Customer Reviews for Charlesworth Nuts, 13 reviews

18 Aug 2013

Great range of nuts, dried fruits & chocolate treats. The staff are always friendly, and happy to wait while you make your choices! Their Chocolate Apricots put Fruchocs to shame!

michaelb52 18 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

cool

Zen23 19 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

my nut heaven! nice place to buy nuts =)

24 Sep 2012

Charlesworth nuts is a very nice chain of nut stores around Adelaide.. Have been buying their nuts for years.. Their Glazed Peanuts are a must try! The staff are ok, they could be better because the girl that served me she didn't smile at all, it seemed like she didn't want to work there..

Approximate cost: $1-$60

30 Jul 2012

I used to go to Chalesworth Nuts before even get their show bag not any more. When i found out that not all their nuts are Australian made i stoped buying from them. Why would i buy nuts & dried fruit from another country if i can buy this from a farmers market fresh & to know its south australian grown. I know from were its from and made and the money stays in australia.

29 Jul 2012

City Cross store is always very busy but staff never fail to be helpful and cheerful. Nuts, lollies and dried fruits are always of high quality and super-fresh - great if you need to grab a quick snack.

You can get this stuff cheaper at the supermarket, but you get what you pay for and will never get the same level of freshness of a supermarket shelf. There is always something different on sale though, so keep an eye out for "Grab Bags" - $5 bags of a different nut of lolly that changes every week or so.

annae75 29 Jul 2012 · 0% Trust

Sounds great

min 29 Jul 2012 · 100% Trust

Wow. Thank you for your sharing. I will keep eyes on the grab bag.

14 Jul 2010

At christmas time i needed to buy a friend a present and i went To charlesworth nuts and they had a large display from least expensive to more expensive and the staff were very helpful and did not try and sell the most expensive gifts. It was a very pleasant experience.

Approximate cost: $25

13 May 2010

realy yummy nuts they all tasted realy fresh and wouldn't hesitate in useing them agian they also have great value gift baskets friendly staff and good service

18 Feb 2010

FRESH, HEALTHY, GOOD VALUE, AND FRIENDLY STAFF......THESE ARE THE MAIN REASONS OF SHOPPING MY NUTS FROM THEM. AND THEY OFFER DEALS AS WELL...I enjoy SHOPPING FROM THEM AND ALWAYS ASK MY FRIENDS TO VISIT THEM.

19 Oct 2009

Great friendly staff that took the time to help me, also quantities & ideas on what was popular & also what was healthy. Smiled as I approached and was very friendly even though it was busy i was VERY happy with their help.

26 Jun 2009

lov the place.we can try before buying which is good!
can resist some of the nuts.its a must be shop in adelaide
prices are reasonable.will go next time

16 Jun 2009

They are very friendly and let you try before you buy have had some lovely selections of nuts from here
hard to resit some things, could be a very fattening place

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account