Bakeries & Cake Shops > Goulburn > Goulburn > The Bakery Of Goulburn

The Bakery Of Goulburn, Goulburn

Customer Reviews for The Bakery Of Goulburn, 7 reviews

526 Reviews
320 Compliments
69,520 Points
 (4/5)
1st July 2014 11:25 pm
"Great pit stop before making our way home to Sydney,they serve great coffee, drinks, delicious pies,sandwiches. It;s hard to miss their big large,verandah type roof just overlooking the Big Merino in Goulburn! You seriously can't go pass their chunky beef pies, the filling is so tender and the pastry soft and flaky, just like how a pie should be!

Great family atmosphere, gets quite busy and always packed! Great snack for that road trip ahead!Always a queue when we come here, hard not to see why though! Will be back!"
 
45 Reviews
25 Compliments
4,210 Points
 (5/5)
2nd August 2013 4:32 pm
"We always stop here on our trips for Wagga to Sydney and vice versa. Food is always great and reasonably priced and to top it off the bathrooms are always clean YAY! Usually get one of their many amazing pies and a coffee however their quiches are lovely as well as their cakes. Sometimes there is a large line but it tends to move quickly so you don't wait too long. Definitely a great rest stop, although it could use some more pet friendly seating (only 1 table and 2 chairs)"
 
72 Reviews
7 Compliments
7,050 Points
 (5/5)
16th July 2012 4:10 pm
"I dropped in here last Wednesday about 6:30 pm for a quick recharge driving back from Canberra. The young lady who served me was very friendly & made me feel quite at home.

The dining area was clean, colorful & inviting, the bathrooms were very clean.

My hot chicken roll & flat white was prepared within a few minutes & was delicious!

I would thoroughly recommend this place for a quick snack or a full feed with your family."
 
105 Reviews
24 Compliments
5,980 Points
 (4/5)
7th February 2012 2:39 pm
"A MUST pit-stop between Canberra and Sydney. Great strong coffee and the pies are amazing. Lots of choice of cakes. Always expect a long queue in this place though!"

By TennisFan101 - 100% Trust 12th July 2012 9:47 am

"There's always been a long queue whenever we've gone through!"

 
70 Reviews
11 Compliments
205 Points
 (3/5)
26th July 2011 4:32 pm
"The pit-stop between Canberra and Sydney, so i felt that there was little choice along the route for a break/snack/coffee. Their bread, cakes and pies are decent although I really didn't like much of the rest. Coffee was strong (which is good for driving) but still bitter after adding milk and sugar."
 
67 Reviews
11 Compliments
215 Points
 (4/5)
26th July 2011 11:17 am
"Really long queues gather here in this tiny town, so we popped in for a mid-drive bite. The pastries looked good, but tasted quite normal. However, the cakes were quite nice. A nice touristy stop on the road to Sydney. The shepherd's pie is quite tasty though a lil small."
 
80 Reviews
3 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
12th November 2009 2:38 pm
"this place is not just a bakery,its a great place to relax and have a meal when your driving from sydney heading down south.The make their own pies and bread and the coffee is great too."
 
You can telephone The Bakery Of Goulburn on 02 4821 4477