Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Customer Reviews for Telstra BigPond, 64 reviews

31 Aug 2013, 04:26 PM

I have been with Bigpond for about 15 years with dial up in Queensland, to broadband in Queensland and then two moves to Tasmania. Each time they are cooperative, they find me the best email version for the various locations and computers I am using and problem-solved the need for new modem.
Their online and phone support services have been brilliant as well. I rarely find people so patient over the phone - they must sigh when they hear my problems, but you would never know.

20 Aug 2013, 10:42 AM

I'm with Telstra on my iPad and a mobile for work,I use them for the iPad as they have the best coverage,with 3G.the plans aren't the cheapest but,it's not the best value around,I use other companies for my personal phones as they have better deals.telstra is best though if you want to use your device in places you usually wouldn't get reception.

29 Apr 2013, 12:09 PM

I've never had a problem with this company! Granted their not the cheapest around, but where we are (Rowville), its really hard to get ADSL 2+. I think they're the only one who offer it. I've never had to resolve a problem, but I have heard they're notorious for playing 'phone tag', and whenever we'd had to call its taken a long time to speak to anyone.

04 Mar 2013, 01:48 AM

TELSTRA CUT MY BIGPOND OFF ON 24 FEB, FOR AN UNPAID ACCOUNT, WHICH I HAD PAID ON THE 21 FEB. I RANG TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS, THEY APOLOGISED FOR THE ERROR AND SAID THE SERVICE WOULD RESUME IN A FEW HOURS. I RANG AGAIN ON THE 28TH, STILL NO BIGPOND. WAS TOLD A FEW HOURS AGAIN. RANG ON THE 2ND, AGAIN SO SORRY, AGAIN THE 3RD, I WILL FIX THAT STRAIGHT AWAY, THREE HOURS LATER I INFORMED THE LAST PERSON IF MY BIGPOND WAS NOT UP AND RUNNING BY MIDNIGHT, THEY COUOD KIDS MY ACCOUNT GOODBYE FOR GOOD. WELL, THEY WERE GIVEN ADEQUATE WARNING, SO I WILL BE GETTING A NEW PROVIDER TODAY. SINCE THEY SHIFTED THEIR TECH SUPPORT AND CALL CENTRES OFF SHORE, TELSTRA HAVEN'T BEEN WORTH THE BOTHER. THEY ARE ADVERTISING 24 SERVICE ON TV, THEY SHOULD SPEND THEIR ENERGY ON PROVIDING THE SERVICE. THEY ARE ALREADY CONTRACTED TO PROVIDE. MY OPINION IS THEY HSVE NO QUALITY, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PRODUCT RELIABILITY OR EXCLUSIVITY. SAVE YOUR MONEY, BUY TWO TIN CANS AND A PIECE OF STRING, YOU'LL GET MORE BROSDBAND OUT OF THAT THAN YOU WILL FROM TELSTRA THESE DAYS.

JMS1984 04 Mar 2013, 10:56 AM · 100% Trust

What a joke! It should not take that many calls to get an issue resolved.

mobag22 09 Apr 2013, 04:20 PM · 100% Trust

I completely agree with you!!! We were told last night that our account was in arrears when we tried to disconnect the home phone (we don't use it!) Funny that we had only paid an account in the last week!!! They are a joke - had problems when trying to disconnect foxtel with them as well. Stay away from them if you can!

28 Feb 2013, 06:24 AM

I HAVE RECENTLY EXPERIENCED A HORRIFIC LEVEL OF SERVICE FROM TELSTRA AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PATHETIC. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO PULL IT'S DOCKS UP AND RETURJ TO THEIR CORE VALUES.

01 Aug 2012, 07:26 PM

Their product is sufficent for my needs, I have wireless and have not encounted any problems so far. Although their customer service is dreadful. When the account was set up they incorretly spelt the suburb which meant we did not receive our bills hence payment demands. To their credit late payment fees were reversed although it did take me a further two calls and substantial time on hold to finally have them correct their errors. Highly disappointed with their service and the amount of time I wasted on what should have been an easy error to fix.

Approximate cost: $60 pm

18 Jul 2012, 07:01 PM

After being a loyal Telstra customer for over 25yrs, I received a letter advising me that my last bill was incorrect due to me changing my internet plan and that they wouldn't charge me for any excess amount but my next bill will be increased - the only issue here is, I didn't change my internet plan. So I contacted Telstra to find out what happened - after being transferred numerous times I was advised that the plan I was on was made redundant and I was being transferred to another plan at a higher rate and the discounts I was receiving on my previous plan were no longer available. I asked for a better deal and was informed I should be grateful for the deal I was on. Needless to say I was not happy with this response and expressed my unhappiness in a courteous manner which was received with the same response several times over "I am sorry you feel that way but you should be grateful for the good deal you were receiving". Needless to say I am shopping around for another internet, mobile and homeline provider.

24 Jun 2012, 03:49 PM

I have used Telstra Bigpond support recently and I received great service, my problem was resolved and the customer service representative also picked up I was eligible for an extra $10 discount on my account. I was elated, to say the least.

06 May 2012, 02:41 PM

we have used bigpond as our internet server for years, service is ok but it sometimes drops out. value is decent.

rhondas6 15 May 2012, 11:35 AM · 50% Trust

I have the same carrier it seems that it drops out after rain more than not

07 Sep 2011, 01:12 PM

Recently contacted Big Pond to review my account with them. Went through my account with the operator and he managed to save me $30.00 a month off my overall account just by reducing my plan compared to my monthly usage and by combining all of my Telstra services onto one bill each month. Every little bit of saving helps!!!

Aubrey25 19 Aug 2012, 11:27 PM · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing this, you just gave me an idea.

caz_mul 29 Apr 2013, 12:05 PM · 100% Trust

Thats fantastic, have to try that!

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account