Customer Reviews for Cinnamon Club, 9 reviews

28 Aug 2014

this place is close to me so i thought ill check it out. its better than what i expected. the food is great and the venue is very lively on the weekends

23 Jun 2013

This place is nice to held small functions for 30-100 guest. I have arranged my First anniversary function there. They also have a small stage and has live music only on weekends.They have set menu but additional food can be added. The price is also very reasonable.

The food quality is above average but not exceptional. The service was ok but i felt that they could have appointed more staff.

I would recommend this place who is looking for a place to arrange parties within budget but with good food and nice location.

Approximate cost: $22-25

01 Jul 2012

It is just above average. Sometimes depending on the crowd the food can be average but overall I am happy to order take out if reqd.
Service has never been the best..but its not a fine dining restaurant so cant expect more. Good place to have functions and events. Have been to the buffet where there was a band playing and lots of ppl dancing..good ambience..overall a decent experience.

19 Oct 2010

Nice Indian restaurant where you can order a la carte or sample the all you can eat buffet. Good range of food and the desserts are delish. On the weekends they feature a band and people get up and dance. If you don't like loud music though I wouldn't recommend it but if you do it is good fun. Good for functions. If you cannot handle a lot of spice make sure you order your dish mild.

12 Dec 2009

This restaurant has some very nice Indian food. In particular, I would highly recommend a variety of their entree dishes - some of them were spectacular. The deserts could have been slightly better.

03 Sep 2009

Quite pleasant especially the buffet nights. Service quite cordial and you are made to feel quite special. Enjoyed the music by a good band that only plays some weekends. Band used to have a good horn section that made me become a regular patron. Menu though lacked variety & became too predictable.

Approximate cost: $50 for 2 persons

10 May 2009

This is some of the better Indian food you can get in Cheltenham. They prepare the food quickly and are a family favorite for us when we need to get take away. We have dined in only once and weren't that impressed with the facilities, the restaurant is just too big, and lacks atmosphere, unless they have the indian band playing, which then doesn't allow you to have a conversation. I would therefore recommend them for take away.

Approximate cost: $17

16 Jun 2008

Very good Indian food served in buffet style provided you arrive during buffet times. If you arrive too early you are served at the table with a range of foods (which you would get from the buffet) but are never asked if you would like further serves as you would be able to do if the buffet was in force (not that you need more as the is plenty of food). Also, if you are served at the table as distinct from serving yourself at the buffet, surely you should be able to take a doggy bag home if you haven't finished?

Approximate cost: $varies

10 Sep 2007

We've only ever had take away from the Cinnamon Club, but we've always enjoyed what we got. The meals are familiar to those who love Indian but the difference is that the staff are more than happy to make recommendations based on your personal preferences. It never feels like one is being short-changed or that there's more gravy than there is meat in the meals.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account