Cafe Buongiorno

based on 30 reviews

30 reviews for Cafe Buongiorno,

24 Aug 2015

Have enjoyed a few pizzas here but most recently tried the salt and pepper squid and my girlfriend the schnitzel and chips, our meals were great. Really like the look of the breakfast menu, so will be returning.

19 Aug 2015

Have been twice now, great service, ambiance, always busy, my partner and I had the Signature Dish, Pollo Principessa, was one of the best main meals I have had for a ling time, was oven baked chicken breast served with sweet potato mash, asparagus, ham, cream woth sweet potato chips, so yum, overall experience was great.

Approximate cost: $27

RedDwarf 24 Aug 2015 · 100% Trust

Really like their pizzas, looking forward to having breakfast here soon

01 Aug 2015

I've been here twice in recent months. The first time was for mother's day and the staff were very efficient, the meal was great and we were all happy. More recently we had my birthday brunch there. It was a bit less great. Our waitress didn't remember lots of details about our orders, things like drinks never arrived. A bit annoying.

28 Jan 2014

This is allegedly Australia's Best Cafe (Australian Small Business Champion Winner 2013). And while I wonder what the criteria is for this award, I must say that I have always received good and friendly service from this cafe.

Another example of Adelaide's "Order and Pay at the Counter" cafes, it does allow you to make up your mind and order in your own time.

I had a group breakfast here and it was well managed. Everyone's food came out around the same time even though ordering was staggered.

The food was tasty, plentiful and hot and the coffee good too. It is a large venue which is great for meeting groups of friends with plenty of indoor and outdoor dining.

It's kiddie friendly too with high chairs and change tables in the female bathrooms (not sure of the mens as I didnt go in there!)

It's located in the Tea Tree Plus part of the Westfield Shopping Centre.

27 Jan 2014

I've been here at least 10x now, and each time, I received superb service. The quality of food is great. They do amazing cocktails. The staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is great. And the value of the meals is also very good in comparison to other places. This is hands down one of my favourite restaurants.

Approximate cost: $20

20 Aug 2013

Very friendly staff with great customer service. We hadn't made a booking, but they still managed to fit us in no problem. The food came out reasonable quickly considering how busy they were and it was a decent size for the prices we paid. The coffee was great and the selection of cakes was to die for.

14 Jun 2013

My family and I love eating here as it's one of the better cafes in our area. My daughter loves the pasta which means a quiet meal for my hubby and I. The cafe is usually busy but most of the time the staff keep up with it :-) I have found on several occasions that the online booking system doesn't translate to an actual booking so don't rely on it - always ring and confirm!

02 Jun 2012

Lovely restaurant but is not a local cafe for me. It is quite busy in there which makes service difficult. Meals are quite good but not excellent quality.

24 May 2012

I had dinner at Cafe Buongiorno with family for my niece's birthday. The service was average, they were not very busy and they were rather slow bringing out our meals. They had a nice menu but we thought the prices were a little steep. One meal, the veal, was sent back to the kitchen and a full refund was given as the meal veal was extremely tough and pretty much inedible. It was also not very appetising. The chicken schnitzel was very small and outrageously priced at $20 which is expensive for a schnitzel, especially considering the size. They also charge $10 for 'cakeage', and considering they didnt even cut up the cake or box it up afterwards or anything, I thought that was poor. Our overall experience was not great and would seriously have to consider going back.

Approximate cost: $21.00

12 May 2012

Really nice place, big serves quality food and really friendly staff. Loved it also they have a loyalty program which you can sign up to on there website and on your birthday you get a free meal voucher :)

Approximate cost: $15.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account