• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > The Baby Gallery

The Baby Gallery

Address:
2167 - 2181 Princes Hwy
Clayton, VIC 3168

Tel: 03 9518 1...
Email this business
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for The Baby Gallery (41 reviews)

 
3 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
900 Points
 (5/5)
5th February 2013 3:06 pm
I recently bought a pram from Baby Gallery. I must say I am very impressed by the products they stock,ability to price match and the service. Mary is excellent at customer service and values her customers greatly. She is also excellent at guiding a new parent through the zillion baby products. I loved they way I was treated here and would highly recommend this shop to buy baby stuff. The place is a warehouse and so prices are cheaper or at par with other biggies like baby bunting. However, I would recommend shopping around and then ask them to price match and get a better deal for yourself.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
600

Comments

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 5th February 2013 9:39 pm

Great to hear of this store! I never heard of it until I read your review. I am a new mum and on the look out to hear of good baby stores, apart from Baby Bunting and Mothercare. thanks for sharing :)

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By sarahr33 - 80% Trust 13th August 2013 10:48 am

Im looking forward to going there now by reading your comment

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
 

There are 40 more reviews for The Baby Gallery


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   20 reviews

"I am a HUGE fan of Little Innoscents skin care products for my baby girl. They are so gentle on her sensitive skin and smell divine. The Vapour B..."

   3 reviews

"I was given a Gift Voucher for a Belly Art 'Hands and Feet' Frame as a Maternity leave gift from my work on my last day - wasn't sure what I was..."

   161 reviews

"Hello Charlie is an absolutely brilliant business. They are friendly, helpful, generous and always go above and beyond with their service. Their ..."



 

39 Reviews
100% Trust
10 Compliments
3,880 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2012 3:05 pm
I love those prams available here. They look stunning and user-friendly. I will definitely go back here next time to buy the stuffs for baby. Love the lady at the front desk, she was very helpful to me last time.

Quality
Service
Value


 
467 Reviews
100% Trust
108 Compliments
57,710 Points
 (4/5)
11th June 2012 11:07 am
Huge selection here, was a little overwhelmed at first! After finding some help i managed to pick up what I needed and even a few little extras along the way. Definitely think this store will be my new go to for newborn gifts etc!

Quality
Service
Value


 
56 Reviews
100% Trust
31 Compliments
8,855 Points
 (5/5)
10th June 2012 5:54 pm
I often come to this shop when I need things for my baby. They have an excellent range, from bottles to cots, from clothes to car seats. Their prices are very competitive.

Quality
Service
Value


 
24 Reviews
100% Trust
14 Compliments
2,425 Points
 (5/5)
7th April 2012 8:53 pm
The Baby Gallery is THE first place to shop for your baby goods. The customer service I have experienced every time I have visited and even phoned the store is unmatched. Their prices are fantastic, their staff are always friendly and ever so helpful as they are all knowledgeable on the products they are selling. They are happy to assist in any way they can.

5 stars all around.

Quality
Service
Value


 
65 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
230 Points
 (4/5)
19th July 2011 8:59 am
This place is excellent to go to as they really do have everything ! and alot of things on display to give you ideas.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
19th October 2010 10:44 am
My friends and I love this shop and have been shopping here for years. The owners are honest hard working people who go out of their way to help you. Beautifully presented immaculate shop.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By vishalk - 0% Trust 27th October 2010 4:40 pm

Hi, can you send me the babygallery store owner mail id and number. Thanks

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
5 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
23rd March 2010 4:41 pm
this shop sell all baby and maternity products in best cheaper price compared to the rest popular baby shop at the neighbourhood. staff all are friendly and very helpful. shop always have bargain section and some free sample of nappy to try on.

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th January 2010 1:17 pm
This shop is fantastic! They went out of their way to help us with buying everything we needed. They ordered the cot for us as we wanted a different wood stain to what they had in stock. I have since sent other friend here, and we all agree it is a great shop. It was such a lovely experience to shop there.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
27th December 2009 10:52 am
i went to look at a baptism outfit the lady let me try the outfits on my son first to see if i liked it, and after all that they had to get one made for me they told me it would be a week and it was it it is beautifully i cant fault it .

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
400
The Good:
service
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
9th December 2009 5:06 pm
Excellent service (both before and after sale) and the biggest range of products under 1 roof. I've only bought the pram so far but will be going back for everything else!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
1800
The Good:
Huge range of products
The Bad:
Nothing - except it's not closer to where I live - but it's worth the drive.
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
30th November 2009 7:55 pm
What a wonderful selection of baby items. I'm so excited, baby#2 on the way and I'm going to get a new pusher from here! I recently purchased a video monitor from these guys and it was much cheaper than other baby stores. The staff have been very quick to attend to our questions and are more than happy to show you how things work!

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
I found the brand I was looking for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
63 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
20th November 2009 10:14 pm
What a great baby shop. It is a nice big store with a great layout. Easy to get around and find exactly what your looking for. Staff are on hand to help with any questions and place orders. Prices are very competitive.

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
18th June 2009 4:50 pm
Fantastic. Stuff was great. Soon as I came in through the door they were willing to help me. Products are cheaper then other baby stores, and By far much more variety.

I live on the other side of town, And Im willing to travel down no problem. As I felt very comfortable there! As well as I think it has everything that you need when having a baby!

I like the way the stuff are so natural, And open. And they dont run after you to try and get you to buy from them. They are confident in their products and prices. And they have things in there that you wont find in alot of baby places.

Im sure that if you have any problem with the products, Ring them up and they will help sort it out. As a person who's Husband runs a business, Its not always the shops fault when things should come in. Im sure that when it does they would let you know. And if they forget which it can happen. Then just call up and chase it up!


Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$859
The Good:
The prices and friendly stuff and variety
The Bad:
Nothing
 
14 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
6th May 2009 9:54 pm
We bought most of our baby furniture here and were extremely impressed with the price - they were the cheapest by far and we shopped around. They have an extensive range and there is nothing you can't find for baby in this massive store. The only downside is the staff - I placed an order on something that was meant to come in by the end of the week and didn't hear from them for over 3 weeks. I had to chase them up on numerous occasions as no-one seemed to know what was going on with my order!!! There seems to be a lack of communication between the staff as I then received 4 phonecalls in one day to notify that my order had finally arrived!!! Still - they are the cheapest baby furniture suppliers around so I guess you can't have it all.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Competitive Prices
The Bad:
The service
 
33 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
5th May 2009 11:47 am
Always a pleasure to shop here. I knew them when they were located in Oakleigh. The new super store is fantastic. We have bought all our major large purchase items with them. They are cheaper then other stores and provide you with great service. Always friendly and can offer advice if necessary, wide range of products and store well layed out for easy accessibilty.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
It has almost everything you need for babies upwards!
The Bad:
Sometimes their is not enough staff to service customers
 
192 Reviews
100% Trust
52 Compliments
6,782 Points
 (5/5)
22nd April 2009 3:02 pm
After seeing this business mentioned several times on WOMOW, I thought I'd give them a call. I was about to buy a carseat for our toddler as baby #2 is on the way. A friend had told me about a sale that Baby Bunting were having but when I called The Baby Gallery, their prices were $10 cheaper anyway. When I got there, the sales lady was lovely and actually talked me into getting the model down from what I was going to (as the difference is minimal and price difference quite a lot). I also got a Coccoon for our Phil n Teds pram, some more sheets, and a mattress protector - all at very reasonable prices. Wish I'd known about them earlier - defintely worth visiting if you need to buy a few things or to some of the bigger items.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Better pricing that I could get elsewhere and sales staff not pushy at all. Wide range of products too.
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
15th April 2009 7:23 pm
Baby Gallery in Clayton is a new store and it is a much better shopping experience than other baby stores. A huge array of products, well experienced & honest staff and a all round great experience. They also offer very competitive prices unlike the other stores. Highly recommended, we will definitely come back again.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Ambiance, Prices, Staff
The Bad:
Nothing
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
5th February 2009 11:19 am
We purchased everything for our baby here, the sales staff were very knowledgeable. The after service was appalling! They had several excuses as to why delivery could not happen at our agreed time. Our pram took 4.5 months to arrive. Everytime we contacted them, we were told it was arriving next week. They never return calls, or follow anything up for you. Very disappointing, considering we spent a fortune in this store.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
3000
The Good:
Large store
The Bad:
After service
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
16th January 2009 9:41 am
We shopped around for prices but Baby Gallery were the best by far on price and range. The girls I dealt with were all very helpful and knowledgeable, seemed to be mostly young Mums themselves so able to give great advice. We bought pram, cot, furniture and car seat from there and were able to pay it off over several months. I would highly recommend them and have done to several friends.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Price and service
 
This business has 41 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next

You can contact this business on 03 9518 1818

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.