Welcome to our new and improved website! While you can rest assured that the things you love about WOMO haven't changed, these new enhancements are designed to improve your overall experience with the platform. Please send any feedback to support@womo.com.au

Customer Reviews for Reading Cinema, 7 reviews

13 Jun 2013, 04:14 PM

My husband and I attended the Gold Class cinema to see the new Star Trek movie, paid for partly with a voucher we received for Christmas.
We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the tickets come with a box of popcorn and a drink, tickets are costly so this was a nice addition. Having dinner served to us during the movie was novel, but probably not worth it for the high cost of the food received. Still a very enjoyable night, probably worth it simply for the comfy recliners alone.

22 Jun 2012, 09:34 AM

I went to Reading cinema on 21 June for a fundraiser for my son's Whitehorse Showtime.

The cinema was clean and there was lots of room to move around. The seats were very good to sit on. Happy.

gerard1 27 Nov 2012, 02:10 PM · 100% Trust

We go mid week through the day and it is always quiet so don't have to wait in line and can almost have the cinema to ourselves.

06 Jan 2012, 04:48 PM

Went during busy January and staff were helpful. Very clean movie theatre. Puts Hoyts to shame. Will be going here more often now.

Approximate cost: $10.00

20 Dec 2011, 10:44 AM

We go to Reading Cinemas in Chirnside a fair bit and hade always found it to be a good experience. It's overpriced, but most cinema are these days. It is cheaper of Tuesdays though! We went to see 'New Years Eve' last week and were very disappointed when the movie cut out right near the end. They got it working again but we missed a couple of minutes. There were no staff around when we came out (it was late at night) so we couldn't complain.

Approximate cost: $14

12 Sep 2010, 02:54 AM

This place has the BEST popcorn of all cinemas. the sound is good, the price is good and it's close (well for me it is)

27 Jan 2010, 10:08 AM

Good cinema, great movies, they show recent films, tidy and clean place, also some discounts for the movie tickets in some days and hour. Cozy cinema and friendly staff.

25 Jul 2007, 02:28 PM

I've been to Readings Cinemas many times, It's great to have a top quality cinema so close to home. Nothing against the others, just the proximity is fabulous. Love the Regency Lounge, but even normal seats are very comfortable.

Approximate cost: $12

Get quotes

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account