Furr Hair

based on 30 reviews

30 reviews about Furr Hair

13 Sep 2015

I was absolutely in love with this place. At first I heard such good reviews so I decided to check and now I have fallen in love!

04 Aug 2015

My cousin uses Furr hair and her hair always looks utterly amazing and she raves of the service!

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

03 Jun 2015

I had Kylie cut my hair and organise the colour, and Ellie apply my colour. Excpleptionally happy with the outcome, I can only think of a couple of times in my life that I've left a salon with EXACTLY what I wanted, and this was one of them! The staff were genuinely friendly and Kylie really took the time to talk through my options. I came in with thick, damaged hair, which she told me would cost a fair bit to colour because we'd need to use so much product, but we were able to cut my layers shorter and thin my hair a bit so that it ended up being totally affordable. I will definitely be back!

Approximate cost: $200

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

24 Apr 2015

Decided to go to this place after reading one glowing review. No regrets! Very nice and helpful staff.. Totally happy with my new do. Good Price / quality ratio
Nice / helpful staff
Hairdresser was helpful, giving advices etc.

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

06 Apr 2015

My total favourite hair place in Australia. They sell loads of products that I find it hard to get. They have loads of awesome colours and products for sale.

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

08 Nov 2014

Came in with hair that was in terrible condition, walked out with the best dye/cut that I've ever had. I felt as though they really cared about how my hair was going to not only look but whether or whether not it would be healthy. They go above and beyond when it comes to service. Will definitely be continuing to visit Furr in the future.

Approximate cost: $370

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

01 Nov 2014

All I can say is, I came in with one of the worst hair dyes that I've ever had (and I've had some bad ones) and walked out looking like a blonde bombshell. I'm going back to Furr for ever and ever. Thanks to everyone there for fixing me up as good as new!

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

11 Oct 2014

The experience was immensely satisfying from root to tip. You're greeted at the door of what could be considered an art gallery, that just happened to cut hair as well.
The owner himself introduces himself to you, and invites you to take a seat on their luxurious couch (comes with a free dog pal while you wait).
Everyone working their seem to work in a cohesive unit, and the level of communication between all the staff is something I had yet to experience in hair salons. The staff are as close as if you'd stuck them together with hair spray.

After a short while, I am invited to be subject to the will of the owner who, unlike most seasoned business owners, insists on being 100% involved in his salon all day every day. A downright expert and genius in colour correction, engraving, cuts, colours, bleaching.

I described to him my plan for my hair, and the end result came out not as I expected, but much much better.

He even practically insisted I choose the blue for my colour instead of red, my original plan. And I'll tell you what, it was honestly the best decision I could have made. I feel right at home with this cut, and have never had that sense of alienation that comes with a new hair cut.

Furr individually caters the cut to your personality, I believe.

Approximate cost: $300

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

01 Oct 2014

This was my first time at Furr and everyone was so helpful and welcoming, John really took the time to sit down with me and explain what was going on with my hair and how it could be fixed long term. No other hairdresser has ever been bothered to do this, they tend to just take your money and do whatever you ask, regardless of whether or not this will damage your hair and make your problems a lot worse. Every single staff member was so sweet and worked super hard! My colour could not be more perfect and my hair's in better condition than it's been in a long time~ After the amazing experience I had here, there's no way I'd go anywhere else! :) :) :)

Approximate cost: $120

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

16 Sep 2014

John is the only person I feel comfortable having cut my hair. He turned my dying, snapping thin hair into thick, manageable, pretty hair that gets lots of compliments.
I've had bleaching done in the past to high quality. The rumours are definitely true, Furr can give you white hair that is still healthy and strong. They understand hair and it shows.
I had a couple of minuses each time. My conditioner wasn't all washed out on a couple of occasions so I left with what looked like quite greasy hair. It didn't take away from the quality of the job but it was a little annoying.
The other little minus was the massage at the basin. I had my hair pulled and tugged and the technique of the apprentice was at best, average.
Again, this I'm no way makes me feel untoward to Furr and their amazing skills, however it's nice to have a relaxing head massage and little details make a big difference to an experience.
The icing on the cake has to be the little white puppy (who's name escapes me) who can be spotted scampering around the salon. A little furry friend gives the place a special vibe.
John is definitely the ONLY person I've had my hair cut by who I'd recommend to others. Also, John will look at your hair properly and recommend the best course if action to achieve the desired finish.
He cuts my hair, and cuts lots off and somehow it ends up feeling longer and thicker. That is some kind of magic!

Approximate cost: $200

rebecca-michels718 13 Sep 2015 · 90% Trust

I really liked this place too.

Write a review

Business Awards

2014 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account