Ubank

Customer Reviews for Ubank, 17 reviews

92 Reviews
43 Compliments
12,970 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2014 2:18 am
"Interest rate fluctuates, but usually a fairly good savings product, especially compared to other banks. Backed by NAB or something. Been with them for five years, would recommend.

If you have any trouble, you can Skype their team. I thought that was cute, pretty modern, and I like that I'm not wasting phone credit on elevator music."
 
160 Reviews
43 Compliments
26,560 Points
 (5/5)
8th October 2013 7:35 pm
"Ubank is the best online saving account manager I've ever come across. Before I originally signed up, I'd spent literally months on finding the right online saver to suit my needs. Ubank ticked all the boxes for me High 4% plus savings and all I had to do was bank $200 a month. That simple. I've monitored the progress from the word go and I'm earning more bank interest than ever. Ubank is backed by the NAB bank which is one of the richest if not the richest banks going around. It's secure and easy and the sign up process for me was completely painless. It's an absolute pleasure to check balances, do transactions all at your computer. The site is encrypted well so you know your money is always safe. I've also spoken to their customer service people who are just great. The downside to earning so much interest is having to pay more tax. But believe me when I tell you that you will come out ahead even with the extra tax hit."

By raym9 - 100% Trust 29th December 2013 12:21 pm

"very high rate, I don't think there would be much better, is online safe though."

By watts - 100% Trust 2nd January 2014 5:31 pm

"Do you believe switching online banks to UBank is definitely worth considering for maximum savings?"

By markh40 - 100% Trust 3rd January 2014 8:35 pm

"I definitely recommend Pereike, Ubank is the best rate."

 
28 Reviews
17 Compliments
2,000 Points
 (5/5)
29th March 2013 12:48 am
"One of the highest rates savings account. Easy online setup and transactions. Their phone support is equally good and wait times aren't long - very few transactions require a phone call anyway. "

By markh40 - 100% Trust 6th October 2013 12:29 pm

"My experience with them has been identical. The rate I get with a USAVER is awesome. I've only had to contact them once and got through straight away."

 
269 Reviews
108 Compliments
25,310 Points
 (5/5)
7th October 2012 7:30 pm
"For my High Interest Savings Account I use Ubank current interest rate as at 28/4/2012 5.41% or 6.01% with bonus.

You have access to you money 24/7 to transfer to and from any linked account you set up.

Bonus 0.5% interest if you set up an automatic savings plan depositing $200+ into your account every month.

No fee's.

interested calculated daily, paid monthly.





*Must set up automated Savings Plan

There are Higher Interest Rates than 5.41% so if you don't set up your "Automated Savings Plan" then you would be better off with a different account

"
 
13 Reviews
3 Compliments
1,545 Points
 (4/5)
25th June 2012 2:46 pm
"Ubank offers a good interest rate on savings account. You have to call them to move large amounts of money; they advertise as being open 24 hours, but I was waiting a long time on hold when I called in the evening. The customer rep I got was helpful and went out of his way to make a transaction happen which was causing problems."
 
4 Reviews
1 Compliments
1,005 Points
 (4/5)
25th May 2012 9:25 pm
"One of the best offers for SMSF funds in terms of cah accounts and term deposits. My advisor up me on to them and I am getting 0.75% better than my normal bank. Easy to use too."

By lisant - 100% Trust 17th June 2012 11:37 am

"Definitely easy to use and navigate their website."

 
272 Reviews
250 Compliments
35,090 Points
 (5/5)
8th May 2012 7:57 pm
"I recently switched over my savings account to be with Ubank. Their interest rates are much better than competing banks, since they are an online business."

By gekt - 100% Trust 16th May 2012 4:38 pm

"I changed over to this bank for my savings too."

 
407 Reviews
256 Compliments
36,000 Points
 (4/5)
3rd May 2012 4:07 pm
"This is an online bank which offers a high interest savings account and recently I also initiated a savings plan of $200 per month so I can get the 0.6% bonus rate on top of the normal rate. Website is easy to use but cut-off time for transfer of money is 4pm which is sometimes a bit inconvenient."

By lisant - 100% Trust 17th June 2012 11:37 am

"I didn't know about this cut off time. Thanks!"

 
34 Reviews
12 Compliments
6,165 Points
 (5/5)
18th April 2012 3:54 pm
"I’m very happy with Ubank as they offer the best interest rate for savings accounts, have no fees, great customer service, and an easy to use website. Very happy to recommend."

By gekt - 100% Trust 3rd May 2012 4:05 pm

"Agree with you"

 

2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
30th June 2011 2:28 pm
"Best rates on offer. No fees on the account for savings account. Only trouble is no B'pay. But otherwise a great extra account to store money in."
 
21 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
30th June 2011 11:21 am
"online transactions account - the rate is one of the highest in Australia. Great service and great online banking site. Backed by NAB - top 4 bank in OZ. highly recommended. They can't do bpay at the moment tho."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
9th February 2011 7:03 pm
"One of the few bank experiences that hasn't left me frustrated. Phone service is excellent. Website is excellent. Interest rate paid is excellent."
 
13 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
21st January 2011 11:21 am
"Good customer service. Good rate on offer & you receive a higher rate for ASP (at least $200) per month."
 
44 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
29th October 2010 6:50 am
"If UBank isn't the most popular online banking service in Australia it is simply a mystery to me. Simple to establish an account and the best at call interest rates anywhere, up to 6.51%.

"
 
28 Reviews
4 Compliments
250 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2010 10:49 am
"Just by adding $200 into your account a month, you can get 6.21% interest (Jun 2010) on your savings without committing to a term deposit. Yes the website is pretty badly designed and can be laggy, but who cares? Signups are a breeze too."
 

12 Reviews
80% Trust
2 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
10th December 2009 10:14 pm
"Best online bank going around. Easy to use and set-up. Opened a regular savings account. Best at call interest you will find. They are really sticking it up the big banks."
 
26 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2009 11:32 pm
"Just a few clicks on the net and I have my account number ready, ID verified and start earning 5.11 % interest on the Usaver, very impressive with their system.

Their call centre open 24x7 and I am not talking to someone overseas, I can even call them on Skype which cost me nothing"
 
You can telephone Ubank on 13 30 80