Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Vanilah, Ballarat

Hairdressers in Ballarat - Amazing Hair, Fantastic team, Brilliant service all guaranteed

based on 91 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

 

V A N I L A H




Vanilah's team of styist are highly trained and specialize in:

  • Cut
  • Bridal styling
  • Hair loss
  • Colour
  • Highlighting
  • Colour correction work

We use only the best products on your hair not cheap and nasty.  We are proud to be  Ballarat's only La Biosthetique and  Kerastase Paris Ambassador salon. Bring you the best hair science available on the market.


Our passion is to create beautiful wearable hair.  We are so confident in our ability that we have a full guarantee in place so you have the confidence that you will be happy with your hair every time!
 

Call us today to receive your complimentary consultation and meet the team that will always put your hair needs first (not what they are doing on the weekend).

Reviewed by customers as one of the
Top 5 Hairdressers in Ballarat

Customer Reviews for Vanilah, 91 reviews

15 Mar 2015, 09:27 PM

I am new to Ballarat & need my haircut. I read the reviews & thought I would give Vanilah Hair Salon a try. I told the lady on the phone that I was new to town so she told me where the street the salon was on. I had parked at the wrong end of Camp Street. Upon entering the salon, I told the lady at behind the counter who I was. She asked me to take a seat first. She didn't introduce herself. We discussed what would be done with my hair. She washed me hair then I received a short complimentary head massage which was nice & then she started my haircut. Still no name. I read online that the salon was open to 8pm but was told it would be closing at 7pm because of lack of clients at a busy time of the year. I thought it was odd that there were only 2 customers on their salon. I believe the way to know if a business is good is to see how many customers they have. In all the salon I have been in, I am always asked it I would like coffee/tea & it seems like a standard thing these days. I had to ask for a coffee. And then I was charge almost $70 (which I knew about ahead of time) & felt there was no special treatment with me. No coffee/tea offered & no introduction. I also have a problem with significant hairloss & asked for advice. She gave me a minute sample of product that they sell without showing it to me or telling me prices so nothing was solved. I didn't feel important in this salon & the haircut was ok but nothing special. I only had a re-style. Maybe because I only paid $67 dollars, I was just an ordinary client. I will not return. Maybe one of the other salons in Ballarat will know how to treat their clients. Also my details are usually taken down so when I come back next time, they will know what I had. Very outdated for such a nice looking salon.

Approximate cost: $67

Vanilah 24 Mar 2015, 10:04 AM

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit, there is no excuse when it comes to introducing our selves. This review highlights the importance of small details, they are often the most important.
We are a small team and close at 6pm Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. 5pm on Friday.
You may be interested to know that the city of Ballarat offer a new residents voucher book to help you connect to local business. We have a generous offer as do other salons I can only hope that you may use it in the future and review us again with a similar rating to our other reviews. Thank you with this we grow.
Kind Regards
Michelle- Business Owner

09 Feb 2015, 06:19 PM

Having just moved to Ballarat I was on the lookout for a new hairdresser which can always be a challenging experience. In one hit I have found the hairdresser that I will be returning. It was a stroke of genius for Vanilah to include a voucher for their salon on the new residents book. The service I received from Michelle and her team was exceptional and left me feeling well informed of the whole process and very happy with my cut and colour. I cannot thank them enough and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Vanilah is a wonderful asset to Ballarat.

Vanilah 10 Feb 2015, 11:12 AM

AAww thank you that is a very big complement and a beautiful review.
It seems you have bought the sun shine with you so please stay as long as you like :)
Kind Regards
Michelle

14 Jan 2015, 11:57 PM

Definitely the best hair stylists in Ballarat. I have had my hair styled and coloured at Vanilah many times and every time have been more than pleased with the result. The hair stylists are not only very skilled, they are delightful and the prices very reasonable. Treat yourself to some of the fabulous French hair care products they stock, you wont be disappointed!

Vanilah 10 Feb 2015, 11:08 AM

Thank you Beth I always look forward to your visits.
Kind Regards
Michelle

01 Nov 2014, 09:47 PM

Being relatively unfamiliar with the hairstylists available in Ballarat, I decided to type in 'Ballarat best hairdressers' and what do you get?.. Up came Vanilah with its 85 reviews...most of which provided a 5/5 rating. I decided I had to try this place. I am happy to say that I was not disappointed! I was looked after by Zoe who did an absolute fantastic job with my hair. It came up better than I even expected. In addition to the fine eye for detail, the session ended with a complimentary $20 gift voucher and free hair product.Now that's service! I will definitely be back :)

Approximate cost: $60.00

Vanilah 10 Feb 2015, 11:18 AM

Thank you so much for posting this review and I hope you have settled in nicely.
Since your review the beautiful Zoey has made the dissension that it was time to spread her wings and is no longer with us. We wish her all the best in the future, as my first apprentice Im very proud to have watched her grow. Lucky for me I have lots of young ones coming up through the ranks and in the mean time I hope you will allow us to continue looking after your hair.
Kindest Regards
Michelle

25 Oct 2014, 11:09 AM

Thank you so much Zoey for the best hair dressing experience ever. Having such a relaxed, skilled and truly professional hair dresser made the quality of the finished job second to none . The salon was such a welcoming environment with both management and staff friendly and professional . Rarely do you find a more relaxed environment to be pampered in . A1+++ service :-)

05 Aug 2014, 08:51 AM

It doesn't matter which hairdresser you see at Vanillah, they each meet the highest standards of professionalism equally. The best part is - they get it right every time. They NEVER guess!!! I first visited Vanillah over a year ago with severely damaged hair. More than a year on, with regular visits and following the advice of the girls I have nearly perfect hair. Michelle is such a friendly business owner, she does her job because she loves it and that really shines through. I love going into the salon looking my worst and coming out looking my absolute best! Great service, great advice, great products and a beautiful team. Thanks Vanillah!

30 Jul 2014, 03:47 PM

I have been going to Vanilah for a few years now and my hair hasn't been healthier and shinier. They recommend amazing products based on the condition and needs of your hair and really help to bring it back to health. I always have people commenting on how great my hair looks in terms of cut and general health. I have also had updo's done by the salon and they have always looked fantastic. Michelle and the team are always accommodating, they always take the time to discuss your options and nothing is ever too much trouble. I cannot wait for the Vanilah team to look after myself and wedding party in October.

06 Jun 2014, 08:45 AM

I came to Vanilah whilst visiting Ballarat, and couldn't be happier with the service I received from Michelle and Tori. I felt so pampered, and my hair is the best it's ever been. I was visiting to see an unwell family member, so being made to feel so good about myself couldn't have come at a better time. It's not often you find such a friendly, and kind atmosphere AND be in a classy and professional environment. The products used were beautiful, my cut is divine and I love my colour. If I could come back to Ballarat just for my hair appointments, I would. Thank you so much girls, I loved it!

17 May 2014, 09:04 PM

I am new to Ballarat and looking for a new hairdreser. The girl who cut my hair Sam was lovely and listened to what I wanted done to my hair.

16 Mar 2014, 08:13 PM

My hair always looks amazing after getting it done at Vanilah. I never have to worry as to whether I will like it or not because Rebecca always gets it exactly how I want it. Best hairdresser's I have been to without a doubt

Business Awards

2012 Service Award 2013 Service Award 2014 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account