Bakeries & Cake Shops > Melbourne Metro > Mount Waverley > The Swiss Bakehouse

The Swiss Bakehouse, Mount Waverley

Address:
35 Hamilton Pl
Mount Waverley, VIC 3149

Tel: 03 9807 0...
Email this business
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for The Swiss Bakehouse (10 reviews)

 
36 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
3,100 Points
 (4/5)
25th May 2014 6:03 pm
It is a small bakery and the service is ok. The pies and other pastries are very nice and affordable. They only have about 4 tables so I would recommend taking it home to eat.

Quality
Service
Value


 

Other Recommended Businesses


   12 reviews

"i have been a weekly customer of Simply No Kneed in Seaford for almost 2 years now, the owners Chris and his lovely wife are two of the most e..."

   23 reviews

"It's such a pleasant feeling just looking at those beautiful, colorful, delicate and surely delicious cakes! The Macaroons are just divine! Have ..."

   16 reviews

"We ordered a bundle of flags and poles all of which were of great quality. The staff were very friendly and had great customer service. . . The s..."



 

69 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
4,210 Points
 (4/5)
13th May 2014 6:56 pm
I have only been there twice and there were many customers. I did enjoy the experience but it was just like your usual bakery. The prices are not to bad but I do like the hats that they wear. They have really nice meat pies to eat.

Quality
Service
Value


 
43 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
4,950 Points
 (4/5)
19th September 2012 12:06 pm
I am a big fan of the poppyseed strudel. Being European, I find it difficult to buy this product without being disappointed.

The swiss bakehouse does not try to save money by diluting the poppyseeds with sugar and other fillers which is rare. The price is not cheap, but I am prepared to pay for good quality.

Once I bought one and it had far too much pastry. I went back and they gave me a replacement free of charge.

I definitely recommend this business.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Mmwah - 80% Trust 8th July 2013 2:43 pm

I absolutely love Swiss baking so I will definitely try. Thanks for your feedback

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
181 Reviews
100% Trust
31 Compliments
8,430 Points
 (4/5)
28th July 2011 8:20 pm
I always make a point of going to the swiss bakehouse for my german breads, the pretzels are delicous and you have to get there pretty early to get some, as they sell very fast, due to being quite popular. Although the prices are a bit more expensive than other bakeries, it defently worth going their. Gotta try there rye breads. YUM

Quality
Service
Value


 
35 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
215 Points
 (3/5)
24th July 2010 3:03 pm
Good selection of breads, cakes and pastries. They have samples of bread for you to taste which is great for trying new types of bread. My favourite is the sunflower bread, delicious with a little butter.

Quality
Service
Value


 
6 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
29th May 2010 2:14 pm
Great range for Coeliac, lactose intolerance, fructose malabsorption and diabetes sufferers. Also cater to vegetarians and gelatine-free consumers. They are always friendly and helpful, and if you're looking for more detail or a big order, they happily provide you with hard copies of their range and prices so you can just tick and choose what you'd like.

Provides an excellent display of fresh and frozen foods from scones, to pies, to cakes, etc. You can also order to home.

Quality
Service
Value


 
26 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
340 Points
 (4/5)
25th May 2010 11:43 am
I like to stop off here for a cheese & bacon roll sometimes, they taste really good. Costs about $3.50 for one so a little more expensive compared to Bakers Delight but better quality.

Baked fresh.

Large range of cakes and pies too.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
25th January 2010 1:07 pm
I have fructose malabsorption. this is a wonderful bakery for gluten free, lactose free, onion free. They cater for all! I love the splendid array of options for those suffering from food allergies. You can hardly taste the difference, in fact not at all from a normal gluten and dairy cake. I love The swiss bakehouse.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
their caramel slices. and of course the availability of onion free choices
The Bad:
I can't walk there!!
 
65 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
29th October 2009 11:42 am
If you are gluten-free and miss having pies and quiches, yummy biscuits, this is the place to go! The bread is not the best gluten-free bread that i've tasted, but the pies more than make up for that.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$4.50
The Good:
Pies and biscuits
The Bad:
Bread not so good
 
5 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
19th July 2008 9:08 am
Wonderful, European-style breads and sweets. The staff are always friendly and happy to help.

Great variety and choice of breads and other baked goods. Really yummy food.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Excellent service and products
The Bad:
Often busy because of popularity.
 

You can contact this business on 03 9807 0699

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.