Chinese Restaurants > Adelaide Metro > Marleston > Richmond Village Chinese Restaurant

Richmond Village Chinese Restaurant, Marleston

Address:
200 Richmond Rd
Marleston, SA 5033

Tel: 08 8352 5...


Customer Reviews for Richmond Village Chinese Restaurant (14 reviews)

 
307 Reviews
100% Trust
64 Compliments
36,010 Points
 (2/5)
14th July 2014 9:22 pm
So many people in here all the time, don't know what the fuss is about especially when the food isn't authentic Chinese food. Even they admitted it was for the westerners.

We got the takeaway sweet and sour pork, salt and pepper pork ribs and special fried rice. Surprised their in business still.

We're never going back again.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$avg
 

Other Recommended Businesses


   11 reviews

"Have coffee and cake here at least once a week. Having been told by a friend some time ago, it is now our absolute favourite place for excellent ..."

   22 reviews

"The best ice cream place in the west. The service is fantastic and the ice cream, milkshakes is delicious. The staff is always friendly with a sm..."

   3 reviews

"KTea's Emporium's organic teas are fantastic. The blends work really well together and make for a relaxing, aromatic and well-balanced cuppa. I l..."



 

41 Reviews
100% Trust
17 Compliments
4,585 Points
 (4/5)
21st August 2013 10:34 am
Hubby and I went their a couple of times on the weekend to get some take away for tea. We tried the flaming satay beef (not that hot really), sizzling garlic prawns, sizzling chicken and beef...loved all the sizzling dishes. But it's better to have the sizzling dishes in the restaurant in stead of doing take aways. My favorite take away was the hokkein noodles. It's cheap ($7), filling good for a easy fix.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10
 
17 Reviews
80% Trust
12 Compliments
1,865 Points
 (5/5)
24th June 2013 11:52 am
Hands down the BEST Chinese restaurant in Adelaide. My Husband and I have been going here for over 14 years, absolutely fantastic, authentic tasting food. Wonderful family owned business, they go that extra mile to remember customer names and certain food requests. Inside dining is quite dated but its still very clean and well presented. I love this place! Do yourself a favour and order some yummy take away for dinner tonight! Also - they do GREAT lunch specials for $7.90 between the hours of 11.30am and 2.30pm.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
13.50
 
62 Reviews
100% Trust
53 Compliments
10,865 Points
 (4/5)
27th May 2012 9:15 pm
I found this place when I moved in kurralta park. Reasonable price and fast service. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
12
 
221 Reviews
100% Trust
227 Compliments
34,785 Points
 (3/5)
27th May 2012 9:22 am
Chinese food that you can eat in or take away. It has been a few years since i have eaten in but we get take away often. Good suburban Chinese but it can vary in quality from night to night (maybe depends who is in the kitchen that night?). Decor getting a bit old but reasonable take away for those nights you don't want to cook.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
8th September 2011 11:42 am
come here with the family for every special occasion. food is always cheap. plently left over for lunches the next day! people are very friendly. one of the best chinese restaurants in south australia!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$12
 
20 Reviews
85% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
1st September 2011 6:55 pm
This business is very friendly and very busy at times. This only shows how good the food is. The staff are efficient and quick to answer the phone. The decor is something they need to work on but overall very good.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10.00
 
36 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
265 Points
 (4/5)
11th January 2011 1:08 pm
Great basic chinese that used fresh ingredients. Decor very '70s but service is always excellent with helpful staff

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
12
 
26 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
27th November 2010 12:14 am
Delicious take away food at great prices. I don't like to eat take away very often but when I really don't want to cook this food is always a treat.

Quality
Service
Value


 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (4/5)
15th June 2010 10:47 pm
The service is great for dine in or take away. The drinks are cheap and the kids love the food. All round winner for the whole family!

Quality
Service
Value


 
36 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
265 Points
 (4/5)
15th June 2010 10:07 am
Very good Chinese restaurant with super friendly and helpful staff. Good range of vegetarian food

Quality
Service
Value


 
41 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
225 Points
 (4/5)
23rd February 2010 5:19 pm
They have the best sweet and sour pork with fried rice. They also have great lunch specials that are quick and fresh when ordering. A small friendly chinese restaurant that delivers on value and quality.

Quality
Service
Value


 
36 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
265 Points
 (4/5)
7th January 2010 12:16 pm
Excellent service, good prices, friendly staff

Excellent lunch special menu that provides good, cheap choices that are correct size for lunch rather than over large serves

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10
The Good:
Staff
The Bad:
not large enough vego options
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
6th March 2009 11:27 am
I have been going to the Richmond Chinese Restaurant for the last 15 years, the food is always good, the service is great. I love getting takeaway, the quality of the food is as good as if you had in.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
9.00
The Good:
The Service
 

You can contact this business on 08 8352 5692

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.