Ferntree Gully Hair Care

based on 35 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

Customer Reviews for Ferntree Gully Hair Care, 35 reviews

12 Jul 2015

Visited the salon after a recommendation and have finally found a hairdresser that cares enough to listen & ask questions to make sure you are heard. Friendly and welcoming what more can you ask for?! Lovely staff, quality hairdressers and value for money. It doesn't get batter than that!

Approximate cost: $100

08 Jul 2015

Love love love getting my hair done here! Always get what I want and I like to change my hair a lot!!! Never pay more than $80 for cut and colour! Highly recommended!

03 Jul 2015

Nikki is fantastic. She knows what you want in cut and colour. The salon always makes you feel welcome. My kids (5 & 3) love having their haircut there and find the experience fun.

27 Jun 2015

Tayla always does fantastic colour, foils, cut and blow wave on my hair, she suggested a new colour for some foils this time, to give my hair a more "Winter look" and I love the change! Great happy atmosphere, and a nice cuppa too! $$ is very affordable, so glad I found FHC! :))

Approximate cost: $80

19 Jun 2015

Very friendly. Very accomodating. Helpful if unsure what is the best cut for your hair and features. The salon is very clean and the prices affordable

11 Jun 2015

I have known Nikki (and Tayla) for a number of years. I have regular appointments to have my hair cut. Every time I visited, both Nikki and Tayla greeted me with a big smile and made me feel welcome immediately. I can only comment on Nikki but understand that Tayla is also very well regarded by her clientele. Nikki cuts my hair very well indeed at a price which is highly competitive. Perhaps this is because I am a age pensioner :-), but her attention to detail in relation to her clients has been witnessed by me time and again. I have never seen a client of hers leave without a big smile and that tells you something. I believe that Nikki's competitiveness coupled with her skills as a hairdresser, with an eye for detail and a penchant for looking after her customers, has created a hair salon in Upper Ferntree Gully which does this suburb proud having her.

06 Nov 2014

Treat yourself! Heard about Nikki & Tayla from a friend - great cut, beautiful colour, styling tips that work, lovely atmosphere, fab products, fortifying tea, affordable cost. I needed a whole new style and I got it - thrilled! Thanks, Ladies!!!

10 Apr 2014

The girls are friendly and the cost was reasonable. Very profession hair cut, colour and blow wave. Will be going back for sure.

Approximate cost: $75

15 Oct 2013

Once again I was really impressed with the great service that I got at FTG Haircare. Nikki always takes the time to find out exactly what you want her to do with your hair. And she also goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the final product. I was very happy with the changes we agreed on for my colour and cut this time. She did a fantastic job.

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

I have been going to this hairdresses for well over three years, Nikki and Tayla are fantastic, very friendly and helpfull. I would reccommend this business to everyone.

Write a review

Business Awards

2012 Service Award
Special offer for WOMO users

20% off all hair services for new customers!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account