14 reviews for Bridie O'Reilly's,

12 Aug 2013

This would have to be one of my favourite pubs in the area. Not only does it have a great atmosphere on Friday and Saturday nights but it is also a nice place to go to during the week to catch up with friends over a drink. St Patricks day here is also really fun with the various giveaways. The staff are nice and the service is generally quick.

27 Sep 2012

Beside garden area (very useful in summer when you don't want stay inside all the time) and good band on Fridays or Saturday's, this place has nice staff, nice crowd gathering here and really warm atmosphere where you can relax and dance if you want...

17 Jun 2012

Your typical Irish pub with the usual pub fare, great atmosphere and friendly staff, who serve with a smile. Good location too being on the corner and close to public transport.

04 Jun 2012

God bless the Irish, good wholesome food and great beer overall good times. They have a beer garden for those warmer days, and a big screen TV usual playing sports for those fans. Chicken parma is a go and a kilkenny for later!!!

Approximate cost: $20.00

20 Dec 2011

Go to Bridie O'Reilly's in Brunswick on a Friday night and you will encounter, good beer, good music and good company. If you're after conversation, the beer garden is comfortable, enclosed and a great place to meet people. On the other hand, if you're feeling a little more energetic, jump on the small dance floor section and sing along to the band. The company here is always merry and the memories are fond.

17 Apr 2011

I now know why the Irish calls these places, plastic paddies...It's not a patch on "The Drunken Poet' (behind Vic Market)

Approximate cost: $20

15 Feb 2011

Been going here on a Friday night for about a year now. Its awesome. Not to crowded but a good crowd of about 400. An awesome coverband thats the main reason we go. Friendly staff, never any trouble, great security nice beer garden. Can wait for this Friday night again!

simonel3 15 Feb 2011 · 10% Trust


27 Dec 2010

A nice outdoor area for those warmer days and a great place if you enjoy a nice pint of Irish stout of which I do. Food is just your regular pub fare, and is reasonably priced and service is satisfactory. Staff are friendly too, makes for a pleasant place to relax and have a beer.

Approximate cost: $20.00

29 Sep 2010

I have rated this pub ignoring my experience on Friday and Saturday nights. They haven't been that bad, but drunk boys and big bouncers don't tend to mix well. I'm not a big fan of loud places either. That said, I've have visited this pub during the day and also on weeknights and it's not bad. It's comfortable, it's very Irish and there's even a fireplace to keep you warm. The bar chicks are usually friendly. I quite fancied one but unfortunately she quit and I can't give 5 stars for the service :)
Overall, Bridie O'Reilly's is great except for Friday and Saturday nights when young boys go out to get hammered and try to pick up chicks.

20 Aug 2010

Great beer garden outside for the warmer days, large venue inside too with live music upstairs on weekends and quieter, more chilled live music downstairs on some weeknights. Staff are always good, drinks are reasonable priced. Food is good pub grub: parmas, light stuff like chips, wedges, nachos...all your standard but yummy pub fare and some good specials too.

Approximate cost: $20

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account