Telstra BigPond

Customer Reviews for Telstra BigPond, 63 reviews

7 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,210 Points
 (4/5)
31st August 2013 4:26 pm
"I have been with Bigpond for about 15 years with dial up in Queensland, to broadband in Queensland and then two moves to Tasmania. Each time they are cooperative, they find me the best email version for the various locations and computers I am using and problem-solved the need for new modem.

Their online and phone support services have been brilliant as well. I rarely find people so patient over the phone - they must sigh when they hear my problems, but you would never know. "
 
275 Reviews
51 Compliments
33,570 Points
 (3/5)
20th August 2013 10:42 am
"I'm with Telstra on my iPad and a mobile for work,I use them for the iPad as they have the best coverage,with 3G.the plans aren't the cheapest but,it's not the best value around,I use other companies for my personal phones as they have better deals.telstra is best though if you want to use your device in places you usually wouldn't get reception."
 
68 Reviews
24 Compliments
6,295 Points
 (4/5)
29th April 2013 12:09 pm
"I've never had a problem with this company! Granted their not the cheapest around, but where we are (Rowville), its really hard to get ADSL 2+. I think they're the only one who offer it. I've never had to resolve a problem, but I have heard they're notorious for playing 'phone tag', and whenever we'd had to call its taken a long time to speak to anyone."
 
47 Reviews
8 Compliments
3,645 Points
 (1/5)
4th March 2013 1:48 am
"TELSTRA CUT MY BIGPOND OFF ON 24 FEB, FOR AN UNPAID ACCOUNT, WHICH I HAD PAID ON THE 21 FEB. I RANG TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS, THEY APOLOGISED FOR THE ERROR AND SAID THE SERVICE WOULD RESUME IN A FEW HOURS. I RANG AGAIN ON THE 28TH, STILL NO BIGPOND. WAS TOLD A FEW HOURS AGAIN. RANG ON THE 2ND, AGAIN SO SORRY, AGAIN THE 3RD, I WILL FIX THAT STRAIGHT AWAY, THREE HOURS LATER I INFORMED THE LAST PERSON IF MY BIGPOND WAS NOT UP AND RUNNING BY MIDNIGHT, THEY COUOD KIDS MY ACCOUNT GOODBYE FOR GOOD. WELL, THEY WERE GIVEN ADEQUATE WARNING, SO I WILL BE GETTING A NEW PROVIDER TODAY. SINCE THEY SHIFTED THEIR TECH SUPPORT AND CALL CENTRES OFF SHORE, TELSTRA HAVEN'T BEEN WORTH THE BOTHER. THEY ARE ADVERTISING 24 SERVICE ON TV, THEY SHOULD SPEND THEIR ENERGY ON PROVIDING THE SERVICE. THEY ARE ALREADY CONTRACTED TO PROVIDE. MY OPINION IS THEY HSVE NO QUALITY, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PRODUCT RELIABILITY OR EXCLUSIVITY. SAVE YOUR MONEY, BUY TWO TIN CANS AND A PIECE OF STRING, YOU'LL GET MORE BROSDBAND OUT OF THAT THAN YOU WILL FROM TELSTRA THESE DAYS."

By JMS1984 - 100% Trust 4th March 2013 10:56 am

"What a joke! It should not take that many calls to get an issue resolved."

By mobag22 - 100% Trust 9th April 2013 4:20 pm

"I completely agree with you!!! We were told last night that our account was in arrears when we tried to disconnect the home phone (we don't use it!) Funny that we had only paid an account in the last week!!! They are a joke - had problems when trying to disconnect foxtel with them as well. Stay away from them if you can!"

 
47 Reviews
8 Compliments
3,645 Points
 (1/5)
28th February 2013 6:24 am
"I HAVE RECENTLY EXPERIENCED A HORRIFIC LEVEL OF SERVICE FROM TELSTRA AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PATHETIC. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO PULL IT'S DOCKS UP AND RETURJ TO THEIR CORE VALUES."
 
4 Reviews
1 Compliments
905 Points
 (2/5)
1st August 2012 7:26 pm
"Their product is sufficent for my needs, I have wireless and have not encounted any problems so far. Although their customer service is dreadful. When the account was set up they incorretly spelt the suburb which meant we did not receive our bills hence payment demands. To their credit late payment fees were reversed although it did take me a further two calls and substantial time on hold to finally have them correct their errors. Highly disappointed with their service and the amount of time I wasted on what should have been an easy error to fix."
 
7 Reviews
4 Compliments
1,230 Points
 (2/5)
18th July 2012 7:01 pm
"After being a loyal Telstra customer for over 25yrs, I received a letter advising me that my last bill was incorrect due to me changing my internet plan and that they wouldn't charge me for any excess amount but my next bill will be increased - the only issue here is, I didn't change my internet plan. So I contacted Telstra to find out what happened - after being transferred numerous times I was advised that the plan I was on was made redundant and I was being transferred to another plan at a higher rate and the discounts I was receiving on my previous plan were no longer available. I asked for a better deal and was informed I should be grateful for the deal I was on. Needless to say I was not happy with this response and expressed my unhappiness in a courteous manner which was received with the same response several times over "I am sorry you feel that way but you should be grateful for the good deal you were receiving". Needless to say I am shopping around for another internet, mobile and homeline provider."
 
190 Reviews
100 Compliments
23,550 Points
 (5/5)
24th June 2012 3:49 pm
"I have used Telstra Bigpond support recently and I received great service, my problem was resolved and the customer service representative also picked up I was eligible for an extra $10 discount on my account. I was elated, to say the least."
 
388 Reviews
78 Compliments
23,465 Points
 (5/5)
6th May 2012 2:41 pm
"we have used bigpond as our internet server for years, service is ok but it sometimes drops out. value is decent. "

By rhondas6 - 50% Trust 15th May 2012 11:35 am

"I have the same carrier it seems that it drops out after rain more than not"

 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
7th September 2011 1:12 pm
"Recently contacted Big Pond to review my account with them. Went through my account with the operator and he managed to save me $30.00 a month off my overall account just by reducing my plan compared to my monthly usage and by combining all of my Telstra services onto one bill each month. Every little bit of saving helps!!!"

By Aubrey25 - 100% Trust 19th August 2012 11:27 pm

"Thanks for sharing this, you just gave me an idea."

By caz_mul - 100% Trust 29th April 2013 12:05 pm

"Thats fantastic, have to try that!"

 
9 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
22nd July 2011 10:16 pm
"We have broadband through them great product however there customer service could improve by a mile......"
 
66 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
24th June 2011 1:14 pm
"I am more than disappointed in their service - yes, they have always fixed up their mistakes, but they should not make so many in the first place"
 
65 Reviews
7 Compliments
230 Points
 (2/5)
31st May 2011 10:25 am
"unfortunatly i am in a area where only wifi is a choice, so i have o stick it out but i would not recommend to anybody else. hopeless tech support and have to keep ringing over the same issues"
 

53 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
28th May 2011 6:43 pm
"They have great mobiles but the cost of their deals isnt as great as a lot of their major competitors"
 
15 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (3/5)
14th February 2011 4:51 pm
"I use Bigpond as my Internet provider and am quite satisfied with their service. The only major complaint that I have is that the Telstra site can be difficult to navigate at times, especially when it comes to accessing your billing information."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
19th December 2010 9:30 am
"I use Bigpond for my Internet and find that if I need any assistance with my connection that Bigpond Support is there 24 hrs day /7 days a week for advice and also setting up your Internet Service."
 
21 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (1/5)
7th November 2010 11:46 am
"I have been a long term customer of Bigpond and had to move to another internet provider out of necessity. I used Bigpond for not only my internet but I also purchased my internet security from them by the month. At first Bigpond used a seperate security company for virus protection, then Bigpond developed their own security package and swapped me over to this. The Bigpond security let in virus after virus to my computer and a virus eventually destroyed my computer's hard drive. I have had to replace my computer's hard drive (at my own cost) so I swapped internet providers and am getting the same amount of downloads for half the price, with wireless connection and at faster speeds! Shop around people...there are better interenet packages available!"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
24th October 2010 9:40 pm
"Connected with them due to last carrier problems. Things have been great and my internet never drops out with Bigpond"
 
14 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (2/5)
16th August 2010 6:16 pm
"All good except we've been with them for 6 weeks on the T2 which is meant to be wireless. Only problem is they sent us two modems with a faulty wireless device. It works via ethernet, but not wireless.



It was a drama getting the 2nd modem sent after being told for weeks that the modem is on its way, when none was actually sent. We had to enlist the TIO to help get the ball rolling on another modem, which also turned ou to be faulty. The ball has slowed and Im waiting again.



Im now waiting for the third modem and hopefully that one works as it should.



Otherwise the speed is GREAT and the price isnt too bad. I had been paying $50pm for 2-4 of dial up speeds for 15 mths. Im just glad this doesnt drop out every hour like Ocean and Skymesh do.



Bigpond also TRIED to get us to call AND PAY for phone support via a 3rd party to fix their faulty modem, I didn't appreciate that."

By darrenn - 70% Trust 18th August 2010 8:45 am

"UPDATE: I found out yesterday that the 3rd modem wasn’t sent, we were lied to again! Despite a tech support person gaining remote access to my laptop, speaking to her supervisor and agreeing that this modem is also faulty and telling me on 8/9/10 that they would send a 3rd modem so we can start using it as it should be… they haven’t sent anything and want to send someone to our house to test our computers. They had full usage of the computer via remote access and found nothing wrong. We have two laptops that can connect to any wireless network, friends, families and even maccas, but BigPond insist the problem is with both of our laptops and refuse to send a working modem. Im looking for another ISP, any idea’s?"

 
20 Reviews
2 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
4th August 2010 2:15 pm
"How many times do u have to call someone to fix a problem... after spending hours on the phone to them, and after being without the net and telephone for 2 weeks, it finally got fixed... somehow my dad got a $100 voucher for his trouble to spend at a telstra store, and i never got anything... its about the customer always... take that into account Telstra!!!"
 
You can telephone Telstra BigPond on 13 76 63
This business has 63 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   4   Next