Butchers & Fish Shops > Werribee > Werribee > Tasman Market Fresh Meats

Tasman Market Fresh Meats, Werribee

55 Synnot St
Werribee, VIC 3030

Customer Reviews for Tasman Market Fresh Meats, 16 reviews

179 Reviews
24 Compliments
24,100 Points
 (3/5)
23rd November 2012 8:38 am
"We have brought our meat here a number of times. The staff are lovely dont mind having a laugh with you. The carpark is a nightmare i have seen a few accidents while going in or out of the store. The meat was nice same with the frozen fresh fish but it has gone down hill. The meat has been all fat and tough to chew even with expensive cuts of meat. The pricing has gone up. I would try again but the car park just turns me off going to this store also not knowing what type of meat you will get as certain days and times we have found the meat to be good but others not so good. "
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
11th September 2011 10:15 am
"I found the butchers to be knowledgeable and I got what I asked for.... cost was good but on cooking meat was not as tender as it could have been. A few smiles and a cheery greeting might have made me want to go back but really not sure will finish using meat in freezer before deciding"
 
12 Reviews
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (5/5)
20th April 2010 8:25 pm
"The ladies at the counter are always nice. The meat is very reasonably priced. Usually cheaper than Cole's or Woolworth's. Used to go when I at meat. But now eating mostly vegetarian and sometimes fish. "
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
22nd February 2010 12:13 pm
"Very Good service. Meat is cheap than any other place in western suburb. Normally i visit once or twice in a month to buy bulk meat from them and Meat is fresh. I will go over there again."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
27th January 2010 11:07 pm
"Wide variety, all the staffs are friendly except one cashier mixed breed or something, she is very stiff. Always have an uneasy feeling with her, feel like talking to a bulldog you know. They normally have special for mince. Their pork is not "smelly" like the major shopping centre."
 
37 Reviews
4 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
10th May 2009 5:14 pm
"Their meat is always best quality. the chicken is melt in the mouth. Good value for money. They often have super specials so you get even better prices. Also stock king island beef."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
5th May 2009 4:21 pm
"i enjoy buying my meats from this shop,they have a large range of meat, always fresh and are clean, its locally to me, and its been my favourite meat shop for over 3 years,"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
14th March 2009 12:00 pm
"I thought it was going to be just meat so was so amazed that you could almost do your whole shopping. I got 12 tins of tomatoes for $9.99. There was even cleaning products and pet food. There were chicken pieces for $2.49 a kilo. It was pretty cool - I couldn't stop raving about it. I got legs of lamb for $15 each and tons of stuff for $95. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
16th December 2008 5:04 pm
"I've never had a problem with any of the items I've bought here.

As others have said, it's always SO cold inside and the carparking available is terrible, especially on a Saturday. IT also gets very hard to get around the store, especially near the registers."
 
25 Reviews
7 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
30th October 2008 1:23 pm
"Im a vegetarian so when I went to get sausages for a family bbq the staff there had a giggle and then helped me out, they where great and truly aussie!"
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
24th September 2008 3:13 pm
"Great value, and easy to access items without having to wait for a staff member to weigh out meat etc. It is a bit cold in there, so rug up before you go shopping!"
 
50 Reviews
9 Compliments
3,185 Points
 (4/5)
4th June 2008 1:22 pm
"Good quality meat at good prices. Friendly helpful staff, huge range of products. Specials are great. Store can get a bit hard to move around in, especially when busy and I hate the car-park."
 
13 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
25th January 2008 10:04 am
"I visited Tasman Meats on Saturday for the first time and was amazed by the variety and quality and PRICE!! I got two lamb roasts for $5.50 a kilo!! However, it is freezing cold in the store so I couldn't stand to look any more. Next time I will bring a coat."
 
13 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
19th January 2008 7:07 pm
"This is more than just a butcher shop, it also stocks a wide range of frozen,products suchas fish and a chicken as well as fresh chicken and even some continental lines.

we make a monthly trip from Geelong just to stock the freezer as the prices are cheap. Quality good."
 
16 Reviews
5 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
22nd December 2007 8:03 am
"This butcher is fabulous the meat is always great prices and a great range. They are happy to take orders and provide that "extra" bit of service. The shop is always full of customers and plenty of staff preparing all the meat."
 
25 Reviews
4 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
17th September 2007 2:32 pm
"Tasman meats in Werribee have tender good quality meat. I have gone in and requested special cuts which they have no problems doing. Butchers are always happy to give advice on cooking and best types of meat to use. Great value and always lots on sale to make it affordable to all"
 
You can telephone Tasman Market Fresh Meats on 03 9742 3203