Thea Tea Shop, Adelaide

110 Gawler Pl
Adelaide, SA 5000
Coming Rundle Mall, it's on the left hand side, a fair way down, past Baguette Express.

Customer Reviews for Thea Tea Shop, 8 reviews

80 Reviews
39 Compliments
12,420 Points
 (4/5)
28th October 2013 10:53 pm
"this little cafe has been here since forever! I have been here a few times and love the decor. the food is delish and vegetarian - perfect for me, the service is great and the food is value for money. "
 
224 Reviews
59 Compliments
12,175 Points
 (4/5)
26th March 2013 1:10 pm
"Really enjoyed our dinner here, was recommended by my wife who works nearby and has been for lunch, plenty of room and even our 1 year old daughter enjoyed it, very reasonable priced and tasty vegetarian food"

By aifizi - 100% Trust 27th March 2013 1:45 pm

"Hmmm, Good to know. I can try it next time I go out for lunch. Thanks."

 
171 Reviews
141 Compliments
21,870 Points
 (5/5)
27th April 2012 6:31 pm
"Vegetarian food and teas, including bubble tea drinks. vegan friendly. Not to be missed. Enjoyable experience. Good for going out with friends or a quiet date."
 
40 Reviews
7 Compliments
1,770 Points
 (5/5)
11th January 2012 4:56 pm
"Great place with excellent, efficient service. Great menu. First in first serve. This place fills up quickly at lunch, luckily take away is an option. Food is fresh and filling, desserts are light and delightful at the end of a meal. Their beverages are a delight. Definite value for money."
 
70 Reviews
5 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
18th July 2011 6:17 pm
"Really good tea, I like to take my wife here. I really like the passion-fruit tea. Can be crowded but is always good for take away if needed. "
 
557 Reviews
122 Compliments
39,755 Points
 (5/5)
17th March 2011 11:06 pm
"For a vegetarian place, this is probably one of the better more well known destinations.

They do have a nice variety of things for the discerning palate and even meat eaters can appreciate the tastes and textures as comparable to what they normally eat.

Well worth the hike"
 

10 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
27th March 2010 5:15 pm
"One of the best lunch spots in Adelaide. This little vegetarian tea house serve delicious rice and noodle based dishes. They have a fantastic selection of bubble and traditional teas to compliment the meals.

Be sure to dip everything in the sauces provided, they're spectacular.

Moderate sized portions, so best to order steam bun sides."
 
11 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
13th January 2010 12:32 am
"My FAVOURITE restaurant! You have to give this place a try, vegetarian or not. A large amount of dishes are vegan-friendly. Prices are very good, staff are friendly and the way food is ordered is really neat. Specials are definitely worth a try, as are the teas. The restaurant is neatly set-out. Highly recommended."
 
You can telephone Thea Tea Shop on 08 8232 7988