Customer Reviews for Cove Tavern, 13 reviews

30 Jul 2015

Enjoyed having a bistro meal here at the Cove Tavern. Nicely presented area with friendly staff. The menu is suitable for all the extended family too. The steak was very enjoyable and it certainly makes a family get together an easy option as our family live nearby

Shazzbot1 30 Jul 2015 · 100% Trust

We really enjoyed our meals here, great place for get togethers

27 Jul 2015

Our friends recently moved to the area and really wanted to try a meal here. We met up with them for lunch and we all were very impressed with the service, dining area and of course our meals. With such an extensive menu, it took some time for us to decide. Delicious fresh oysters, succulent rump steak, prawn risotto, chicken schnitzel and salt and pepper squid were our final decisions. Everyones meals were perfect, great presentation and generous servings were the go.

We will probably be returning for Melbourne Cup.

watersport 27 Jul 2015 · 100% Trust

I also enjoy it there - our family live in the area

23 Mar 2015

Our son's family lives in Hallett Cove and we recently had a meal at the Cove Hotel. Well priced meals served by friendly staff in a nice setting. It is suitable for all ages including our preteen grandchildren. My husband and I enjoyed the chicken schnitzels which were nicely cooked. Look forward to coming again.

Approximate cost: $17

Shazzbot1 02 Jun 2015 · 100% Trust

Sounds like a nice place to try

Shazzbot1 27 Jul 2015 · 100% Trust

Recently enjoyed lunch here with friends as they just moved into the area, very nice hotel and delicious food

18 Aug 2013

We love going to the Hallett Cove Tavern, the meals are well priced and are very tasty. I personally love the chicken breast dish with the hollandaise sauce and avocado. They have different specials through out the week eg: steak night Wednesday etc. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience.

Approximate cost: $22

gillk 17 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for the review, I will put this on my list of places I would like to try.

22 Jul 2013

The food here is very good and the service great. They have great front bar specials too. The front bar is OK, would be better if it had a good beer garden. They have a reasonably priced bottle shop and the pokies room is good with friendly staff.

24 Jun 2012

One of the best pubs for a meal. High quality and good range of food. sevice was good, Only downfall was trying to get a park close by.

30 Apr 2012

Have been coming here for years. The service has always been good. The food is varied and consistent and the prices are more than reasonable - what you would find in most pubs.

19 Jun 2011

this place has improved greatly in the last couple of years. The service we got was fantastic, especially from Jess. The food was lovely and price was reasonable.

15 Oct 2010

Wonderful decor and atmosphere, friendly staff, meals are excellent value and taste amazing. They also have a really good salad bar and management go out of there way to make you feel welcome like on my daughters 3rd birthday they put balloons on her table and lit the candles on her cake and sang to her :)

Approximate cost: $16

14 Oct 2010

great food, prompt service, smiling staff and reasonable value for money. since they have redone the tavern it looks great and is very comfortable inside.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account