with John while he cut it, but he made sure he knew exactly what I wanted and added a suggestion of his own of colouring the roots red where I wanted the orange vale on top, which I agreed with, before telling the girl doing the colours what to do; I know from experience the Manic panic colours are great and stay in well. The girl took great care in making sure I got the colour layers where I wanted them, black for the bottom half of my head [no bleach needed there], red for the top with a thin layer of orange with red roots on either side of my natural part, some waiting for the colours to set then back to the basin for another massage/wash, blow-dry and comb, then John comes back to check and trim my ends and making sure I'm happy with the result; I wasn't, I was ecstatic it turned out even better then I had imagined I would recommend them to anyone, especially if your after a fresh new look that will just make you feel great about yourself! Not five minutes after leaving the shop I had a complete stranger stop and tell me they loved my hair, I told them "so do I!" and let them know I got it done at Furr.

Approximate cost: $300

pratsap 22 Aug 2014 · 100% Trust

too long

Furr Hair 26 Aug 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience Charmaine! I'm so happy to hear that you are loving your hair and will be sure to share your feedback with John and our team. Regards, Kylie @ Furr

Write a review

Business Awards

2014 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account