• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Pad Thai House

Pad Thai House, Glebe

Address:
151B Bridge Rd
Glebe, NSW 2037
Nearest Cross Street: Glebe Point Rd

Mob: 0451 199 ...
Email this business


Customer Reviews for Pad Thai House (21 reviews)

 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
24th March 2014 10:50 pm
The food is excellence and very tasty. Green and massaman curry is the best. Recommend chicken spring rolls. Shop is small but nice and clean. Good value/great price

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
6
 
 

There are 20 more reviews for Pad Thai House


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   17 reviews

"Extremely friendly staff. Quick service. Really nice coffee. Very nice specials at breakfast & lunchtime. I must try dinner soon! . . . amazing..."

   41 reviews

"such yummy burgers here! mine was so fresh and a really big size too. was really surprised by how great the pricing was here. will definately go ..."

   11 reviews

"I probably could do with a bit more variety on the menu as I have been to vietnam but over all Good food, nice people, great service too... Will ..."



 

91 Reviews
100% Trust
33 Compliments
10,135 Points
 (4/5)
9th March 2014 6:38 pm
Good little local, great menu and lovely fresh food. The value is fantastic for what you get, never leave hungry and always satisfied. Service is friendly, it's a busy little place and deservedly so!

Quality
Service
Value


 
186 Reviews
90% Trust
39 Compliments
19,605 Points
 (4/5)
24th August 2013 7:43 pm
This place has a very affordable menu. it's very cheap for lunch break. My friend and I spent only $20 all together for both of us. The green curry chicken is very light and nice.

Really nice food, great flavours and good service but really crammed in and noisy!! The table next to us were so close and so loud could not wait to escape.

it's still highly recommended.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
7
 
259 Reviews
100% Trust
72 Compliments
18,980 Points
 (4/5)
29th April 2013 1:33 am
when i go to glebe i always come here for thai dishes,great curry dishes very cheap for what you order,we had chicken curry with rice a mild one i love the cocnut milk in the curry great place for lunch after u go to glebe markets

Quality
Service
Value


 
17 Reviews
70% Trust
3 Compliments
1,915 Points
 (4/5)
7th January 2013 12:10 pm
Pleasantly surprised and great value for money! In a good location and friendly staff. I had the red curry and was happy with the portion amount. Will come again when i am in the area. Won't disappoint!

Quality
Service
Value


 
134 Reviews
100% Trust
27 Compliments
8,080 Points
 (4/5)
31st October 2012 1:09 am
we were at gleb markets and felt like thai foodv we went to pad thai housethe prices were extremely cheap great fr budget concious,great cheap dishes and service is great had a curry with rice will go again

Quality
Service
Value


 
122 Reviews
50% Trust
127 Compliments
23,685 Points
 (5/5)
11th September 2012 9:41 pm
I like thai food particularly chicken and red curry. this restaurant is the one of the thai food restaurants i like most in Sydney. their service are perfect and food are cheap.

Quality
Service
Value


 
41 Reviews
100% Trust
7 Compliments
2,970 Points
 (4/5)
22nd May 2012 3:37 pm
Definitely a cheap eat place! BUT the quality is excellent. Don't be fool by the look of the place. This place is almost an institution here! Service is friendly and the food is very Delicious! Give it a go! Dont be scared to come in!

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
225 Points
 (5/5)
24th March 2012 6:24 pm
This little hole-in-the-wall restaurant is an institution for my friends and I. The food is great and the meals are very filling. The ingredients are fresh and the meals are fantastic value for money.No point just buying one so I always buy an extra one for the freezer. The staff are always nice and the service is great. We love Pad Thai House! (Formerly Pad Thai $5).


Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$5- $9.
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
21st March 2012 11:14 pm
..one of the best & cheapest takeaway-places here in sydney with luvly, friendly staff!:D too bad that the opening hours are only in the evening.. ;))

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5-7

Comments

By joey22 - 100% Trust 11th September 2012 9:45 pm

Ill have to visit

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
8 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
16th March 2012 11:28 am
$5 thai food1 amazing! we just moved into the area and found this wonderful authentic Thai eatery, when we dont feel like cooking, this is the first place we go!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5

Comments

By joey22 - 100% Trust 11th September 2012 9:45 pm

Sounds to good to be true

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
23 Reviews
90% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
25th November 2011 2:29 pm
Delicious food at a good price. Comfy seating and nice environment to be in. Will definitely go back to this Thai restaurant. Quick service too

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By joey22 - 100% Trust 11th September 2012 9:46 pm

Mkaes me want to visit

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
313 Reviews
100% Trust
96 Compliments
41,065 Points
 (4/5)
18th August 2011 1:40 pm
This little gem is my favourite Thai restaurant in Glebe. Takeaways are always quick and reasonably priced. Can never go past the green or massaman curry. Service is always super friendly.


Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
12th August 2011 12:52 pm
I love a good Thai place and will not settle for 2nd best so I was very impressed with the indulgent Pad Thai and will be happy to settle my Thai cravings here again

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
4th August 2011 6:22 pm
Lovely people very accommodating make a limited but vey tasty menu catered to your needs. I love this place. Much

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
15th July 2011 7:06 pm
Tasty and reliable fresh Thai, incredible value at $5 per meal. These guys are our first pick for Thai takeaway. Service is always friendly and welcoming. Meals are served quickly even when it is busy - and it is always busy!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$5
 
10 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
6th July 2011 9:23 am
The service is fast and friendly, the prices are unbeatable and it tastes good to boot. As I live around the corner I always eat at home, but a dine in option is available at no extra cost. Open 5.30pm - 9.30pm so you have to get in there in time. You can ring ahead for pick up if you like, but even if you wait for the food to be made on site, you usually have no more then a 10 minute wait. Fresh, fast and good. I'm happy to recommend this place as great value for money.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$5 - $7
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
1 Compliments
20 Points
 (5/5)
4th July 2011 8:58 pm
My partner & I are addicted to the pad thai meal & chicken fried rice meal. The meals are extremely filling & tasty. Not only does it taste good but the value for money is unbeatable and the customer service is great and the staff are always polite. Because of this we tend to eat here at least 3 times a week. Would recommend pad thai house to anyone & everyone we know, you won't regret it!! Blake & Kate :)

of pad thai house.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5
 
Anonymous Member
20 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
26th April 2011 2:25 pm
Their $5 menu is second to none. They consistently product A-grade cuisine at a low price. Perfect cure for hungry stomach and near-empty wallet. The food is always great with generous portions

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
5
 
33 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (4/5)
15th August 2009 6:58 pm
Ive been eating at Pad Thai (aka Five Dollar Thai) for years because they make fast, fresh food at unbelievable prices. The range of dishes on offer isn't huge but you do get a choice of chicken, beef, seafood or prawns (small surcharge for seafood), and a serving of steamed rice or a can of drink will only set you back a dollar. They use fresh vegetables in all their stir-fries and the chicken used is breast fillet. Their meals are always tasty and the serving sizes are adequate but I do have to warn, they don't use a great deal of meat in their dishes. The staff are friendly, the service is good and the premises are clean. It can get very busy so it's probably wise to phone in your order and avoid the queue. Tables are available for dine-in customers but space is limited.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$5-$9
The Good:
Value for money
 
This business has 21 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next

You can contact this business on 0451 199 925

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.