Spudshed, Jandakot

630 Karel Ave
Jandakot, WA 6164

Customer Reviews for Spudshed, 20 reviews

11 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
5th July 2014 8:12 pm
"such an amazing place, so cheap and the staff are amazing. its very affordable and we normally do our weekly shopping there and can get twice as much as if you were to go to the local supermarket."
 
330 Reviews
24 Compliments
29,355 Points
 (4/5)
21st October 2013 9:52 am
"A great selection of quality fresh produce at a cheap price. The fruit and vegetables are divine as well as the meats that are available. The fresh produce stocked is all local produce by local farmers and butchers. The staff are friendly and efficient. You can always grab a bargain here"
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
710 Points
 (5/5)
18th October 2013 10:27 am
"This place is unreal. The price of fruit and veg is really good and the quality is not bad considering the price you pay. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and anyone that eats fresh food regularly."
 
8 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,000 Points
 (5/5)
15th October 2013 6:39 pm
"I shop here every week for fresh fruit and vegetables. Their service is amazing and they are very helpful when you are trying to find what you are looking for. My children love going to spud shed and selecting what nutritious fruit and vegetables they will be enjoying that week. None of the produce that we buy ever goes to waste in our household as we find it all delicious."
 
16 Reviews
0 Compliments
2,350 Points
 (5/5)
10th February 2013 3:26 am
"Like most, I love this place too, Open 24/7, great prices, great produce and they even have boxes for you. I really think the supermarket giants need to take a leaf out of this spudshed as whilst it is busy, you can go anytime, where is doesn't have every type of cat food or A2 milk, it has the most amazing choice of fruit and vege around. We usually by $80 worth of fruit and vege which is heaps (about double at other stores), a chicken and bulk beef and cut it up for for steak. Its Value for money and I love the new cafe attached to the side, its has all sorts of cakes!"
 
26 Reviews
9 Compliments
2,875 Points
 (5/5)
28th November 2012 5:32 pm
"I love this place - so cheap, so fresh, so helpful and so friendly. Good parking and boxes available if you don't want to use plastic bags. Open 24 hours as well."
 
181 Reviews
46 Compliments
24,350 Points
 (5/5)
11th June 2012 4:57 pm
"The cheapest veggies ever. carotts 20 cents, apples 1kg for 1$, depending on the time of year seasonal product for almost nothing. Gives me an idea what the supermarkets are overcharging..con:It's quite far out "
 
35 Reviews
3 Compliments
3,945 Points
 (5/5)
31st May 2012 9:28 am
"I love Spudshed! It is open 24 hours and all their products are cheap. It is very convenient for getting food last minute. "
 
14 Reviews
7 Compliments
1,760 Points
 (5/5)
29th May 2012 6:31 pm
" When it comes to Fruit and Vegetables (these need to be checked for blemishes) a huge range from which to choose. Dairy products, Meat (small quantities or Bulk) ,Frozen Fish and General groceries To get the best Value for your money. Try the spud shed. They have Branches North and South of the River. They are open Seven days a week 24 hours a day.Give your Wallet a break and try the spud Shed.

"

By carolw7 - 0% Trust 30th May 2012 12:16 pm

"What creative comments you have made here. I must try the one south of the river."

By carolw7 - 0% Trust 2nd June 2012 11:56 am

"Sounds a great place to go and especially for those late night trips when you have forgotten something."

 
69 Reviews
16 Compliments
9,225 Points
 (5/5)
23rd May 2012 12:20 am
"Harvey Fresh milk for under $2 ! Can't complain. Bread is also $1 a loaf. You also get other good specials from time to time. Fruit and Veg is not perfect looking, But it all taste the same and is much cheaper then the stores. So what if they oranges have marks on them, or the melon is a little small, taste the same as the big markets! "
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
15th October 2011 11:33 pm
"I shop at spudshed occasionally especially when they have good discounts advertised in the paper. Their products are cheap but the quality can be somewhat variable. Fruit tends to be the most variable with both good and poor quality stuff on offer however the price usually makes up for the poorer quality. Buying in bulk usually means better savings. The bargains available means make the place incredibly busy especially on a weekend!"
 
10 Reviews
1 Compliments
425 Points
 (4/5)
25th August 2011 10:48 pm
"Great value for money here! Sometimes the fruit is a bit over ripe but it doesn't matter - you know that if you go there you will get mainly great quality!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
15th July 2011 7:31 am
"Country visitors dont fall asleep in the car park. We arrived late after a long journey and allthough they are open 24hours, we went to sleep in our car and were going to do our shop in the early morning. We were ordered to leave by police and were not allowed to shop there. Federal property laws or something and didnt care what we were doing. Our vehicle was reported by staff. We had done this on many occasion over 6 months, on a fortnightly basis. Oh well...I guess we were asking for it. What a crime! "
 
22 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
21st June 2011 11:18 am
"the prices are so cheap for bread milk and lebo bread , fruit and veg, it is clean and friendly, we get so much more for our money here than in the supermarkets , even bananas , iga selling them for 12 bucks a kg out in the spud shed you can pick them up for a couple of bucks , well worth doing your bread milk and f/v out there , go for it , you wont regret it "
 
20 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
1st February 2011 11:31 pm
"This is a really cheap fruit and vege store, you do really have to watch what you buy as sometimes the produce can be a bit old, but its always really cheap and have a huge selection. great if your needing produce for a party as you can do it really cheap."
 
21 Reviews
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (5/5)
3rd January 2011 11:57 pm
"the carry a wide variety of fruits, vegetables, frozen section, Asian imported snacks. the price is great and gets even better when you buy in bulk. Go with another family and you can split the bulk purchases. They only carry one brand of eggs, which are caged eggs with only 2 sizes. Asians can find their spices and Chinese vegetables at a bargain. Its always full of customers, shows how popular the store is."
 
37 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
27th December 2010 10:48 pm
"An awesome place to get fresh produce at ridiculously low prices. Vegetables are almost all heavily discounted more so than fruit. Quality is mostly good and bulk meat and fish is also excellent value."
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
21st December 2010 7:21 pm
"I like that fact that you have always get a smile from the staff and the prices of most of the products there, are so much cheaper then big supermarket. You can feed a family of 3-5 of less then $100.00, but saying that all that we get lasts us about 3-4 weeks."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th December 2010 3:28 am
"Wow what a wonderful store...the fruit and veg is incredibly fresh and competitively priced...extremely cheap milk and bread...great weekly specials...open 24 hours a day... and the staff were friendly and very helpful... I will definitely be going back here !!"
 
18 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
9th December 2010 4:20 pm
"For the first time every it is now cheaper to fill up my trolley with fresh produce then it is to buy convenience food. The produce is very fresh, always changing and definitely stretched the family budget a lot further!"
 
You can telephone Spudshed on 08 9412 6002