Reading Cinema, Chirnside Park

Maroondah Hwy
Chirnside Park, VIC 3116

Customer Reviews for Reading Cinema, 7 reviews

13 Reviews
7 Compliments
1,050 Points
 (5/5)
13th June 2013 4:14 pm
"My husband and I attended the Gold Class cinema to see the new Star Trek movie, paid for partly with a voucher we received for Christmas.

We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the tickets come with a box of popcorn and a drink, tickets are costly so this was a nice addition. Having dinner served to us during the movie was novel, but probably not worth it for the high cost of the food received. Still a very enjoyable night, probably worth it simply for the comfy recliners alone."
 
650 Reviews
162 Compliments
63,190 Points
 (4/5)
22nd June 2012 9:34 am
"I went to Reading cinema on 21 June for a fundraiser for my son's Whitehorse Showtime.

The cinema was clean and there was lots of room to move around. The seats were very good to sit on. Happy."

By gerard - 100% Trust 27th November 2012 2:10 pm

"We go mid week through the day and it is always quiet so don't have to wait in line and can almost have the cinema to ourselves."

 
31 Reviews
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
6th January 2012 4:48 pm
"Went during busy January and staff were helpful. Very clean movie theatre. Puts Hoyts to shame. Will be going here more often now."
 
8 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
20th December 2011 10:44 am
"We go to Reading Cinemas in Chirnside a fair bit and hade always found it to be a good experience. It's overpriced, but most cinema are these days. It is cheaper of Tuesdays though! We went to see 'New Years Eve' last week and were very disappointed when the movie cut out right near the end. They got it working again but we missed a couple of minutes. There were no staff around when we came out (it was late at night) so we couldn't complain."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
12th September 2010 2:54 am
"This place has the BEST popcorn of all cinemas. the sound is good, the price is good and it's close (well for me it is) "
 
20 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
27th January 2010 10:08 am
"Good cinema, great movies, they show recent films, tidy and clean place, also some discounts for the movie tickets in some days and hour. Cozy cinema and friendly staff."
 
3 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
25th July 2007 2:28 pm
"I've been to Readings Cinemas many times, It's great to have a top quality cinema so close to home. Nothing against the others, just the proximity is fabulous. Love the Regency Lounge, but even normal seats are very comfortable."
 
You can telephone Reading Cinema on 03 9727 7900