Customer Reviews for Cove Tavern, 11 reviews

23 Mar 2015, 08:16 PM

Our son's family lives in Hallett Cove and we recently had a meal at the Cove Hotel. Well priced meals served by friendly staff in a nice setting. It is suitable for all ages including our preteen grandchildren. My husband and I enjoyed the chicken schnitzels which were nicely cooked. Look forward to coming again.

Approximate cost: $17

Shazzbot1 02 Jun 2015, 04:33 PM · 100% Trust

Sounds like a nice place to try

18 Aug 2013, 09:23 PM

We love going to the Hallett Cove Tavern, the meals are well priced and are very tasty. I personally love the chicken breast dish with the hollandaise sauce and avocado. They have different specials through out the week eg: steak night Wednesday etc. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience.

Approximate cost: $22

gillk 17 Sep 2013, 07:57 PM · 100% Trust

Thanks for the review, I will put this on my list of places I would like to try.

22 Jul 2013, 11:11 PM

The food here is very good and the service great. They have great front bar specials too. The front bar is OK, would be better if it had a good beer garden. They have a reasonably priced bottle shop and the pokies room is good with friendly staff.

24 Jun 2012, 09:20 PM

One of the best pubs for a meal. High quality and good range of food. sevice was good, Only downfall was trying to get a park close by.

30 Apr 2012, 11:10 AM

Have been coming here for years. The service has always been good. The food is varied and consistent and the prices are more than reasonable - what you would find in most pubs.

19 Jun 2011, 09:51 AM

this place has improved greatly in the last couple of years. The service we got was fantastic, especially from Jess. The food was lovely and price was reasonable.

15 Oct 2010, 11:32 AM

Wonderful decor and atmosphere, friendly staff, meals are excellent value and taste amazing. They also have a really good salad bar and management go out of there way to make you feel welcome like on my daughters 3rd birthday they put balloons on her table and lit the candles on her cake and sang to her :)

Approximate cost: $16

14 Oct 2010, 02:50 PM

great food, prompt service, smiling staff and reasonable value for money. since they have redone the tavern it looks great and is very comfortable inside.

12 Mar 2010, 10:49 AM

nice dining experience. Good prices and good menu selection. Food came out promptly and was very nice. Staff were friendly and promt. Nice and roomy and cater for children. Also have a good salad bar.

Approximate cost: $13

23 Nov 2009, 04:09 PM

great specials (i.e 2 - for - one schnitzel night Thursday) dining area is a little small. staff are friendly and patient. renovated areas look great though smoking area is much too small

Approximate cost: $20

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account