Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Customer Reviews for The Bakery Of Goulburn, 7 reviews

01 Jul 2014, 11:25 PM

Great pit stop before making our way home to Sydney,they serve great coffee, drinks, delicious pies,sandwiches. It;s hard to miss their big large,verandah type roof just overlooking the Big Merino in Goulburn! You seriously can't go pass their chunky beef pies, the filling is so tender and the pastry soft and flaky, just like how a pie should be!

Great family atmosphere, gets quite busy and always packed! Great snack for that road trip ahead!Always a queue when we come here, hard not to see why though! Will be back!

02 Aug 2013, 04:32 PM

We always stop here on our trips for Wagga to Sydney and vice versa. Food is always great and reasonably priced and to top it off the bathrooms are always clean YAY! Usually get one of their many amazing pies and a coffee however their quiches are lovely as well as their cakes. Sometimes there is a large line but it tends to move quickly so you don't wait too long. Definitely a great rest stop, although it could use some more pet friendly seating (only 1 table and 2 chairs)

16 Jul 2012, 04:10 PM

I dropped in here last Wednesday about 6:30 pm for a quick recharge driving back from Canberra. The young lady who served me was very friendly & made me feel quite at home.

The dining area was clean, colorful & inviting, the bathrooms were very clean.

My hot chicken roll & flat white was prepared within a few minutes & was delicious!

I would thoroughly recommend this place for a quick snack or a full feed with your family.

Approximate cost: $9.00

07 Feb 2012, 02:39 PM

A MUST pit-stop between Canberra and Sydney. Great strong coffee and the pies are amazing. Lots of choice of cakes. Always expect a long queue in this place though!

Approximate cost: $inexpensive

TennisFan101 12 Jul 2012, 09:47 AM · 100% Trust

There's always been a long queue whenever we've gone through!

26 Jul 2011, 04:32 PM

The pit-stop between Canberra and Sydney, so i felt that there was little choice along the route for a break/snack/coffee. Their bread, cakes and pies are decent although I really didn't like much of the rest. Coffee was strong (which is good for driving) but still bitter after adding milk and sugar.

26 Jul 2011, 11:17 AM

Really long queues gather here in this tiny town, so we popped in for a mid-drive bite. The pastries looked good, but tasted quite normal. However, the cakes were quite nice. A nice touristy stop on the road to Sydney. The shepherd's pie is quite tasty though a lil small.

Approximate cost: $8

12 Nov 2009, 02:38 PM

this place is not just a bakery,its a great place to relax and have a meal when your driving from sydney heading down south.The make their own pies and bread and the coffee is great too.

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account