The Baby Gallery

2167 - 2181 Princes Hwy
Clayton, VIC 3168

Customer Reviews for The Baby Gallery, 43 reviews

20 Reviews
4 Compliments
1,380 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2014 11:55 pm
"This store is amazing and the store owner, Mary is so compassionate and wonderful. I purchased over $2000 from Baby Train while I was pregnant. I had purchased a baby capsule and hadn't planned on purchasing a car seat however the sales lady suggested I do. I wish I hadn't. My baby girl arrived healthy however after a month she was a bit "floppy" as the doctor said, however thought she would get better. After that we have had issue after issue and my baby has not improved much and is developmentally delayed. She can't sit or hold her head up amongst other issues. My husband passed by Baby Train to purchase something else and told Baby Train about her medical issues and that we required a rear facing car seat as she cannot sit in the forward facing car seat that we had purchased. He was advised that they would exchange the car seat for a rear facing car seat. So I travelled to Baby Train with the car seat that we had, over 30 kms from my house where I was told that they wouldn't exchange the seat as it was over 30 days since I had purchased it which is their policy. All they said was that they were sorry and that they would advise all their staff of their policy since we had been told otherwise. I left extremely upset considering how hard everything has been with my baby girl and to have travelled all the way to Moorabbin, when I don't have the time or the energy for useless trips. And I was stuck with a car seat I couldn't use. One of my girlfriends called to speak to the owner of Baby train within an hour and he wouldn't even take her phonecall. We couldn't believe that he didn't have the courtesy to take a phonecall. This same girlfriend had purchased her baby furniture and products from Baby Gallery in Clayton and she asked the owner Mary if she would exchange the car seat. And she said yes. I exchanged the car seat and now have a great rear facing car seat. Mary was amazing and so compassionate. I couldn't believe that she exchanged it despite the fact I had purchased nothing from her store and that she would make no money on the car seat that I exchanged. What an amazing woman and business. I won't be purchasing anything from Baby Train again. Mary and Baby Gallery is the only business that I want to buy my baby girl's things from. Thank you Mary.."
 
26 Reviews
0 Compliments
3,010 Points
 (5/5)
22nd June 2014 10:29 pm
"Wow!! Amazing range of products, amazing value, fantastic layout and friendly and helpful staff members.

I have purchased many of my big ticket items from this store! The staff members are willing to help and regularly offer to answer any questions. They know their products and give honest opinions along with ratings and product information.

Such a large range of products at this store and the layout is very practical. The walk around the store is fantastic as it displays many products in use as well as stocked areas. Recommend going here to purchase and to learn about what's needed for a new baby."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
900 Points
 (5/5)
5th February 2013 3:06 pm
"I recently bought a pram from Baby Gallery. I must say I am very impressed by the products they stock,ability to price match and the service. Mary is excellent at customer service and values her customers greatly. She is also excellent at guiding a new parent through the zillion baby products. I loved they way I was treated here and would highly recommend this shop to buy baby stuff. The place is a warehouse and so prices are cheaper or at par with other biggies like baby bunting. However, I would recommend shopping around and then ask them to price match and get a better deal for yourself. "

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 5th February 2013 9:39 pm

"Great to hear of this store! I never heard of it until I read your review. I am a new mum and on the look out to hear of good baby stores, apart from Baby Bunting and Mothercare. thanks for sharing :)"

By sarahr33 - 80% Trust 13th August 2013 10:48 am

"Im looking forward to going there now by reading your comment "

 
39 Reviews
10 Compliments
3,880 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2012 3:05 pm
"I love those prams available here. They look stunning and user-friendly. I will definitely go back here next time to buy the stuffs for baby. Love the lady at the front desk, she was very helpful to me last time."
 
467 Reviews
109 Compliments
57,710 Points
 (4/5)
11th June 2012 11:07 am
"Huge selection here, was a little overwhelmed at first! After finding some help i managed to pick up what I needed and even a few little extras along the way. Definitely think this store will be my new go to for newborn gifts etc!"
 
56 Reviews
31 Compliments
8,655 Points
 (5/5)
10th June 2012 5:54 pm
"I often come to this shop when I need things for my baby. They have an excellent range, from bottles to cots, from clothes to car seats. Their prices are very competitive."
 
24 Reviews
14 Compliments
2,425 Points
 (5/5)
7th April 2012 8:53 pm
"The Baby Gallery is THE first place to shop for your baby goods. The customer service I have experienced every time I have visited and even phoned the store is unmatched. Their prices are fantastic, their staff are always friendly and ever so helpful as they are all knowledgeable on the products they are selling. They are happy to assist in any way they can.

5 stars all around. "
 
65 Reviews
6 Compliments
230 Points
 (4/5)
19th July 2011 8:59 am
"This place is excellent to go to as they really do have everything ! and alot of things on display to give you ideas. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
19th October 2010 10:44 am
"My friends and I love this shop and have been shopping here for years. The owners are honest hard working people who go out of their way to help you. Beautifully presented immaculate shop. "

By vishalk - 0% Trust 27th October 2010 4:40 pm

"Hi, can you send me the babygallery store owner mail id and number. Thanks"

 
5 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
23rd March 2010 4:41 pm
"this shop sell all baby and maternity products in best cheaper price compared to the rest popular baby shop at the neighbourhood. staff all are friendly and very helpful. shop always have bargain section and some free sample of nappy to try on."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th January 2010 1:17 pm
"This shop is fantastic! They went out of their way to help us with buying everything we needed. They ordered the cot for us as we wanted a different wood stain to what they had in stock. I have since sent other friend here, and we all agree it is a great shop. It was such a lovely experience to shop there."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
27th December 2009 10:52 am
"i went to look at a baptism outfit the lady let me try the outfits on my son first to see if i liked it, and after all that they had to get one made for me they told me it would be a week and it was it it is beautifully i cant fault it ."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
9th December 2009 5:06 pm
"Excellent service (both before and after sale) and the biggest range of products under 1 roof. I've only bought the pram so far but will be going back for everything else!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
30th November 2009 7:55 pm
"What a wonderful selection of baby items. I'm so excited, baby#2 on the way and I'm going to get a new pusher from here! I recently purchased a video monitor from these guys and it was much cheaper than other baby stores. The staff have been very quick to attend to our questions and are more than happy to show you how things work!"
 
63 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
20th November 2009 10:14 pm
"What a great baby shop. It is a nice big store with a great layout. Easy to get around and find exactly what your looking for. Staff are on hand to help with any questions and place orders. Prices are very competitive. "
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
18th June 2009 4:50 pm
"Fantastic. Stuff was great. Soon as I came in through the door they were willing to help me. Products are cheaper then other baby stores, and By far much more variety.

I live on the other side of town, And Im willing to travel down no problem. As I felt very comfortable there! As well as I think it has everything that you need when having a baby!

I like the way the stuff are so natural, And open. And they dont run after you to try and get you to buy from them. They are confident in their products and prices. And they have things in there that you wont find in alot of baby places.

Im sure that if you have any problem with the products, Ring them up and they will help sort it out. As a person who's Husband runs a business, Its not always the shops fault when things should come in. Im sure that when it does they would let you know. And if they forget which it can happen. Then just call up and chase it up!

"
 
14 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
6th May 2009 9:54 pm
"We bought most of our baby furniture here and were extremely impressed with the price - they were the cheapest by far and we shopped around. They have an extensive range and there is nothing you can't find for baby in this massive store. The only downside is the staff - I placed an order on something that was meant to come in by the end of the week and didn't hear from them for over 3 weeks. I had to chase them up on numerous occasions as no-one seemed to know what was going on with my order!!! There seems to be a lack of communication between the staff as I then received 4 phonecalls in one day to notify that my order had finally arrived!!! Still - they are the cheapest baby furniture suppliers around so I guess you can't have it all."
 
33 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
5th May 2009 11:47 am
"Always a pleasure to shop here. I knew them when they were located in Oakleigh. The new super store is fantastic. We have bought all our major large purchase items with them. They are cheaper then other stores and provide you with great service. Always friendly and can offer advice if necessary, wide range of products and store well layed out for easy accessibilty."
 
192 Reviews
52 Compliments
6,782 Points
 (5/5)
22nd April 2009 3:02 pm
"After seeing this business mentioned several times on WOMOW, I thought I'd give them a call. I was about to buy a carseat for our toddler as baby #2 is on the way. A friend had told me about a sale that Baby Bunting were having but when I called The Baby Gallery, their prices were $10 cheaper anyway. When I got there, the sales lady was lovely and actually talked me into getting the model down from what I was going to (as the difference is minimal and price difference quite a lot). I also got a Coccoon for our Phil n Teds pram, some more sheets, and a mattress protector - all at very reasonable prices. Wish I'd known about them earlier - defintely worth visiting if you need to buy a few things or to some of the bigger items."
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
15th April 2009 7:23 pm
"Baby Gallery in Clayton is a new store and it is a much better shopping experience than other baby stores. A huge array of products, well experienced & honest staff and a all round great experience. They also offer very competitive prices unlike the other stores. Highly recommended, we will definitely come back again."
 
You can telephone The Baby Gallery on 03 9518 1818
This business has 43 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next